We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our first month's holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Sea view from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea view from balcony
Photograph of the complex A pool view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Sea view from balcony
Photograph of the complex
A pool view
A bedroom view with airconditioning hot and cold also ceiling fan
A lounge view with the sofa bed
The Kitchen/Dining area.
Newly refurbished wet room with power shower - wheelchair accessable
A view of Altamira Apartments from a boat in the sea - front line accomodation
Walking along the beach front between the sea and Altamira back gate Altamira is front line beach
Beach view from the back entrance of Altamira
Garden and sea view of Altamira
Quite reading and relaxing  area by the pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Babsy2014
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Our first month's holiday”
Reviewed 2 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My Partner suffers from Fibromyalgia and therefore finds walking difficult, however, at this aparthotel it is very easy to get down to the pool and out on to the sea front so walking issues not a problem. Excellent apartment with washing machine, cooker and large fridge and sun all afternoon. Very quiet area with no entertainment at the aparthotel. A few restaurants about but it is best to walk in to Costa Adeje for restaurants. I wish the apartment was free for next year but already booked!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All that was needed was there.
Liked least: Some ants occasionally
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
Thank you for sparing the time to write such a positive review.
Yes we have regular customers who book year after year so it is quite difficult to get in on specific dates however if we had your dates we would welcome you back any time.
Regards
Tracy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
idlecat
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great apartment Outstanding location”
Reviewed 12 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013

We have stayed at Altamira many times so already knew that we had a top class location in a complex with excellent staff and facilities.
This apartment is easily the most comfortable and well equipped that we have stayed in and Carmen - the local representative who met us at the airport and looked after us is very kind and helpful.
Well equipped kitchen, 30 min cycle washer and clean well appointed wet room style bathroom and spick and span new floors all made our stay more enjoyable.. There is Air Con and bedroom fans for summer visitors -- essential...
I have already booked our next long stay in this apartment,..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
Thank you for sparing the time to write such a positive review.
We would welcome you back anytime
Regards
Tracy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui A
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Relaxing location with beautiful sunset and sea views”
Reviewed 28 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We weren't sure what to expect as we booked this last minute. Paid in full by bank transfer for the holiday before we arrived rather than credit card which made me nervous. Fortunately we got what we paid for a clean well maintained apartment in a lovely complex. We have been back less than a week and the deposit has been transferred safely back.
The meet and greet arrival went smoothly, ( thanks Carmen). A great location for those of us that love walking.
We would highly recommend the Cup cafe on complex and the heated and non heated pools. Plenty of beds everyday. Great staff. Thanks Tracy (booking agent)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
Thank you for sparing the time to write such a positive review.
We would welcome you back anytime
Regards
Tracy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryann M
Stornoway, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely resort”
Reviewed 10 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Clean, well equipped apartment in a well kept complex. Quiet and beautiful area, yet within walking distance of more livlier resorts. We had a very relaxing stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the resort
Liked least: Too quiet for me
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
Thank you for sparing the time to write such a positive review.
We would welcome you back anytime
Regards
Tracy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison W
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely clean apartment. Pool & sea view.”
Reviewed 5 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Stayed in apartment 216. Booking with Tracy trouble free. Met by Carmen as arranged all without problem. Lovely clean spacious apartment overlooking pool with ocean views & La Gomera in the distance. Pool area clean & safe with easy access to the beach. Lovely and quiet area but easy stroll to great restaurants. See TA. All excellent. Fantastic week. Can't wait to return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
Thank you Alison for sparing the time to write such a positive review.
We would welcome you back anytime
Regards
Tracy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 84
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing