We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (690)
Filter reviews
690 results
Traveller rating
471
166
36
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
471
166
36
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews smaller pool eggs to order until noon beautiful hotel walking distance main pool the hotel staff the location is perfect breakfast staff breakfast was amazing five minute walk hotel restaurant little venice pool towels rooms are modern family hotel bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 690 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Convenient location. Nice balcony for room. Small bathroom. Hair dryer did not work, was told it would be taken care of for next day; it was not. Good food (but expensive). Nice breakfast. Nice staff.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erwretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SemeliGroup, Manager at Semeli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017


Dear erwretired,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you appreciated Semeli and the hospitality of our staff. Having said that, we would like to apologize for any minor inconveniences during your stay and to kindly invite you back next time you visit the island.

Kind regards
The Semeli group team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

My wife and I spent a week at the Semeli Hotel and we could not have enjoyed it more. We arrived after a long journey and were welcomed in style. The hotel itself is smoothe; classic Mykonos decor, two small pools that attracts a cool crowd, and modern rooms. There isn't much of a view from the hotel grounds, but the location is perfect for getting anywhere in town, and the service is great. Not to mention the breakfast buffet each morning that we feasted on and didn't usually eat again until dinner.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marshaun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

Stayed for 4 nights with my daughter and family/ relatives. I love the hotel and the room with spa (with a view). Service was exceptionally good! I also like the location, as it's walking distance to everywhere. I love the hotel decorations during easter. Will definitely stay there again if given another chance to visit Mykonos.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SemeliGroup, Manager at Semeli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Dear Joy M,
Thank you for your review. We aim to please, so your positive feedback is the biggest validation of our efforts. We are looking forward to having you again with us next time you visit Mykonos.

Kind regards,
The Semeli Group team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Stayed for 2 days. The room was so comfy, clean. Walking distance to everywhere in Mykonos. Very safe. Wonderful staff. Excellent breakfast buffet. It was very interesting to see the room outlays. Privacy is well honored. Loved the rain shower. No reservation in recommending this hotel to any visitors. Restaurant is a must try.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Houstonjshouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SemeliGroup, Manager at Semeli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Houstonjshouston,
Thank you for your vote of confidence. We always try to go the extra mile to ensure that our guests’ holidays are as enjoyable as possible and it is great to see our efforts appreciated. Thioni restaurant at Semeli is indeed our pride and joy-but so is Oniro bar-restaurant, at our sister Mykonos View hotel. Next time you visit the island do not hesitate to also give it a try!
Kind regards
The Semeli group team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

We had a thoroughly enjoyable few days stay at the Semeli. All of the staff were so lovely and couldn't help us enough. The hotel is beautifully decorated, extremely clean and is only a 5 minute walk to the Old Port (great restaurants and bars, as well as obviously on the water).

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AdenHopkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews