We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,664)
Filter reviews
6,664 results
Traveller rating
3,730
1,975
646
192
121
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,730
1,975
646
192
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poola la carte restaurantsbrazilian restaurantself servicelobby barthomas cooksister hotelmain buffetfree busrelaxing holidayon taplas americascaviarsoft drinksevening entertainmentjunior suitesan miguel
Filter
Updating list...
310 - 315 of 6,664 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

3rd time at hotel and not disappointed again clean rooms thanks to our maid for that all staff friendly and helpful as always overlooked building site and not disturbed by this at all cant wait for next trip

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Allison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Gerente at Sunlight Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Allison,

thank you very much for coming for the 3rd time to Bahia Principe Costa Adeje. It is great you were not disappointed again!

It is good to know that you were not disturbed by the building site as this does not belong to us and we are concerned about the opinion of our guests.

Hoping to welcome you again for your 4th time!

Best regards
Nicole Bartsch
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

This hotel description is untrue, there is no free wifi , the rooms are old fashioned look like something from an old western film. There where cockroaches running around main resturant aswell as cats. The staff were stamping on the cockroaches and laughing. Our room aswell as being ugly was supposed to be a junior suite for 4 my poor son had a hard sofa as a bed. The Fanta in the fridge was over a year out of date. We had the neighbours from hell. The noise was horrendous. I asked for an iron and was told anymore than 1 hour it was 20€ total disgrace. This place is not cheap. To top it of we went to pool on Christmas day and there was an old man with a santa jumper on who had urinated all over himself. Total disgusting. Also you are nowhere near Costa Adeje that to is a lie you are in Playa Pariaso which is in the middle of nowhere. It is a bad 3 star hotel. Which depends on the same people coming back again who must be easy pleased. Go to a proper hotel in Costa Adeje there are plenty.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
8  Thank MUMTO6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Gerente at Sunlight Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018


Dear guest,

Thank you for having chosen Bahia Principe Costa Adeje hotel and for giving us your opinion.

We feel sorry if some aspects of our hotel have not met your expectations and we apologize for it.

We would like to explain that Wifi is free in the reception area and that regarding sleeping facilities in the room, our guests just need to ask for an extra bed at reception and it is delivered to the room immediately.

As other hotels we are also very proud of our repeater guests. A lot of them tried other hotels before and after coming to Bahia Principe they became loyal customers. We ask all our guests and readers of this forum to respect the taste of everybody. Thank you.

We send you warm regards from Tenerife.

Nicole Bartsch
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Travelled with my 15 year old granddaughter, our first Christmas away from home. The hotel exceeded our expectations, The reception area is stunning and from that moment we knew we were going to have a fabulous holiday. A beautiful room with lovely views and it was immaculate. The grounds were beautiful and very well maintained with gorgeous plants. The food was excellent and even as a vegetarian there was always plenty to choose from. The pool areas were very clean and always plenty of sun beds The self service drink stations were numerous and always clean and tidy. I would like to thank all of the staff for making this such a fantastic holiday, some people have left some negative comments but I cannot fault this fabulous hotel and excellent staff. Many thanks from Margaret and Emily

Room Tip: higher floor with pool view
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank happyhols2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Gerente at Sunlight Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Margaret and Emily,

thank you so much for this brilliant description of your Christmas stay at Bahia Principe Costa Adeje.

We are delighted to read that the hotel exceeded your expectations and the food was excellent with plenty of choice for vegetarians. Thank you for being so happy with us and please come back soon!

Best regards
Nicole Bartsch
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

This was our fourth visit to this hotel although the last visit was four years ago and I'm pleased to say everything was still good.The food was good in the buffet but we only visited the Asian a la carte which was excellent.We had a room in block 5 overlooking the sea and the hard rock hotel it was slightly noisy with building work opposite but we don't sit on our balcony so it wasn't a problem for us but some people may find it annoying.Our room was refurbished since our last visit and was fine very clean and mini bar always restocked every day.The entertainment at night on the terrace was a bit livelier than I remember and the Beatles tribute in the theatre was very good there is a cocktail area now on the terrace outside the Italian restaurant it's very nice but a limited menu of cocktails but still a nice area to sit and have a drink.All in all we had an enjoyable holiday the weather was great and we will most likely return here at some time as it is a great place for a relaxing holiday thanks to all the staff .

Room Tip: Pool view rooms may be less noisy
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank cattyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Gerente at Sunlight Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Catty,

thank you for your time in writing about your fourth trip to Bahia Principe Costa Adeje hotel.
It is a great pleasure to read that everything was still good. We are happy to know that you were not disturbed by the noise of the building works.

We will pass your thankyou to all the staff and are hoping to welcome you again in the near future for your 5th visit!

Kind regards
Nicole Bartsch
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Promised by Holiday Gems,UK after confirmed by email from the hotel that no construction outside this hotel. Also we would be given a quiet room. Our room is immediately opposite an active construction site. After some negotiating at Reception now told we can move room this Thursday, 4th January but let's see what happens?

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Gerente at Sunlight Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Ian,

Thanks for taking time during your holiday to write about your experience at Bahia Principe Costa Adeje hotel.

As for the construction works next to the hotel, we are very sorry you are being disturbed by any noise as these circumstances are out of our reach. However, we always try our best to realize all the requests of our guests but unfortunately as room distribution depends on availability we cannot always confirm.

We really hope that after the room change into a quiet room, you can enjoy your holidays with us.

Kind regards
Nicole Bartsch
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews