We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,617)
Filter reviews
4,617 results
Traveller rating
2,650
1,403
389
109
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,650
1,403
389
109
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chill out bar privilege lounge privilege package sea view maria jorge el mirador restaurant privilege guests evening meal half board plenty of sunbeds lovely hotel either direction great holiday reception staff buffet restaurant foam party plenty of choice
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 4,617 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our second time at this fabulous hotel and can’t wait to return. Love everything about this hotel! Its in a perfect location, very clean and well furnished. Bedrooms are excellent, very clean and spacious. The restaurant offers a wonderful wide range of delicious foods to suit everyone’s taste. The new Asensen restaurant MUST be tried; what a wonderful experience celebrating the islands food and culture. Amazing! One of the best things about the hotel is the wonderful staff. Everyone from reception, security, cleaning, entertainment, bar and restaurant staff are amazing, very friendly, polite and very professional, particularly the lovely Slavina who looked after us so well. We love you all and will return soon!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank nic753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relaciones G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Nic753:

Thank you a lot for taking your time to post a comment on Tripadvisor. Thank you for choosing H10 Gran Tinerfe as a destination to your holidays in Tenerife, we are proud to read that you liked our hotel and its facilities, like our new and modern lobby. We are happy to know that you have been satisfied with the new Asensen restaurant available at the hotel. Again, thank you for your lovely comments on the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share you kind words because we know the best motivation they can have.
We invite you to follow us on our Social Channels: Facebook, Twitter and Instagram, to be always updated about us and our next news.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.


Best regards,
The Management Team
H10 Gran Tinerfe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great location, fantastic staff, a pleasure to stay and will definitely return in 2019, the facilities, pools and restaurants are superb, the rooms are clean and aircon is good, excellent view from the balcony

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Explorer44718897798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relaciones G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Explorer44718897798:

Thank you for staying at H10 Gran Tinerfe during your visit on Tenerife. and sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know that you have will return to the hotel in 2019.

The fact that you would recommends the hotel is undoubtedly the best motivation to keep improving.

We invite you to follow us on our Social Channels: Facebook, Twitter and Instagram, to be always updated about us and our next news.

We are looking forward to see you again.

Best regards,
The Management Team
H10 Gran Tinerfe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at Gran Tinbergen in Tenerife for about 8th time. Had a lovely two weeks in adult only hotel. Food was good variety and something for everyone’s taste. Buffet style reception staff very helpful. Manager Maria on site lots and mucks in anywhere and always has a smile. Pools great and there are three. Plenty of sun beds etc.
Bad bits now: room not always replenished with toiletries for instance one day we were left with no toilet roll. We phoned reception at 4pm. 5pm. 7pm. And it was delivered about 9.30pm!!! The room maid cleaned it well but when regular lady was off the maid that filled in was very slack!
Hotel is close to amenities and on beach. Great location.
Recommend this hotel but please get the little things right!
Ps entertainment team not as good as previous years and although there is entertainment every night there is better if you walk out to some bars!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank martin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relaciones G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Martin W, First of all thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback about the H10 Gran tinerfe.

It is a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed the hotel, staff and facilities. However, we are saddened to read that they had some issues during your holiday
We take very good note of all your comments and we thank you for bringing them into our attention, as they help us improve in many aspects.

We will continue to work very hard in order to offer our guests the best possible service, And we hope to see you again!

Best regards,
The Management Team
H10 Gran Tinerfe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Well where do I start....what a wonderful hotel. We were put in a bungalow attached to the hotel with a patio overlooking one of the four pools and with a lovely view of the sea. It was well furnished and even had its own dedicated sun beds.The location was close to shops and the promenade along the beach. Hotel and pool areas were spotless and the hotel well furnished comfortable and modern. Food was plentiful varied and tasty ...my husband is the fussiest eater ever but he always found something to his liking. The entertainment was very good something different every night. All the staff were helpful and pleasant. It was our 50 th anniversary whilst there and we were given free drinks by the entertainment team and the singers a husband and wife team made it special for us by singing a song for us which really made our night.

Room tip: I loved the bungalow as it was on the ground floor and had dedicated sun beds.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank whisks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relaciones G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Whisks,
thank you for you great review about our hotel, it's a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your holiday in the hotel. We are happy to know that you and your husband have a wonderful time with the staff and the restaurant. Comments like yours are the best reward to the hard work of the whole team, thank you. We very much hope to welcome you back to us in the near future.
We invite you to follow us on our Social Channels: Facebook, Twitter and Instagram, to be always updated about us and our next news.

Best regards,
The Management Team
H10 Gran Tinerfe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

Stayed for a week, warm welcome and super facilities. Spotlessly clean and well maintained throughout, superior rooms recently refurbished and with great sea view. Lovely sunset deck to relax on, plenty of sun beds and no reserving before 10am!
The privilege programme was a great package with access to a la carte restaurant, sun deck and drinks lounge. (9-9pm)
Many return customers were testament to the quality of the hotel and its very positive staff.
Everyone went out of their way to make it a special stay, including catering for my coeliac diet.
Well positioned on the edge of Bobo beach with plenty of bars and shops around. Also close enough to walk into Las Americas and it's vibrant atmosphere.
Adults only, mixed nationalities and a friendly group!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nicola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relaciones G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Dear Nicola H,

Thank you for staying at H10 Gran Tinerfe, during your visit on Tenerife, and sharing your experiences gained at our hotel with us on Tripadvisor. It is a real pleasure to know that our service could help your vacation to be more enjoyable. We are delighted to read that our several facilities, as the room and the swimming pools, or our different gastronomic offers could satisfy your taste, and we are happy that our Privilege service could live up your expectations, as it aims to provide the most complete experience for our clients.

The remark, that you would recommend our hotel, and coming back to us makes us proud, and we feel more motivated in order to keep up the improvement of our service. We are already looking forward to see and welcome you in the future at H10 Gran Tinerfe again.

We invite you to follow us on our Social Channels: Facebook, Twitter and Instagram, to be always updated about us and our next news.


Best regards,
The Management Team
H10 Gran Tinerfe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews