We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in a good position”
Review of GF Fanabe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
GF Fanabe
Ranked #25 of 59 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We spent two weeks at this hotel in March and we enjoyed our stay and will return.

Room Tip: Top floor with sea view.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frederick47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, Gerente at GF Fanabe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Dear Guests,

we are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in March and we hope to welcome you again for your next holidays on Tenerife in our Hotel.

Kind regards,

Hotel FAÑABÉ Costa Sur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,892)
There are newer reviews for GF Fanabe
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,671 - 2,675 of 3,893 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

We have just returned from a 5 day break at the Fanabe Costa Sur and thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our room, overlooking the pool, was cleaned every day. Unlike may other All Inclusive hotels the bars at the Fanabe Sur served cocktails as part of the AI package. The food was average otherwise we would have rated this as excellent. Bed wasn't that comfortable.
The roof solarium was a tranquil place to sunbathe so if you don't have kids you can escape the noise and there were 2 small plunge pools to cool off.
There were plenty of shops within 5 minutes walk and several beaches within 10 minutes meaning we would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ian24630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, Gerente at GF Fanabe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Dear Guests,

thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. Thanks to comments from our guests we can continue improving day by day and hope this way, for your next stay, convince you with our food and restaurant service and receive from you the excellent qualification.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Hotel FAÑABÉ Costa Sur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed for 1 week 14 April-21 April with partner. We really enjoyed our stay, hotel very clean and staff are friendly. Weather started off cloudy, but then cleared to hot sun all week.
The hotel seems popular amongst older guests.
The food was good, im a fussy eater and pregnant and i managed to find something to eat at both breakfast/dinner.
The entertainment could be better, perhaps spanish dancing, there was a bollywood show on one night which was good.
Most Foreign guests are extremely rude, pushing at meal times and hogging sun beds/ umbrellas on roof top terrace all day, even when they are not there for a couple of hours.
This should not be allowed if you are not sunbathing for over an hour, let other guests have a seat !
Overall hotel very good, would recommend for more mature guests or people wanting relaxing break.
Costa Adeje is very nice, a walk to El Duque is recommended very up-market and beach is soft white sand.

Room Tip: We were in room 474 - 4th floor, overlooking pool, mountain view, morning sun, quiet at night.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hayley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, Gerente at GF Fanabe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Dear Guests,

we would like to thank you for your comments and contribution to TripAdvisor.

We are happy to know that we have fulfilled your expectations during your stay and of course hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Hotel FAÑABÉ Costa Sur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We recently returned from the fanabe hotel, we arrived around 9.15pm to a friendly reception and was told that the resturant had closed but they had organised a meal for all the later arrivals for 10pm which was the start of excellant service by all at the hotel, nothing seemed to be a bother for the any of the bar staff, resturant staff and reception staff, they were friendly and very professional and very hard working.

We thought the outside of the hotel looked abit dated but it was fine inside, there was entertainment each night in the main area, and we enjoyed a magic show in the downstairs concert room with the bar staff looking after everyone again all night, we have not often had bar staff running about after us like they did on a all inclusive holiday! It was great not to have to stand and wait at a busy bar for drinks.

The downstairs pool was massive but we used the sun terrace on the rooftop to relax which had a couple of splash pools.

Food was very good and the buffet food was varied with a couple of Chefs cooking nightly specials,

Would def go back to the Fanabe. All down to the hard working staff.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunshinebabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, Gerente at GF Fanabe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Dear Guests,

we are glad to know that you have fulfilled your expectations during your stay and you liked our Hotel and the service we offer.

We happy to read that you decide to return for your next holidays on Tenerife.

Looking forward to welcome you again for your next break.

Kind regards,

Hotel FAÑABÉ Costa Sur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Me and my partner stayed there for a week from the 24th of march. Our rooms were cleaned every day food was really nice. Will definitely be going back there.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoe7919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, Gerente at GF Fanabe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Dear Guests,

thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Hotel FAÑABÉ Costa Sur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.2 km away
GF Isabel
GF Isabel
#18 of 59 in Costa Adeje
2,725 reviews
0.4 km away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#17 of 59 in Costa Adeje
5,625 reviews
1.8 km away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#16 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#30 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,165 reviews
0.9 km away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#15 of 59 in Costa Adeje
723 reviews
0.2 km away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GF Fanabe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GF Fanabe

Address: Avenida Bruselas, 13, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#21 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#22 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#22 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: ₹ 6,063 - ₹ 19,954 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — GF Fanabe 4*
Number of rooms: 413
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel GF FAÑABE**** is an ideal establishment to enjoy the services it offers, but we would like to recommend that you leave yourself in the hands of its professionals, personal, friendly and familiar attention that will make you feel right at home. For anything you may need, please don’t hesitate to ask and you will get an excellent service from one of our staff who will attend to you immediately and efficiently. You will miss them when you leave the hotel and you will remember the little things they did to take care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your GF Fanabe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fanabe Hotel Tenerife
Fanabe Costa Sur Adeje
Hotel Fanabe Tenerife
Hotel Fanabe Costa Sur
Fanabe Costa Sur Tenerife
Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel Tenerife
GF Fanabe Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing