We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,664)
Filter reviews
6,664 results
Traveller rating
3,730
1,975
646
192
121
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,730
1,975
646
192
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poola la carte restaurantsbrazilian restaurantself servicelobby barthomas cooksister hotelmain buffetfree busrelaxing holidayon taplas americascaviarsoft drinksevening entertainmentjunior suitesan miguel
Filter
Updating list...
5,208 - 5,213 of 6,664 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2007

Stayed in Bahia Principe Costa Adeje from 11th - 18th May and we were
very impressed. I travelled with my husband and 2 kids aged 3 and 1!!
The food was lovely - buffet restaurant was excellant and the al la carte restaurants were definitely worth a visit. The hotel is a bit out of the way - but this suited us and we didnt leave the complex at all!!! We stayed in a villa suite - room very clean and we had an enormous veranda which overlooked the hotel! The only complaint I would have is that they could do with more in the way of kids entertainment - they had a very small play area but I feel considering the size of the complex they should have something more substantial!!

I would definitely recommend this hotel - the self serve bar was a great idea and the daily restocking of mini bars a nice touch.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank ashmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2007

Just back this morning from the Bahia Principe with 13 other females.
While I would have to agree with the majority of reviews about the excellent food and complex facilities, we as a group had major problems. All of the reception staff bar the nice guy with glasses and small beard were obnoxious and couldn't care less. Customer care is not a priority with them. In fact as a guest you appear to be a problem for them if you do not take your key and go away. We booked one single room at a supplement, one treble room and five twins. We requested three proper beds in the treble room. What we got were double beds in the twin rooms and an extra camp bed with a double bed in the treble. Not good enough when everyone is paying full price. They could not understand why mature friends had a problem sharing a bed.

There was also a problem with keys. Three adults sharing a room could only get two keys as the third one was for emergencies. Also had to request a third glass, chair etc. Mini bar was supplied for two throughout the week. If they sell a room to three adults it should be suitable for three adults. While this is a beautiful place it is far from 5 star by Irish Standards.

  • Stayed: May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BasketcaseSmyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2007

Went to this hotel for one week from May 8th it was the best holiday we have had for sometime. Food excellent and lots of choices, location ideal for those who want a quiet holiday as the hotel is a bit out of the way,there are free buses for those who want to visit the main resort. Entertainment was fine but not outstanding,Gardens are lovely well landscaped, choice of 2 pools one heated and one to cool off in. the facilities were first class, a nice little Gym ,Sauna and jecusie all well looked after.Staff were very friendly and polite, reception desk staff very helpful As an AI deal it was really good value for money especially if you liked a drink .
Met a couple on there 9th visit I think that say, alot for this hotel.Will be looking to return agian this year.

Stayed: May 2007
6  Thank RobbieAndover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2007

I had written a review back in 2005 and wanted to give an update since visiting back in December 2006 and Apr/May 2007.

Our family are frequent holiday makers to this complex and its good news, its thumbs up all the way. The complex comprises of two hotels sprawling along the Adeje coastline - 15 minuites from the airport (depending how fast the taxi driver is!!) and maybe 10 minuites from Playa Las Americas.

We have stayed at both hotels Adeje & Tenerife, both are 4* sup/5* respectively and are located next to each other. Importantly, not a lot of visitors are aware that the facilities can be shared, so if you're staying at the Adeje hotel and it's busy you can always take a 2 min walk up the hill to the Tenerife complex and use their facilities/pool and sun loungers. In Dec 06 & Apr/May 07 we stayed at the Tenerife hotel as all the rooms are Junior suites and can cater for larger families, not forgetting to mention - larger rooms, ceiling fans, aircon, whirlpool bath etc.

If you're looking for a holiday that does everything it says on the tin - don't look any further. The Tenerife complex is very well presented and maintained and has immaculate facilities and gardens. Logistically it's the best hotel and very easy to get around especially when it's half the size of the Adeje hotel. If you're looking for local pubs bars or a beach - you'll have to go to Playa Pariso - 20min walk or alternatively, the hotel provide a courtesy bus to Playa Las Americas daily.

The hotel complex does attract many nationalaties and isn't cheap, so don't be worried about bumping into lager lout brits every five minutes - the cultural diversity isn't something that bothers us in the slightest and to be honest, we met some very nice people from all walks of life and nationalities. A strong point of mention is the security. Both hotels have good perimiter fencing, 24hr manned secuirty patrols and well lit walkways and corridoors.

All the facilities are within easy reach, tennis courts, ping-pong, swimming pools, Jacuzzis' etc. If you want a massage or want to play sqaush, you will have to make a reservation at the Adeje hotel.

During a two week stay you are perimitted to dine a la carte at a choice of five restaurants within the complex. This time around we dined at both the Mexican and Italian and both meals were pleasant.

The buffet restaurants are excellent - a good choice of food served three times daily. Breakfast was our particular favourite as fresh omelettes/eggs etc are prepared to your likening.

The day time activity programme is good for adults and the entertainment and mini club staff are excellent . Light musical evening entertainment is provided in the lobby bar of each hotel, if you have children you will be suited to going over the road to a central area catering for mini disco, shows, shops, arcades and childrens stalls. Only drawback - you'll have to go to the bar inside the Adeje hotel and bring your drinks back to the Pueblo Principe (central entertainment area), otherwise - you'll have to purchase drinks in the bar situated in the square. Also - All Inclusive bars close early - it used to be 23:30, now 23:00 so we get a couple of rounds in before closing time.

It's becoming a very popular resort in Tenerife and during the last four years we have noticed that the prices have begun to increase and availability can be tricky - so book early. Try to use an independant agent vs a tour operator as you could save around £500 - £600.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
15  Thank ChrisnDawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2007

We have just returned from a weeks holiday in the Bahia Principe Costa Adeje. The hotel itself is all round is very good;
Food & service both excellent, drinks very good & free bus service at 12pm into Playa (but many shops close at 2pm). We learnt from another couple that a bus ticket, called Bono, can be purchased from the airport for 12 euros which gives you half price travel on buses for a year. But you can walk to the top of road & catch bus into Playa for under 4 euros per couple.
We found the pool too cold to swim in although weather very hot - strange. Hotel offers three restaurants Spanish, Fish & Italian which were great although buffer caters for all needs. You get 3 credits per week so you have the opportunity to eat in all restaurants. The Bahia Tenefife next door has an Asian & Mexican restaurant (if you eat in one of these it will cost you 2 credits). Not a lot to do on a night but entertainment was alright. We have been to Teneife before & visited the Thermal Spa Aqua again which comprises of 2 hour pool circuit which leaves you feeling relaxed cost is 29 euros each but 2 for 1 near Iberostar Torviscas Playa hotel, also good hotel. Also offers massages & facials.
No beach & a little isolated but for a week it's a lovely place to stay & can recommend hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank Cobs24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews