We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good value for such an impressive hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Costa Adeje Gran Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Ranked #14 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good value for such an impressive hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

We stayed at the hotel in May / early June 2012. This is a very large 5* hotel built on a grand scale that can be almost daunting when you first arrive. However, you soon get used to the scale of things and the unusual eclectic mix of architecture. One very nice touch is a sunbathing area on the roof (with its own pool) reserved for those who enjoy quiet. The three swimming pools below are also very good with one kept especially warm. Food was varied and okay but there did seem to be some strange thinking regarding the way the buffet was arranged but, no complaints. We all enjoyed the food including my grandson aged five.

It is about 400 yards to the promenade down a fairly steep hill (remember you have to come back). However there is a very up-market shopping centre on the way to the Playa del Duque. This beach and promenade is as chic as anything you could find in Italy or the South of France (I did not expect this in Tenerife!).

All-in-all we had a very good holiday here and would be happy to return.




.

Room Tip: Ask for either a pool view or a mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Alan190813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,622
    1,748
    585
    141
    58
See reviews for
1,533
2,642
50
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,511)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

We stayed at this hotel for our honeymoon and I've got to say we thought it was absolutely excellent, from arrival to departure. We were greeted with a honeymoon gift and all of the staff we extremely helpful and very professional. I don't think you could get any better for the price which is very reasonable. The hotel was so spacious and clean with a lovely relaxing pool area. The location of the hotel was great, but a very hilly area. However the mountains behind the hotel are spectacular and well worth a short walk uphill! Costa Adeje is a large very well maintained resort giving plenty to do. Would definately return in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

This is a nice hotel that we booked last minute. The hotel is clean and bright and the service at dinner was very good. The pool areas are huge and the gym was big. It was easy to walk into the nearby village and have dinner. The views were scenic. All in all I would stay here again for a week. I would say that 2 weeks is a too long as there is not enough to do around the local ara as nice as it is. The weather wa snot great either and very cloudy but that is what we expected in October and that is not the hotels fault.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GizzyKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

I just recently got back from an all girls (of all ages) holiday to the Costa Adeje Gran. the hotel was very impressive on driving up to it on the coach - all the girls were pleased with the choice of hotel and where it was in comparison to some of the other drop-offs. We were greeted at reception and our bags were taken to our rooms. We were all very glad that we had gone all inclusive because we were shocked at the prices of drinks for if we had just gone full board. For what was included the AI was well worth the money.

The food was great- a good selection- freshened up often and with the likes of pasta, meat and fish cooked fresh in front of you. Our second part of the week ran into the school holidays and as you can imagine it got quite busy and we tended to have to queue for our food (if wanting fresh steaks etc) - but it was worth it. There is a snack bar at the side of the pool where you can eat and drink all day - just a little finger buffet to keep you going.

The entertainment in the bar area for the adults was generally quite good - contortionists and singers and a few shows. They did a re-enactment of Grease the musical which was a bit dodgy but we laughed and sung along all the same. The animation team were always very enthusiastic!

The drinks that were included were all branded and not the usual local drinks that give you a bad hangover - and they were always quite generous with the measures. For instance if you asked for a glass of wine - you got the whole bottle! And a Gin - there was no room for the tonic!

The pool area was great, lots of loungers and parasols, and the roof area was great to get away from the kids around the main for a bit of quiet time. The towels are included so no need to pack one in your case. We went and had a sneaky look in the nudist area to see if we dare bare it all - it looked okay, but it wasn't for us! Very private if it took your fancy!

The rooms were very large, clean and spacious with new flatscreen tvs, large wardrobes and all the complimentary shampoos, razors and shoe horns (?) you could need. There were bathrobes and slippers and the towels were changed everyday. I couldnt believe how many mirrors there were - a huge one directly over the bed too. They even gave you a menu for the different pillows you could request from the reception.

On a Thursday and a Saturday there is a market across the road which is worth a visit for a bit of bartering! And the Siam park free bus is across the road to the left - definately worth a trip - 30euros to get in and a great day out for everyone. We had someone in our trip that couldnt get her ears wet due to a perforated ear drum but she still found plenty to do at the waterpark.

We had a night out in Las Americas for our friends 'Hen night' which was an interesting night and not too far away (10euros in a taxi) - but we were glad to be staying in a nice hotel far enough away for it to be quiet on an evening, as we couldn't have done that every night.

Yes, the hotel is a little tired in places - but you have to understand the hotel is huge, and they are tidying it up, for instance there was a handy man repainting concrete slabs around the pool (quietly) when we were there. there are loads of plants everywhere including vines and it made it look like jurassic park. Teamed with the large waterfall in the reception it seemed all very tropical.

All in all was a great holiday in a great hotel and I will be returning with my boyfriend in September for a few nights.

Room Tip: people always seem to want to have a sea view, but we had a mountain view facing out of the back of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

Its often with a little apprehension when visiting a hotel for the first time. On arrival here this apprehension swiftly disappeared. The Hotel has the most impressive entrance with a massive
canopy roof giving you the feeling that you have arrived at somewhere wanting to leave you a
good first Impression and it did. The hotel is so spacious. Checking in at around 1445, the receptionist said to leave our luggage and go through to the restaurant as the restaurant closed at 1530 hrs, said to come back after lunch and would go through check in, after lunch went back by which time our luggage had been taken into our room.

The food was Absolutely Fabulous, the Quality, and Choice were Excellent. We went All Inc. So the only problem I had was my own in that I ate far too much. Dont go on about self indulgence when food is this good who cares, Enjoy ! . Due try the Al La Carte " La Laja " It was lovely to sit down and be pampered in quiet relaxed beautiful surroundings for 14 euros extra p.person worthy the extra for a change. Yes , the main buffet restaurant can be ectic, but the staff are so efficient and friendly unlike some of the guests.

Value for Money this Hotel Cannot be Beaten, hense how busy it was, and the amount of repeat guests that keep coming back.

Entertainment, AnyBody who can complain about evening shows including tributes to Elvis, Abba, Eagles, and the 3 Tenors , and the Beatles need to ask themselves what do they want.

Anyone looking for quiet areas within the HOTEL will find them. for Sunbathing try the Roof Top
terrace overlooking the wonderful Mountains at the back of the hotel with its own swimming pool. Inside the hotel lots of quiet areas to find.

To Conclude if you are looking for a Hotel with lots going on, high standards, good food, choose
this hotel. yes there are superior 5 star rated hotels in the area that well lets say may been seen as more elaborate, and refind, but then look at the difference in price you will have to pay.

The staff are a credit, hard working and friendly. Thank You to Sherry, and collegues (Customer Relations) Always accessible to their guests to ensure they are happy and having a good time.
The 2 weeks that we were away flew bye which means only 1 thing, that is we were having a good time. Me I am well lets stay over 50 years of age with an elderly wheelchair mother looking for a relaxing break , which despite the hotel being busy we found !!

Thank You Sherry & all the staff, Keep up the Excellent work you are all doing. It was a pleasure to stay at your Wonderful Hotel.

Room Tip: Rear of Hotel Quieter with Magnificent Views of the Mountains with Amazing colours of the moutains w...
See more room tips
Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
12 Thank andrewp1703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.7 km away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.6 km away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
1.3 km away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#33 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
0.4 km away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#25 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,305 reviews
0.3 km away
Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa Adeje Gran Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Adeje Gran Hotel

Property: Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Address: Avenida Bruselas 16, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#10 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#12 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#13 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#17 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,401 - ₹ 17,609
Hotel Class:5 star — Costa Adeje Gran Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COSTA ADEJE GRAN Hotel, a 5 star hotel located in Costa Adeje area in the south of Tenerife, has 485 rooms (double standard rooms and suites). Free WIFI access in all Hotel areas, and a huge variety of services and installations, as restaurants, bars, pools, sun terrace, shops, mini market, etc. Perfect for your family holidays as well as for couples and friends. We are also a perfect option for conferences, events and weddings, as our Hotel counts with several conference rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Costa Adeje Gran Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Adeje
Adeje Gran Tenerife
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing