We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,711)
Filter reviews
6,711 results
Traveller rating
3,760
1,987
649
194
121
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,760
1,987
649
194
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool a la carte restaurants brazilian restaurant self service lobby bar thomas cook sister hotel main buffet free bus relaxing holiday on tap las americas caviar soft drinks evening entertainment junior suite san miguel
Filter
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 6,711 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2018

Absolutely lovely Hotel Staff very professional and welcoming The room was lovely with sea view and very clean.
Lovely holiday throughout. New Year Life show which was put on by the staff was excellent ans fantastic firework display.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Amber P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Gerente at Sunlight Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Amber,

thank you so much for your lovely review of your Christmas and New Year holidays at Bahia Principe Costa Adeje.

It is great how much you enjoyed with us and we would be very pleased to welcome you back again very soon!

Kind regards from the sun
Nicole Bartsch
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

what can I say great food great staff nothing to much trouble I need to use a wheelchair sometimes that's not a problem take les reserved for that !! rooms lovely I think a bit of updating going on .rooms cleaned daily eighth visit looking to return in March away from the north east cold

Room Tip: I've always had good room but hoping for a corner one next time
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annlynnequinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Gerente at Sunlight Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear guest,

thank you so much for your kind comment about your wonderful holiday at Bahia Principe Costa Adeje.

We are more than happy to learn that you will be returning in March!

Best regards
Nicole Bartsch
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

In our opinion the hotel is not suitable if you have mobility issues.

Stayed here for 2 weeks in December 2017
At check in desk on arrival at hotel were given a rubbish map with unreadable arrows and left to find our own room (no directions given), luckily a fellow guest decoded the room number for us. this number is building number, floor and then room number.
Having booked a twin room, arriving to our room was not happy to find just one big bed, my wife phoned reception and all they could do was to bring up another bed, this was not a very good bed and had be right next to the patio window.
There was one socket in the main room and one in the bathroom near to one of the sinks. No kettle in the room.
Maid service for the room was excellent every day.

Several of the tiles a round the pool area were cracked or broken.
The pool snack bar area only had one ladies toilet, lots of sun loungers though. (you could walk past the other pool dining room and there were about ladies
eight toilets.
Most of the steps/curbs on in the whole complex were not painted on the edges, so very easy to trip) Looked like some had been painted once upon a time.
Regarding the dining rooms, they all seemed under staffed at lunch and dinner.
Meat and fish was generally undercooked or over cooked, salad etc were excellent.
the Italian restaurant did very good food, all cooked well.

We found the whole hotel too large with too many people.
Our travel agent said there were 3 beaches but once there we found it meant a taxi ride of about F24 for a round trip.
The hotel seems to be next to waste land on one side and some sort of small dry gorge on the other if you are ok at treking and climbing uneven steps it could be ok.

Entertainment at the hotel was pretty good most nights but they treat the audience like kids.

Would rate this hotel as 2/3 stars.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Gerente at Sunlight Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Susan,

thank you for sharing your experience at Bahia Principe Costa Adeje hotel.

We took note of the issues you pointed out as negative and will inform the different heads of departments.

We are sorry to know that you did not find the hotel location suitable for you. We know that the hotel can be considered a bit isolated for some people and that we do not have a beach. However, we have plenty of other Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts in the Caribbean, Mexico and Jamaica which can be suitable for you and we would like to recommend.

Kind regards
Nicole Bartsch
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

AI for a few days and the family really enjoyed the pool. It was very warm and the food was outstanding. Visited in 2016 and similar high standards. Lovely room overlooking the ocean and kids enjoyed the evening entertainment. The golf, gym and tennis areas need some urgent investment to maintain the higher price changed by the hotel in comparison to competitors and jacuzzi was a little cold.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank thomasandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Gerente at Sunlight Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Thomas,

thank you so much for your kind report about your family holidays at Bahia Principe Costa Adeje and for enjoying again with us.

We hope to welcome you again very soon!

Best regards
Nicole Bartsch
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

This was a last minute decision for a break. We booked this hotel on friends recommendation. We were not disappointed.
Very clean. Beautiful rooms, and multiple restaurants to choose from. Could not fault any of them.
Situated on outskirts of Adele, is lovely and beautiful views. There is courtesy bus every day. Will definitely be returning.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jocene23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Gerente at Sunlight Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear guest,

we really appreciate your great comments about your last minute break at Bahia Principe Costa Adeje and it is a pleasure to know that you were not at all disappointed.

It is a real honour to read that you will definitely be returning!

Best regards
Nicole Bartsch
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews