We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
107
63
26
13
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
63
26
13
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast buffet was amazing complimentary shuttle bus relaxing getaway the hotel staff blue aegean flights of stairs balcony door blue windows the staff was friendly and helpful pleasant stay lovely balcony comfortable hotel town centre the hotel offers explore the island highly recommend this hotel great pool
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2017

The shuttle from the ferry to the hotel and from the hotel to city center was VERY helpful and the breakfast buffet was great as well as there were many options available to eat. The pool that they have looked very relaxing however when we went it was very windy and we weren't able to enjoy it much. The hotel room was average but what we really didn't enjoy was that we requested a double room through TripAdvisor and were told they didn't get that request through on their system. They put us in a room that had two single beds and stated that it could be changed out to a double bed when we're out, which seemed a bit odd as I've never heard that done before. We returned from City Centre and our bed wasn't changed yet, we asked about it again and they told us it would be changed within the hour and it still never happened. Normally this would have been fine, however this was the last leg of our honeymoon and we had to sleep in separate beds...

Room Tip: If you book through TripAdvisor, call the hotel to make sure they've received your requests.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rachel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

While not in the town centre, this hotel had plenty to offer. Comfortable rooms, beautiful pool and lovely scenery. There is also a bus shuttle service to and from town running every two hours. The pool and bar is a great place to relax and soak up the sun.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jess O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

I cant believe how terrible, dirty and badly prepared this hotel is!
From the moment we stepped inside the room we found the the door of the bathroom was broken ..the towels and the tissues in the room were all humid and dirty..the AIR CONDITIONER was not working well the man had to come and remove what ever was inside to rewash filters since they were extremely disgusting...
And after all that when we complained we didn't even get an upgrade as an apology!!!!!
i would never ever recommend this to anyone especially if you were a ( honeymooner )
I would pay extra dollars and never stay at such a disappointing hotel as it literally can ruin your entire vacation!

P.S the room smelled nasty and humid!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Ferial I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at San Antonio Summerland for 2 nights. We got off to an inauspicious start when the hotel transportation we arranged to pick us up at the port arrived over 30 minutes late, leaving us to wait in the midday heat of the port. We were blamed for not providing them an update after telling them our scheduled departure and arrival time.

After arriving at the hotel we discovered that our king size bed was in fact just 2 twin beds pushed together. After talking to management they "solved" the problem by putting king sheets over the 2 beds.

The room itself was a bit dirty. Several of our towels had hair on them and one of our robes was covered in a large stain.

When trying to iron some clothing we found no iron or ironing board. We called down to see if it was possible to have one provided and were told that we had one in our room before we were finally given an iron but no board.

The hotel provides a shuttle into Mykonos Town (which never leaves on time if it shows up at all) every 2 hours. What they do not tell you is this is generally your only way into town because of the hotel's location and a small number of taxis on the island.

After a night out in town we arrived at the pick up/drop off location 30 minutes ahead of schedule to ensure we would not miss it. After waiting for an hour with other guests of the hotel we finally gave up hope and were lucky enough to find a taxi to take us back.

When we arrived back at the hotel and asked the front desk why the shuttle did not come as scheduled we were lied to and told that it had come and that we had missed it. This was extremely aggravating.

While packing our things in the morning to check out we were met by a member of the hotel staff at exactly noon (check out time), telling us we needed to leave the room so that they can clean it. They seemed much more punctual when it was something that they wanted.

The breakfast buffet was very nice and one of the few redeeming factors. We were able to catch breakfast even after the it officially ended. The staff here were very accommodating and improved our stay.

The pool area was very pretty as well and a nice place to relax.

If you are looking for a hotel to sit around the pool and not go out much, this place will suit your needs. However, if you're looking to go out in Mykonos Town and enjoy the area, you are best looking for other options that are within walking distance.

-Trulli Coul Travels
Follow us on Instagram @trullicoultravels

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

We visited here for a week in June 2017. After visiting the website we had high hopes, unfortunately the spa wasn't open, the American breakfast that the hotel mentions a lot online didn't exist, our room didn't have coffee making facilities, the pizza offering wasn't available and our suite room looked nothing like the pictures-don't expect a balcony!

However, we still had a lovely holiday. The hotel itself is spotless and the staff work very hard, the pool is clean and quiet and the food offering, which was quite limited was delicious. Breakfast, whilst not what the hotel advertised was still pleasant and a good choice. This hotel is great but it's a shame that it advertised itself to be much more than it was.

Also, we learnt the hard way that the shuttle bus is very in demand and we often had to wait an hour for it. We discovered a goat path which you can easily walk into town on in 15mins and the local taxi company charge about €7 which was preferable to a long wait for the shuttle.

A lovely holiday but unfortunately we were a little disappointed that the website and advertisement didn't match up to reality, regardless, I would recommend this hotel if you're after a clean and relaxing Pool holiday. There was nothing extraordinary about them, but not really anything to complain about either.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank amyjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews