We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 613
US$ 573
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 698/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Porto Mykonos Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
US$ 467
US$ 356
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
US$ 619
US$ 493
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Hotel Mykonos(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
US$ 390
US$ 367
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mykonos Beach(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
US$ 285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poseidon Hotel - Suites(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
US$ 418
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leto Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
US$ 425
US$ 382
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
US$ 590
US$ 571
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 1,699
US$ 1,464
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Semeli Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
US$ 1,477
US$ 1,426
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
325
54
10
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
54
10
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtrice puddinghomemade greekspanakopitaold portstairs to climbperfect locationwonderful viewsmall hotelyour luggagewatch the sunsetthe hotel staffhill overlookingoverlooking mykonos townlovely hotelbreakfast was delicioussea view
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We lucked out in finding a room at this hotel since we left our plans to the last minute and so I was not expecting much but I could not have been more wrong. So many things about this place were enjoyable:
- Friendly staff and service from Juana, Eva and the rest of the team. Every one of the staff were helpful, welcoming and highly capable.
- I decided to extend my stay for two days at the last minute and they managed to find me a room at another (much lesser) hotel at the peak of the high season.
- Minor issues with the room were dealt swiftly and effectively.
- The location is steps to the town and this is very important if you're staying up late in the town and don't want to have to drive around this small island with dark roads in the middle of the night.
- The quality of the rooms was excellent and apparently recently refreshed. The view from my sea view room was brilliant and my only regret here is that I did not spend much time in this one bedroom suite.
- The bed was very comfortable for recovering after exhausting active days.

I would easily stay here again when in Mykonos whether I had other options or not. It is perfect if you don't need extensive hotel facilities as we were on the beaches or in town most of the day. Only the villa rooms have access to a small but charming pool. We did have one villa room but never tried out the pool.

Room Tip: Seaview options are the best in my opinion. Since the hotel is at the top of the hill overlooking the town you get to sea the entire sea and have a little terrace to hang out on.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pendolino77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Great service, modern rooms, good breakfast as well as advice from staff. Is on the main road so although it is on outer part of town, if you are lucky or smart enough to get a taxi you will not have to lug your belongings far.

Paranga beach is excellent!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank manOFmanhattan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This is a review of our 3-night stay at the Portobello. While the hotel was adequate, we would not stay here again nor would we recommend it to others.

The hotel’s pre-check-in email suggests that while taxis are scarce, it is possible to find one. Being our first time in Mykonos, we were unaware that we would waste hours upon arrival trying to find a taxi for the short drive to the hotel. The Portobello should have been much clearer in its pre-check-in email urging guests to use its shuttle instead. Originally we were dissuaded from using the shuttle due to its high cost (20 euros per room for a one-way- trip) but unfortunately, one must submit to the scam or else walk 4km uphill next to high-speed traffic.

While most of the staff were very friendly and helpful in suggesting local restaurants and nightlife, our overall impression of the hotel was tainted by one receptionist’s consistently negative attitude. For reference, she is a woman with short-cropped blond hair who we suggest avoiding at all costs.

First, after we remarked that it took 2 hours to get a taxi, this receptionist did not seem to care; in fact, she became combative and blamed us for not obeying the hotel’s email to book its overpriced shuttle.

Next, after we were in our room for all of 5 minutes and saw that a window would not close properly, the same woman arrived to our room — clearly irritated that we had dared to ask for help — and blamed us for breaking the window. I believe her exact words were, “It’s not broken, it’s just not working properly.” Huh?? Thankfully, the issue was fixed the next morning.

The hotel also seems to have questionable relationships with tourist companies in Mykonos. The receptionist offered to book an ATV rental for us (a must if you want to explore the island), and then arranged a sketchy guy, from a company called George’s, who tried to scam us. He said that the hotel had promised that we would pay a particular rate which we had not agreed to (nor even heard about).

As for the hotel’s amenities and decor: very nicely appointed overall, and in line with the high nightly rate. Nice rainforest shower in the bathroom and beautiful outdoor common area and cafe overlooking the the town and sea. Great for watching the sunset. Our room was small but adequate for our needs. Unfortunately the bed was uncomfortable. The mattress was hard and the sheets had a weird, indescribably off-putting texture. Free WiFi was promised for every room but usually did not work (or was very slow when it did) even though our room was on the first floor next to the lobby.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank S1735XMscottm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Excellent stay, the hotel is really recent and the service was great. Room is clean and the reception was really nice. Ideally located in Mykonos, you can access by foot (5 min walk) to the shops and restaurants in the center. They have a parking to park the car in the hotel, and a luggage valet is helping you with the luggages. Really nice view from the restaurant (place where you take the breakfast), especially at sunset.
They also help me the rent a car which pick me at the airport and drop me at the port. This was perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ade15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Hotel is located very high with great views of Mykonos. Especially sunset is really stunning at this hotel. You can easily reach the shopping areas and restaurants by walking in 5 minutes.Rooms are very clean and functional. However beds aren't comfortable and narrow. Breakfast is nice .I want to say " Thank you so much " to Mrs.Eva because she was very nice and helpful , she was like a shining star in this hotel for trying to make everybody feel comfortable and has very helpful recommendations for beaches , restaurants and kids activities. But Mrs.Anna at reception isn't nice and she screamed to my young boy when he was asking something. This kind of persons shouldn't be at hotel jobs where is kindness and being helpful very important in today's high competitions hotel's industry. Other than this bad experience with Anna , everything was nice with this boutique hotel .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sunwatcher3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews