We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$ 260
US$ 204
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bahia del Duque(Costa Adeje)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 1,183
US$ 489
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baobab Suites(Costa Adeje)
US$ 324
US$ 275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 284
US$ 248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
US$ 356
US$ 336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GF Gran Costa Adeje(Costa Adeje)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 284
US$ 211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 364/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

H10 Gran Tinerfe(Costa Adeje)
US$ 156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 570
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,230)
Filter reviews
4,230 results
Traveller rating
2,000
1,471
511
176
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,000
1,471
511
176
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar prestigestar barhalf boardplenty of sunbedsside sea viewpheasant pluckerpool areasky sportsplenty of choicegreat holidayanimation teamwalk in showerthomas cookmeal timeslas americasbreakfast and dinnersomething for everyone
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 4,230 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Excellent location. Close to top beaches, water activities, great sunset, siam park, restaurants and great hike/walks. Hotel had good beach access. Room vie is partial sea view although that is not evident in booking

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank Vinay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bouganville Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear guest,

It has been most pleasing to read that you had such a great time in our hospitality and we want to thank you for sharing it with others. The fact that we were able to provide you with such a wonderful holiday experience is extremely satisfying and we will continue working hard to achieve this every day. We try to think of everything to provide our guests with a perfect holiday.

Once more, we thank you for sharing this review of our hotel and we hope that we will be able to serve you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Bouganville Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Great hotel We paid a bit extra to get a sea view which we got on the eighth floor , the only thing is as you are high up and it is a solid wall on the balcony you have to stand up to get the full view. The room is really spacious and at least the bathroom had hooks and shelves not like the last one I was In that everything had to go on the floor We did B& B and the breakfast was amazing a wee bit walking about to get everything but got the hang of it. The television had a good reception The location of the hotel is great, not far from the beach,cafes, shops and bars. The hotel felt very spacious and clean I could not fault it. I tried to add this but it wouldn't let me. Service ,value ,location and photo. All the above was excellent

Room Tip: You get an option to pay extra for a guaranteed sea view
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Hosefield23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bouganville Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear guest,

We want you to know that your review of our hotel is very much appreciated. We are always very happy to receive clarification that our guests have enjoyed a wonderful holiday and have left with happy memories.
Our combination of both professional and friendly service is one of our main priorities and we are always working to provide our guests with a genuinely wonderful experience.

Again, we appreciate your positive comments and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Bouganville Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I spent 8 nights at Iberostar Bouganville Playa. Lovely easy check in with a glass of fizz on arrival.

We were given a room on the 4th floor with a side sea view. Room was lovely and we had no issues during our stay. Ok, the bathroom/shower doors to clash as per other reviews but it’s a minor thing that is manageable considering you spend a tiny amount of time there!

Pool area was quiet at the beginning and we easily got a sunbed everyday by 9:30. It got very busy when the Easter holidays began and on the last couple of days there were no sun beds free mid morning. A lot of families reserved their beds very early! One pool was freezing and the other pool was “heated” but still cold however nice after a few minutes. This one was busy with kids.

Food was fab. Plenty of choice and dietary needs easily met (in gluten&lactose intollerant). Only downside is that on an evening men have to wear long trousers. We had not been made aware of this before our holiday on booking (with Jet2). My husband only bought one long pair of jeans and the rest were chino shorts! Therefore we went out to eat on a few evenings instead.

We would return in the future if returning to Tenerife :)

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Alice N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bouganville Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Alice,

We are grateful to you for choosing us for your recent holiday and for sharing the experience you had with us. Your enthusiastic comments about many of the prime pillars that we set in place many years ago to guarantee fabulous holidays for our guests are great to receive. Great locations, professional staff, cleanliness of our hotel and excellent standards of gastronomy are very important elements of our company and reading that you found them to your liking is brilliant news.
It is amazing to read that you have returned home with a sense of satisfaction and we look forward to doing the same for you again in the future. Once again, we are truly grateful for this complimentary review of your time in our hospitality.

Best Regards,
Quality Manager
Ibersotar Bouganville Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Hotel is great. Food is fabulous. Staff friendly. However unfortunately across the road from the hotel is an extremely loud karaoke bar which is so loud it is impossible to sleep!! Room on 8 th floor and it sounds like the music comes from the room next door. Incredible a hotel of such a standard does not complain to the bar after midnight so its residents who paid a lot of money can at least get some rest! A true pity as otherwise the hotel is great.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank Marie-Ange C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bouganville Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018


Dear Marie-Ange,

We really appreciate you notifying us of your concerns related to your recent stay with us at our hotel. We will pass on your observations to our management team for their consideration and we apologise for the inconvenience caused.

However, we are delighted that you enjoyed the rest of your holiday at our wonderful four-star hotel with a beautiful seafront location, ideal for all age groups and that you thought our establishment was excellent and we are grateful to you for your praise concerning our staff. Again, we thank you for choosing Iberostar for your holiday and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Bouganville Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Stayed 13th March 2018 for 10 days,absolutely fabulous hotel. All the staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. We did not opt for the star prestige package but had a magnificent room on the 8th floor with a beautiful sea view, very spacious bathroom, fridge and plenty of wardrobe space. Food was excellent with a wide range of dishes to choose from all cooked to perfection. For a hotel with 491 rooms we never had any delay in finding a table or choosing our food in the dining room at breakfast or dinner and it was nice to see the food being prepared. Plenty of room by the 3 pools and lots of varied entertainment if you wanted to take part. This is certainly the best hotel for its star rating we have been to in the Canaries and will definitely return in the future.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bouganville Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear guest,

We want first of all for you to know that we are really pleased that you had such a fabulous holiday with us and we want to thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with others. As we work hard on a daily basis to exceed the needs and goals of our valued guests and provide them with a feeling of joy and total comfort, we are obviously flattered by your kind words.
Again, we want to express our gratitude for this wonderful feedback and hope to have the honour of serving you again soon.

Best Regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Bouganville Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews