We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
62
12
5
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
12
5
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fantastic cocktails star hotel walking distance incredible hotel coffee machine every morning great advice nice beaches the general manager pool area main town night stay i highly recommend this hotel sea view welcome drink his team enjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

We spent a week here and have just got back . The staff are really excellent and friendly and helpful at all times - good at recommending restaurants etc.We stayed in a suite with a hot tub and a beautiful sea view that could not have been better. Location is great with stunning sunset views and only a very short walk to the town up / down the hill . As other reviews have mentioned, it is true that there is no pavement which can seem a little unnerving when there are buses and a lot of traffic but in reality people are walking up and down there all the time and you get used to it – drivers seem very accommodating . Food & Drink are all high quality. Special mention to Kostas at the bar who is really knowledgeable and does some excellent cocktails. Thoroughly recommend and hoping to return !

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SarahB152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris E, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Absolut Mykonos Suites & More, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Mrs.Sarah,
Thank you very much for your kind words and review.
We are really happy that we reached your expectations and we hope to see you again soon.
The Absolut Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

We flew to Mykonos for the start our island hop and stayed at Absolut for one night.
Upon arrival a little earlier than our check in time the staff were welcoming and showed us to the bar area for a welcome drink.
The room itself was a little narrower than expected but it had everything there and I had a great nights sleep.
The hotel is situated in a good location and walking distance to main town.
The breakfast in the morning was good, although I was surprised to hear that we would have to pay for any more tea or coffee after the first cup.
Considering the room cost for us was £220 per night I found this disappointing. surely they could have stretched to free tea and coffee?!
What I was also a little disappointed about was our check out. It was almost as if we were invisible, and considering the welcome we received when we got there I felt that they weren’t really interested after our stay.
Shame.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kaz186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

I am not really sure where to start this review because we have so many great things to say about this hotel. It might be a little wordy, so if you want the bottom line, you should not think twice about booking a room here.

Going to Greece for the first time, we had many doubts! But here are the hints that made a difference for us...

1. Everyone speaks English 100%

2. The hotel is perfectly located close enough to the town (5 minute walk), but far enough from its noise.

3. Our personal belongings were safe, and I’m not saying this because there is a safe...

4. The “continental” breakfast, is much better than a continental breakfast in the US. On top of that, Thomas, Vaso, and Euaggelia, ere absolutely amazing. They went very much out of their way to make us feel welcome and appreciated.

5. When we wanted to know what was around the hotel? Well, first, everything was close! And second, the people at the front desk were so great, they gave us a map, and took some time to mark the best spots to go, based on what we wanted to do. Nicole and Paschali at the front desk are 2 of the nicest people we met in Greece.

6. The food at the hotel is AMAZING! And not bad in price when comparing to restaurants in town. The Chef and everyone else made sure our stay was memorable.

7. Last but not least, Theo, the manager on duty, made us feel like we were staying at his own house. It felt like we were his personal guests. He was at the door when we arrived from the port, he was always around making sure we had everything we wanted, and even though we bugged him a lot, he was always welcoming and had the best attitude. He also went out of his way to recommend his favorite spots in the island.

We met other staff, but didn’t really get a chance to interact much with them. We even met a girl who seemed to be the front desk manager and also met the hotel owner, both were very nice as well. I feel bad for not remembering the name of the guy who took us to the port at the end of our stay, but he was also amazing... again... I can keep going on an on about how great this place is... but I am just going to finish by saying DO IT... you won’t regret it.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Diego J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris E, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Absolut Mykonos Suites & More, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Dear Mr.Diego,
First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your beautiful review.
We are very glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and hopefully we will have the chance to see you once again next summer.
Thank you and enjoy an amazing summer.

Absolut-ly Yours,

The Absolut Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

This is the place to stay in Mykonos! Absolutely marvelous and friendly staff, ensuring a stay that feels like a home away from home. Quick three minute walk to the lovely town of Mykonos. Definitely in the center between all the attractions. Amenities are wonderful, the pool is stunning, and the hotel has its very own windmill. They go above and beyond. Stunning views. Highly recommended for anyone and everyone coming to Mykonos.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank sydneyrb47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris E, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Absolut Mykonos Suites & More, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Mrs.Sydney,
Thank you for your review!We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We will be very happy to welcome you again in the future!
The Absolut Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

My sister and I recently stayed at Absolut Mykonos Suites and very much enjoyed our stay. The hotel and our room were immaculate and the staff were extremely attentive, friendly and helpful. The hotel
is just a short walk from Mykonos town centre and the pool area boasts amazing coastal views and a great place to sit and enjoy a cocktail whilst watching the sunset. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes to stay in the centre of Mykonos town, we very much enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Caz20102010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris E, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Absolut Mykonos Suites & More, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Mrs.Caroline,
Thank you very much once again for your beautiful words.
It was our pleasure to have you in our hotel and we are looking forward to see you again next summer.
The Absolut Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews