We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel but room for improvement + advice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Ranked #7 of 58 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Warwick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel but room for improvement + advice”
Reviewed 3 July 2012

I stayed with my wife 20th June for 10days . We emailed in advance and asked for quiet room and soft bed due to bad backs . Our requests were granted they put a topper on the beds , and we had room away from the resturaunt which is openair with some music at night . Room view over sea was great . Arrival ok only 30 euro taxi from airport . Room keys are magnetic card , we had problems getting locked out , needed them re programmed , then lights in room failed , they had to bypass computer , then air con shut off over night , it's also controlled by central computer , in end they had to change computer in room ( we were on standby to move ) . In end had to have 6 sets of new cards , it also works safe . This was a pain all to complex .Room otherwise great , lovely shower , BBc and itv on tele , but no tea or coffee , they charge 5 euro for delivery for 2 coffees . We asked for tray to make in room and told not possible , but another couple had one . So we spent 50 euros on morning coffee . 5 lovely pools no issues with sun loungers , they provide pads and plenty of towels . Breakfast massive choice , make own expresso on buffet as pre made is variable in taste . Make Your own tea using hot water from coffee machine as tea ern not hot enough . They have cooking station but for some unknown reason insist on pre cooking fried eggs , they burn them , insist on a newly cooked one , bread great . Lunch menu ok but £10 for burger and chips . Ps bottle water £2.20 per 500ml . Hotel is on hill and a good 10 mins supermarket and beach , take good walking shoes . Ate in buffet one night , food average , eat in le gourmet one night , food to fusy , who wants sultanas with steak ! . Best food is in village of la caleta 5 euro taxi ride , fantastic fish resturant called masia del mar , have fish baked in salt , get seat on terrace . Also resturant 88 , great Chinese , and there is also an ok Italian called Rosso su mare . Overall a great holiday , nice hotel , not too large . Expensive but 5 star , very clean , could improve on food. Did not try spa . Seem to be great with small kids. Would recommend .

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Routly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and sending your comments and feedback. We are pleased to know that your stay with us met your expectations and that our hotel was to your liking. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for every day in our chain.
We regret, however, that some specific details were not entirely to your liking. We would like to let you know that we take note of each and every guest´s observations, complaints, suggestions and comments always with the aim of improving.
We likewise would like to apologize for the problems you had with your room´s electronic system and let you know that we have taken additional measures to guarantee its proper functioning.
Regarding the air conditioning, it should be noted that, in order to privode an adecuate resting environment, this program automatically turns off at night at the moment the room reaches the temperature chosen by the guest.
Lastly, we would like you to know that in regards to our breakfast those guests who who would like hotter water for their tea than what is available, can request it from our staff and they will take care of it . Likewise, our guests can mention to the show-cooking service staff the exact point of doneness desired.
We remain at your complete disposal for anything you may need.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,790
    473
    158
    45
    35
See reviews for
607
1,558
30
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (567)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Level 6 Contributor
464 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 379 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

The hotel is just a miracle! The bulk of the tourists there - it's Spanish. There were many couples with very young children. And the best part - the children were always somewhere in the case and does not strained. There is a children's pool with playground, and room for children. Pools at the hotel very much, and there are quite shallow, there are also children bathed. This is what I saw - as she traveled without children, respectively, particularly those not interested.
The hotel is 20 minutes drive from the southern airport.
Go to the beach for 10 minutes. Almost every hour there is a free shuttle service. Conversely, too, can order a transfer, but is easier on foot than coincide with the driver (at least I did not get).

The hotel has 3 restaurants:
1. El Gourmet Canario - posh expensive restaurant, working in the evening. Despite the fact that it's almost always empty, it is desirable to reserve tables in advance (usually is). Eating there, I am told, a traditional Canarian. Very tasty, very original and quite expensive. Meals from 17 euros. Wine from € 35 per bottle. I 2-course dinner with no wine and juice and mineral water resulted in a 50 euros.
2. Buffet - Buffet. Very versatile, very tasty - a great selection of juices, fruits, meat, fish, etc. Also full of food, which is suitable for very young children. At breakfast served champagne. No drinks on its own buffet costs 38 euros per person.

The hotel is very stylish and incredibly beautiful, nearly all rooms with sea views.
I was in Junior Suit. Luxurious rooms with terrace and balcony. Stunning views. Canopy bed. The opportunity to play with light in the room. The rooms have everything you need (bathrobes, slippers, toothbrushes, toothpaste, razor, etc., even a tonic for the face). Room service every day. In the evening, once again come to correct a bed and towels, as well as bring the weather forecast for the next day, while on the bed always put candy.

On site luxury spa center! I was very pleased. Very good masseuse. Full relaxing massage is 61 euros. There is a free gym, lots of variety of simulators. Also there is a pool table and Internet access.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Irunchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We had a great time in Tenerife and this could be largely attributed to how great this hotel was. Benefitting from a modern design and striking surroundings, it sets out to impress and does not disappoint. From the outset the hotel staff were very friendly, helpful and attentive, with this being the case for the duration of the trip.

The breakfast options (buffet) were a treat and did not compromise on quality. The dinner choices were either the daily themed buffet or the restaurant, with the former proving more popular, probably because of it's alfresco option, which overlooked the sea and was accompanied by live music.

The bedrooms were spacious and had possibly one of the best showers I have ever used, although the 'double' bed could have been slightly more comfortable, as it consisted of two singles co-joined, which apparently is the norm.

All in all a great stay and would definitely return. Thumbs up.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms have an outdoor balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Favour4Favour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobBoothby
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

This is our second holiday at this hotel and would recommend, It seemed to be better than our first visit that was great. The staff and friendly and any issues are handles quickly and very efficiently. The hotel is great for honeymoons and romantic breaks.

Room Tip: ask for a quite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BobBoothby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Community manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roermond, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

The hotel is located on the best part of Costa Adeje. You have go walk about 250m to the boulevard. That's the only comment we have.
All the rest is perfect. Rooms are excellent. Breakfast en dinner are very good (buffet). At the terrace you have a beautiful view at the sea. Staff is very friendly.
The Spa is not so good.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Evelyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.2 km away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.9 km away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
0.7 km away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#16 of 58 in Costa Adeje
5,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Baobab Suites
Baobab Suites
#8 of 58 in Costa Adeje
603 reviews
0.4 km away
Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje
0.5 km away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#20 of 58 in Costa Adeje
4,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur

Property: Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Address: C/ Roque Nublo 1 | Sector 8 Fanabe, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#5 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#7 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,014 - ₹ 68,001
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This wonderful hotel is located in the privileged zone in the South of Tenerife, Costa Adeje. Given it offers privileged views. It is of Colonial Canarian style, with tropical gardens and has an exquisite decoration full of harmony and elegance in each corner. Located only 500 meters from the Bahia del Duque Beach, it is in the proximity of the best Golf course on the island and is only 20 minutes from the Airport Reina Sofia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion Del Sur Hotel Costa Adeje
Seleccion La Plantacion Vincci
La Plantacion
Vincci La Plantacion
Vincci Playa De Las Americas
Vincci Plantacion
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion Del Sur Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing