We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“excellent hotel”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

we travelled to Tenerife for a long weekend and stayed at this hotel .
Checkin was fast and we went to our suite overlooking the pool and sea for the weekend.
The suite was lovely spotlessly clean ,lots of little luxurious items in the bathroom.
Tea and coffee making facilities a gorgeous bed and a wondrous view.

The hotel was beautiful ,excellent staff The food at the pool side restaurant was fabulous .
When we return to Tenerife we would definately return to this hotel .

Room Tip: suite was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank judeHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,712
    449
    149
    45
    32
See reviews for
575
1,485
29
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (555)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed here with our two children, and rarely left the pool area for an entire week! We ate in every night bar two nights, and found the food to be very acceptable and served by very attentive staff. Breakfast was superb, lunch in the pool area was perfect, with good kids menu and on the two nights we ate out, we used the hotel recommended baby sitting service, which we were also very happy with.

Our room was actually a villa, with an upstairs veranda area complete with jacuzzi bath. We had a superb view over the sea and Playa de Las Americas in the foreground. We were very happy with our room, and we thought the shower was something else, a very powerful deluge!

Our eldest daughter used the Kids Club, and enjoyed herself there, making friends and lots of arts and crafts for us. We thought the staff were good, and were very happy that our daughter had somewhere she wanted to go to and enjoyed herself at.

We used the gourmet restaurant and would happily recommend it.

We enjoyed our holiday, and would return here if and when we return to Tenerife. Tenerife has an element of a reputation of unsavory visitors ("English lager louts" et al), this was not seen at La Plantacion, which was probably our biggest concern before visiting, but as said, this worry was unfounded.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ernst_Blofeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lappeenranta, Finland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Just got back from a relaxing week at La Plantacion del Sur. We got upgraded to a junior suite free of charge and the room and the view were amazing! Room was very spacious with separate bedroom and livingroom areas, with (smallish) flatscreen TVs in both rooms. Bathroom was big with a bathtub and separate shower. The bed was very comfortable with option to choose from three different types of pillows. Some nights were a little bit chilly so a blanket in the room could have been a nice addon, although I am sure it would have been arranged by request.

Service at the hotel was very good in general and staff was very friendly. The pool area was very nice and the children's pool situated away from the main pools so you wouldn't get disturbed by the screaming and yelling of the children :) There were plenty of sun chairs available, althought all the Bali beds were reserved already early in the morning.

One improvement that could be made is that the buffet dishes could be better labeled. Only a general list of different dishes was available but sometimes it was difficult to identify which was which. There was a different buffet theme for each night so the food was not repetitive. Also the wifi connection quality and availability was quite limited. No wifi connection was available inside the room, only on the balcony you could sometimes get a very poor signal. At the pool, lobby and other public areas wifi worked quite nicely though.

As with any hotel, remember to check your room bill carefully. We had some extra minibar charges in the bill, but those were sorted out without any problem at checkout.

All in all we had a lovely and relaxing holiday and we will recommend the hotel to our friends!

Room Tip: Room with full sea view and high floor is worth money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Marjut_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Thank you for choosing Vincci Hotels and for sending your feedback. We are pleased to know that your stay with us met your expectations and that our facilities, services and staff were to your liking. We will pass along your congratulations to the entire hotel staff. That you had a good experience in our hotel is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for every day. Comments like yours motivate us to continue working hard so that our guests stay in our hotel will be pleasant and enjoyable.
We regret, however, that specific details were not entirely to your liking. So we would like to let you know that thanks to feedback like yours, at this moment we are working on a new labeling system for the plates in our buffet as well as improving the WiFi internet connection throughout our entire establishment.
With respect to the minibar, we would like to again sincerely apologize for the error on the bill and we are pleased to know that the mistake was satisfactorily cleared up at the moment it was detected.
We hope to welcome you again soon to our hotels.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harpenden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Our first hotel holiday with child (3 year old), couldn't have been better. Quiet and relaxing but with a great (and very warm) children's pool/play area where they can make some noise without annoying other guests.

Typically a couples hotel, mainly older and some with young children (babies - age 5). Not a family hotel (which was was a good thing) but the hotel staff could not have been better in making our week a very relaxed one. Particular thanks to the restaurant staff and of course the fabulous team at the kids club.

Food was excellent, fresh fish and meat cooked in front of you every night.

If you have been to a very new hotel recently, this hotel is ever so slightly tired but actually in some ways, that made it all the more appealing. More of a Spanish feel than an 'international hotel in any country' feel.

Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vari W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Modern and comfortable, rooms as one expected, clean, funktional. Location good with car to travel and see. Bed most comfortable and bathroom of high quality.

Service most excellent, and for high value. Workers friendly and helpful, gave advice and service better to other hotels of our visit.

Breakfast once, was acceptable in typical hotel style.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hans H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.2 km away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.7 km away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,393 reviews
0.9 km away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Baobab Suites
Baobab Suites
#8 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
0.4 km away
Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje
0.2 km away
Bahia del Duque
Bahia del Duque
#10 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur

Property: Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Address: C/ Roque Nublo 1 | Sector 8 Fanabe, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#5 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#7 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,382 - ₹ 25,729
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This wonderful hotel is located in the privileged zone in the South of Tenerife, Costa Adeje. Given it offers privileged views. It is of Colonial Canarian style, with tropical gardens and has an exquisite decoration full of harmony and elegance in each corner. Located only 500 meters from the Bahia del Duque Beach, it is in the proximity of the best Golf course on the island and is only 20 minutes from the Airport Reina Sofia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia and Expedia so you can book your Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion Del Sur Hotel Costa Adeje
Seleccion La Plantacion Vincci
La Plantacion
Vincci La Plantacion
Vincci Playa De Las Americas
Vincci Plantacion
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion Del Sur Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing