We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,534)
Filter reviews
4,534 results
Traveller rating
1,842
1,764
670
178
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,842
1,764
670
178
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace costa sur half board nudist area main pool pool view plenty of choice family room great holiday lovely hotel sun all day something for everyone cleaned every day kids club emailed the hotel foam party evening meal
Filter
Updating list...
313 - 318 of 4,534 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Love this Hotel we are repeat guests, the reason we like it so much is for many reasons. Firstly the staff, all are so polite and efficient, the maids especially. Our room was amazing, we ask for the same room every time as we have great views and this time we even had complimentary fruit and chocolates. The room was cleaned every day and towels changed daily. We love the rooftop terrace as it's so peaceful and has it's own bar. Beds very comfortable and doesn't what time of day you get to the terrace there's always plenty of space. The food is good and the drink selection, we were AI and never wanted for anything. Good evening entertainment in the bar, very peaceful. There is other entertainment in the evening for children and full animation if you wanted it.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Carole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a week with my partner and daughter aged 5. It’s the 3rd time returning, I can not fault this hotel we always have a fab time here. We stayed half board. There are Plenty of things going on for the kids with the kids club, mini disco, entertainment was spot on. There is a splash pool and a smaller pool a well as the large pool, kick pitch for football, park as well as a play area down stairs and a mini arcade.
Staff are really friendly and welcoming the house maids do an excellent job, the Hotel is super clean.
I can not fault this hotel at all and we will be returning for the 4th time next year. People often complain about the food but there is something for everyone! I don’t understand how people can complain. All the drinks etc are reasonably priced. It is in a great location about 5 minutes walk from the beach there are plenty of shops, bars, restaurants located around the hotels
Thank you to everyone at Fañabe for another fantastic week.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
8  Thank Carley l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Fanabe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear Carley,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for the 3rd time. It´s lovely to hear that you enjoyed this stay as much as the first two visits.
We look forward to seeing you again next year.
With best regards
Manager, GF Fañabe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Arrived here after 8pm with 2 3 kids, one ten yr old disabled with a heart condition in a wheelchair and one autistic 3 year old.Staff watched me struggle with 4 cases, a buggy and a wheelchair! Having contacted Klaudia by email at the hotel we requested 2 ground floor connecting rooms for obvious reasons, we arrived and were assigned 2 not connecting rooms on the second floor, I nicely reminded them of the kids needs and were reassigned interconnecting rooms on the 1st floor!
This is where the nightmare began!
At all hours of the night the room above people were moving furniture around!!Every day!
The lifts are hopeless, the dining room is chaos at the best of times but with my kids needs being what they are it got to the point of us stopping using the dining room even though we were half board and found a good restaurant! the food itself was ok, but didn't once see a bit of beef steak!
Pool areas are ok but find the need to pay ten euros deposit per towel a bit odd!
have stayed here in the past before the kids came along and found it ok, but with the kids having special needs as such, id hoped for more than I got.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank bigmaninbkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Fanabe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your time spent reviewing our hotel.
We are saddened to know that some of our services did not meet your expectations as the satisfaction of our guests has the highest priority.
We understand you had special needs with your children and we wish you had brought any problems to our attention during your stay so that we could have offered help and looked for solutions.
We hope you will continue to visit us and please contact us in advance so that we can make arrangements for any special requirements you may need.
Kind regards
Manager, GF Fañabe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We booked this hotel; through a package deal with Thomas Cook. When we arrived late at night we were checked in fast and effiecently. Our room was clean, had a beautiful balcony and plenty of room for us both to roam around. Our beds were comfy - the only negative would be the noise but it is expected due to the time of the year. It was easy enough to get a sunbed, and if you are over 18 you can sunbathe on top of the roof. We went HB, and the food was okay. I wouldn't rate the yoghurts or juices at all. Most days, we took the decision to eat at another establishment.

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank KatieBooTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

My wife & I with our 3 year old daughter stayed just before easter for the week. This hotel really had everything we needed for our holiday we stayed all inclusive. The food was great and we all loved it, eveyday there was different dishes and a number of chefs who would cook the meat and vegetables fresh for you. The kids facilities were geeat with a safe family pool area with modern playground, football court mini golf and many animations activities throught the day.
There was great evening entertainment every night with mini disco followed by stage act downstairs and outside at the bar were singers and dancers which were all great entertainment.
We really didn't feel the need to leave the hotel much as everything we needed for our holiday was in amply supply within the complex.
The rooftop area was great for cocktails watching the sun set with beautiful chill out music.

We will be coming back to the hotel next year as the staff were all very friendly and helped us have the best family holiday.

Stayed: March 2018
6  Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Fanabe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear George,
Many thanks for sharing your review.
It´s lovely to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your positive comments about our great food, the ample facilities for children and our evening entertainment. Thank you also for mentioning our friendly staff.
We look forward to seeing you again next year.
With best regards
Manager, GF Fañabe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews