We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
108
63
26
13
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
63
26
13
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle bus breakfast buffet was amazing the hotel staff relaxing getaway blue aegean flights of stairs blue windows balcony door booked directly the staff was friendly and helpful pleasant stay decent hotel beautiful pool garden view town centre minute drive welcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel is located a couple of Kim's away from the frenetic downtown area of party town Mykonos. It is set on high ground with fabulous views of the Aegean Sea and nearby islands. They run a scheduled shuttle bus down to the Old Pory for the convenience of guests. However strongly encourage you to walk down the goat path through fields and cliffs instead, beautiful views and lovely gardens with intriguing alleyways. We are well into out 70's and it caused us no problems!
Staff are sup helpful, friendly and go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. For example they helped me print, scan and return my Income Tax filing! Restaurant was closed on Easter Sunday so we were invited to share the Family's traditional lamb feast!
Rooms well appointed, comfortable, breakdancing buffet great...all in all a memorable and relaxing stay!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel is out of the town. The town can be reached by a good walk down a goat path. A shuttle ran ever two hours. As an older guest I appreciated the quiet location. The pool area was pleasant in April as there were few guest at the pool which is unheated as to be expected.
The room was large and closet space was good although the drawer space was limited. The king bed,pillows and linens were excellent. The staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very basic but this probably reflected the start of the tourist season. WiFi worked well; some people needed asistance to login

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GlennAndrewToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

In the middle on nowhere, far from everything, shuttle to town every two hours (assuming the driver has not other errands to perform...). Upon finding holiday companions in my room (aunts) I have been told this is "normal in countryside". As cherry on the cake, they withdrawn twice the money from my bank account because they couldn't find my email with receipt of wire transfer. DO NOT PAY BY WIRE TRASFER!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 331lauralondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

The rooms were comfortable covering all basic requirements...we stayed in the second floor and had a decent view from the balcony...a shuttle bus to mykonos town every two hours was a saviour...but the best thing was their hospitality catering to all our needs...we were vegetarians and the cook helped us with everything...the breakfast was delicious and had so many options for vegetarians as well...we had an amazing stay...

Room tip: dont go to higher rooms as they dont have an elevator
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 712sarveshb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The room we had was beautiful. Lovely villa done in blue and white, each section at a different level as you come up the slope. Each room has its privacy while at the same time providing all amenities. The staff is courteous and polite. Our room was big and spacious with a pretty balcony with overhanging vines and the view of the pretty blue Aegean see in front of us. The bathroom was neat and clean and the food amazing. However to get out of this place you need to walk till the reception every time. There they help you rent a bike or car which is delivered and collected at your doorstep.

Room tip: Best views second floor rooms. Corner rooms are larger
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NehaD259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews