We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
82
10
2
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
10
2
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the hotel manager quad bike or scooter an amazing view ornos beach rooms are nice breakfast service sea view a wonderful stay mini bar explore the island beautiful island our honeymoon welcome drink stayed for nights amazing hotel main town hotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Well what a heavenly treat it was to arrive after our rather hectic, 3am-wakeup- EasyJet from Luton (can it sound any worse?) flight which left us somewhat frazzled and in need of a serious reward.......
This was THE ultimate reward!!! A total feast for the eyes, and if you are vaguely into design, interiors etc etc, you will be doubly rewarded! It literally takes your breath away as you are gently manoeuvred around the place on your introduction 'tour' by the equally gorgeous manager Kevin who is quite rightly very proud to show you the three infinity pools, creatively moulded into gorgeous shapes, with smooth pebbled floors resembling beach sand - see photos...
The rooms are lovely, and we were very lucky to be upgraded to one of their big suites so that my daughter and I didn't have to share a bed....this suite (number 14) is fabulous, with two large bedrooms and gorgeous sitting room and a shared bathroom. All very stylish, with aircon, mini bar, TV, 24 hour room service etc etc.
The attention to detail everywhere you look is simply sublime....the whole place looks like it's been sculpted using White Christmas cake icing...there isn't a sharp corner anywhere....it's all soft, smooth, cool, clean, white with lovely azure accent colours where needed, flowing........the food is very good and is available all day and night. Lovely Warren and Ria were always on hand to help, provide and advise on ideas of places to go on the island. One tip: as Kirini is in the Ornos area and therefore out of the main tourist area, which is good by the way, and it's where most of the serious villas and a couple of small boutique hotels are, you will need to get brave and rent a Suzuki Jimny jeep, or quad bike or scooter to get around as there are strangely only a small handful of taxis on the island... It's such fun to explore other parts of it for lunch or sunset drinks etc....so even though you are staying in heaven on earth, it's still wonderful fun to get out and see this sweet, quaint, pretty island with it's fun, little streets (little Venice in the late evening after dinner is a must) and boutique shops.....Kikis for lunch is fun (top of the island, only seats about 24, so get there by 12 or wait at least an hour) and it's on a lovely tiny beach with azure blue sea to have a dip in.
Caprice down on the water directly below the Windmills was great for sunset drinks and supper.
But back to the main event, Karini! Whatever you do, don't miss the opportunity to go and stay in this absolutely magical little place - it only opened a couple of weeks ago and I know that it's going to be a huge success..... I do hope that we will get to return to this little beauty......with its beautiful people....it made wonderful, lasting memories and incredible photos!!! We WILL return!!! 11 out of 10!!!

Room Tip: Suite 14 - huge, with two rooms and a sitting room. Big outside verandah. Very private.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreea G, Reputaion Manager at Kirini - My Mykonos Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

Dear Mrs. Charlotte,

We am glad you stepped outside the norm of a typical hotel review, what a great and thorough review! Thousand thanks for detailing your experience for the entire travel community and your feedback to us. Your recommendations on how to best enjoy your stay are outstanding and truly appreciated.

We definitely hope to have you come back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

After Casa Del Mar messed up our reservations they put us in their sister hotel on its first day of operation. They did not have a family suite of 5 ready for us and put us into 2 adjacent suites (no problem). However, these suites were 1) both full of mosquitoes and 2) WIFI kept cutting out (20+ times, works for 30 sec at a time). The next day they moved us to a family suite. It had no hot water, WIFI, or phone. The manager staff were very chic, polite, but had great difficulty dealing with this. That night they let us bathe in another suite. They finally got the hot water going the next day, but never the phone or WIFI. The owner of the hotel came up to me an admonished us, accusing us of an error with confirmation with the previous hotel (not true, confirmed with a greek speaker over the phone with ages of our children), she further said this hotel should never have children in it (despite having FAMILY suites) and said to compensate for our troubles she would show our kids a puppy. They finally gave us a free breakfast, despite that we had already had that included with the sister hotel booking! We sat down for dinner, and found out the bottled water was 7.50 and had enough and went into town. Further the grounds, though beautiful, could be treacherous as the stairs have no guard rails, the paths have no walls in locations, and if a patron has a gait problem I would be worried about falls.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
9  Thank tweinga917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

My mom sent my friend and I there for my birthday. Not only did they give me a free bottle of wine, a cake and decorated my room, every staff was informed and tried to make this day as special for me as they could.

Staying there after being open for 1 day, the property is amazing. The views, grounds and pools are beautiful. The spa experience was great and the rooms are very nice with amazing beds. The food there is also great and the staff are unbelievable. Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank lisaab205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreea G, Reputation Manager at Kirini - My Mykonos Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Dear Lisa,

We would like to thank you for submiting such an adorable first review for us! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our retreat and our facilities and services. We do believe that your duty is to create a memorable and seamless stay for our special guests.

Once again, thank you for sharing. We excitedly await your next trip to Mykonos, perhaps in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katikies S, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Kirini - My Mykonos Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katikies S, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Kirini - My Mykonos Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews