We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good 2 buts”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Michelle...
CA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Needs upgrading and better housecleaning ”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My husband and I traveled to Tenerife to visit the grave site of my great grandfather and see the home my grandmother lived in during her teenage years. We planned six (6) days on the island to do genealogy, enjoy the beach and do some golfing. We were with another couple, our long term friends. The photos shown for this unit do not really represent it's condition. When entering the stairs to the unit, the owner has a storage cabinet on the landing that cuts off half of the stairway. Hard to get luggage through the area. Inside the unit the walls are dirty and needs painting. It was not very clean and the bed sheets had hair on them and the bath mat in one of the bathrooms was dirty. TV had only German language programs and there were no written instructions on how to operate the TV (change language to English) or how to operate any other appliances. This would have been very helpful. Unit manager Stefan did come to fix the TV's but 12 hours after we called him because he was accepting arriving guests for the 30+ other units he manages. Patio overlooks the ocean but awning is broken and outdoor furniture is worn, soiled and wobbly. Termites were present in the living room near doors to outdoor patio. Master bedroom bed had a box spring on the bottom with a large pad laid over it. It was not a regular bed. Location of apartment is too far from the beaches in our opinion. We actually stayed two days and then moved to an apartment on the beach in the Los Christianos beach area right at the boardwalk and facing the beach. We were very disappointed in this unit and the additional monies we decided to spend to enhance our experience on the island. The kitchen was modern and the unit has a washer outside the front door in a cabinet. That was a plus. If the owner updates/paints the unit, gets better housekeeping, fixes the worn furniture and awning staying at this unit would be much more enjoyable. Instructions on changing the TV and operating the dishwasher,the stove and washer would be a big plus for English guests. Also some information inside the unit providing guidance about not drinking the water would have been helpful too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review. I want to comment some things as follows: The location of the apartment can be seen on the booking page. The apartment was clean on arrival. Also during the subsequent presence of our Housekeeper no cleanliness was
criticized, only now in the evaluation we hear about it. The English-language channel start from channel number 900. If you stop to look at channel position 250, you cannot find the English-language channel. We have welcomed guests from all over the world
and all have so far found channels in their language. That you do not understand the other guests would like to get their apartment and our Housekeeper directly should instead search
your Television, seems very strange. The dishwasher has declared you our housekeeper, also he has given you 30 minutes explain that you should not drink the water, where they can shop, where the best restaurants are, etc. As a small note, it should be said that there is in the apartment a folder there is written with instructions for everything and in 3 languages.
This folder is always next to the TV.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert Ed...
2 reviews
“Good 2 buts”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Apartment was very nice, but the pool was been retiled so was out of use, but the biggest problem was dog that lives next door, it is left outside all day and nlght barking day and night due to being bored .some nights kept us awake. Would stay there again only of dog problem was sorted
I would recommend it if dog problem was solved

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2015
Thank you for your review. I´m very sorry that the dog has disturbed you, I think, he is in one of the neighbour apartments...
The pool is getting refurbished now and will be ready in some weeks.
You are welcome at any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tdaliviu
Vilnius
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Spacious villa with everything a family needs”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
6
people found this review helpful

We've visited Villa Balcon del Atlantico in September. Sven was very informative and provided every bit of information we needed to get easy and swift access to the villa. He even had a driving plan from the Tenerife South airport for us :) Also Sven was quick in responding to various small house needs we had during our stay.

We're a family of three, so there was more than enough space for all of us. It is a very well equipped villa with all the kitchen and living room equipment one would ever need.

The location of the villa is some 2 kilometers from the Fanabe beach and several hundred meters from the nearest supermarket which makes it a 5 to 10 minute car ride to almost any location in Costa Adeje. Although it isn't a very quiet location (there's street right in front of the balcony), the view from the balcony (you see the coastline, La Gomera AND the mountains) fully made it up for anything else. There's a community pool some 50 meters away, which is a big plus when you have children :) Also there's a bar and a mini-market nearby. You'll always find a place to park your car near the premises.

All in all, I'd recommend this property to anyone with children or without.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Most of it :)
Liked least: The street noise
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2014
Thank you for your nice review. I am happy, that you had a wonderful time and you are welcome, if you want to come back to Tenerife.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gisigigi
Rome, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la famiglarita dell'ambiente
Liked least: la brevità del soggiorno
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2015
Grazie per il feedback piacevole. Sono molto felice, che ti è piaciuto il vostro soggiorno. La piscina è in manutenzione per 2 mesi. Sei il benvenuto in qualsiasi momento, se si vuole tornare.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing