We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, unpretentious hotel - wonderful setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Ranked #8 of 60 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We stayed three nights, but should have stayed longer as we then had another three nights (pre booked) in the Abama. The staff and service in La Plantacion were superior, as was the breakfast, the setting and the ambiance.
We were upgraded to a suite with private garden and jacuzzi with a superb sea view which was clearly well received :-) .
We tend to try local restaurants when away, but did eat one evening in the Tapas restaurant which was good (other options were a buffet - which we're not keen on - or a la carte which looked nice). The squid at lunch was delicious.
As per heading, an unpretentious hotel and one which we would absolutely recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ckgdes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,648)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,436 - 1,440 of 2,649 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2012

We stayed here in April 2012. The hotel is very well appointed and the staff were great. We really appreciated their helpful service and their pleasant, always smiling, faces. We had booked a junior suite which was huge with an open plan sitting/bedroom, a small dressing room and a large bathroom with bath tub, walk in shower and twin basins. There was a separate loo.The room contained everything you could possibly need with useful extras such as magnifying mirrors in the bathroom,ultra modern shower, kettle and fridge.We bought fresh milk from the nearby supermarket (so the fridge was useful)and took our own tea bags with us as we are morning tea addicts!The hotel provided complimentary toiletries which were very high quality and were frequently replaced. I would definitely stay here again, but I would not book half board as the dinner was buffet style and there seemed to be a lot of waiting about for food which was barely warm by the time you got to eat it.Breakfasts were fine with loads of choice (fruit, salads etc)but hot food was limited to eggs cooked in a variety of ways. The bacon and sausages were not to British tastes!I To our surprise, we were given a free dinner in the Gourmet waiter service restaurant which was excellent but would have cost us 55euros each (plus drinks) if we had had to pay for it. We were also given a free spa treatment which we enjoyed although it is not really our scene!Whether these 'freebies' are usual I am not sure!Since a lot of other reviewers have mentioned free room upgrades, perhaps we got these instead.To sum up, I would recommend this hotel and would recommend the accommodation, but probably not the buffet food.

Room Tip: Get a full sea view room and ask to avoid the road which runs down the south side of the hotel. Howe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Catkin68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Vincci Hotels and sending your feedback regarding our establishment. We are pleased that your stay with us met your expectations and that you were satisfied with our location, facilities and service. That you had a good experience in our hotel is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for every day.
We regret, however, that our buffet was not entirely to your liking.
We will keep in mind all of your insights as surely they will help us to continue to improve the service we offer our guests.
With this in mind, we would like to inform you that, thanks to comments like yours, we are currently working to improve the temperature of our hot buffet.
With respect to the preparation of foods, we would like to point out that, with the aim of satisfying most of our guests, we try to prepare it according to the tastes of the majority.
Ultimately we work to please our guests and on this point we hope to welcome you again soon to our hotels.
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We booked our holiday through SLH of the World, cheaper than the hotel direct and any package deal. As new members (free to join) we would get a free upgrade (subject to availbility) on arrival we had a warm welcome, check in was quick and hassle free and even more enjoyable with a glass of sparkling wine and choclate covered almonds. We had room 741 which was a villa at the front of the hotel, the room was beautiful, huge double bed, seperate walk in wardrobe, massive bathroom with seperate bath and power shower. There was tea & coffee making facilites and a mini bar. There was a welcome pack of wine and chocolates in the room. We had a hottub and private sunbed area on the roof. The room was cleaned everyday and we were offered more clean towels at turn down. The service was exceptional. We were on B&B, the breakfasts were a treat, there was anything you could possibly want. I'd reccomend the pancakes. The pool area was clean and plenty of sunbeds and towels are available. We had a complimentary trip to the spa pool and it was lovely. We didn't eat in the main hotel restaurant, but had 1 dinner in the Al a'carte, it was average and costly. Yes the hotel is at the top of a hill, we walked both up and down on several occasions, if you are fitish it's no problem! The only issues I had are that the WI-FI signal is poor and there is only 1 computer available for guest use in a hotel of 150 plus rooms, so often it was already in use by another guest. And if you have a reptile phobia (i do) there a few lizards in the gardens! Otherwise its a great hotel, ideal for a relaxing break, we had 6 nights. Would reccomend to anyone, but make sure you take plenty of euros with you as eating at the pool bar at the hotel or out in the evening is not cheap. Average lunch 30 euros, 2 salads and a drink each. Evening 3 courses and 1 bottle of wine 90 euros.

Room Tip: 741 is a small suite/villa. It has great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Vincci Hotel and sending your feedback regarding our establishment. We are pleased to know that your stay with us met your expectations and that you were satisfied with our service and facilities. We will pass along your praise to the entire hotel staff. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for every day.
We regret, however, that some aspects of your stay were not entirely to your liking. We will bear close in mind your feedback as it will help us to continue to improve our service.
We would, firstly, like to apologize for not having available during your stay more than one computer available for guests and that this was due to a technical problem that required us to remove for a period the rest of the computers we had for this and also mention we will solve the problem as soon as possible.
Likewise, we would like you to know that we are currently working to improve our WiFi service throughout the entire establishment.
Regarding the presence of lizards in our garden we would like to clarify that this is a protected native species and completely harmless to humans and whose function in our garden is to naturally prevent insects from damaging the plants, thus avoiding the use of insecticides and pesticides which are aggressive to the environment.
Lastly, we would like to mention that our El Gourmet Canario restaurant only has fresh high quality products and their price is in line with those established for five star luxury hotels.
Our goal is to completely satisfy our guests, and with this in mind, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome see you again in the future.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

this is a small hotel with a luxurious feel. Fabulous location. Lovely swimming pools with lots of sun beds available. had a great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pusilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

we travelled to Tenerife for a long weekend and stayed at this hotel .
Checkin was fast and we went to our suite overlooking the pool and sea for the weekend.
The suite was lovely spotlessly clean ,lots of little luxurious items in the bathroom.
Tea and coffee making facilities a gorgeous bed and a wondrous view.

The hotel was beautiful ,excellent staff The food at the pool side restaurant was fabulous .
When we return to Tenerife we would definately return to this hotel .

Room Tip: suite was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank judeHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.2 km away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.9 km away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
0.2 km away
Baobab Suites
Baobab Suites
#9 of 60 in Costa Adeje
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#17 of 60 in Costa Adeje
5,691 reviews
0.5 km away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#15 of 60 in Costa Adeje
2,461 reviews
0.7 km away
IBEROSTAR Anthelia
IBEROSTAR Anthelia
#4 of 60 in Costa Adeje
2,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur

Address: C/ Roque Nublo 1 | Sector 8 Fanabe, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#5 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#8 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: ₹ 14,596 - ₹ 49,562 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This wonderful hotel is located in the privileged zone in the South of Tenerife, Costa Adeje. Given it offers privileged views. It is of Colonial Canarian style, with tropical gardens and has an exquisite decoration full of harmony and elegance in each corner. Located only 500 meters from the Bahia del Duque Beach, it is in the proximity of the best Golf course on the island and is only 20 minutes from the Airport Reina Sofia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion Del Sur Hotel Costa Adeje
Seleccion La Plantacion Vincci
La Plantacion
Vincci La Plantacion
Vincci Playa De Las Americas
Vincci Plantacion
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion Del Sur Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing