We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what I hoped”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sunlight Bahia Principe Costa Adeje
Ranked #21 of 61 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Arrived to find we weren't staying in the Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, but the BH Tenerife which is a sister hotel a little bit up the hill. I had thought I'd booked the CA as this was the same photos used for the Tenerife on the Thomson website. Arrived to a reasonable checkin process and had our bags taken to our room by the porters. Arrived in the room to be faced with a view of a giant garage on the ground floor. Not what I was expecting. Had to pay for an upgrade so we could sit out in the evening with a half decent view of the sunset. Food and drink were plentiful as all inclusive. Plenty of choice for the kids. Entertainment in the evening was average to say the least, but the kids enjoyed the kids clubs.. Decent weather helped make the holiday and the kids spent most of the time in the pool. Not sure why people return so many times to this hotel as I've stayed in better, possible suits the older generation without kids somewhat more. Will look elsewhere next time.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a pool/sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jonny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Gerente at Sunlight Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018


Dear Jonny,

thank you very much for leaving us your opinion about your stay at Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort.

We are very sorry to hear that you did not like the view from your first room. It happens very often that the hotel is fully booked and when we have spare rooms they are offered with an upgrade supplement.

We have plenty of other Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts in the Caribbean, Mexico and Jamaica which can be suitable for you and which we would like to recommend.

Kind regards
Nicole Bartsch
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (6,343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 70 of 6,343 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

3rd time at hotel and not disappointed again clean rooms thanks to our maid for that all staff friendly and helpful as always overlooked building site and not disturbed by this at all cant wait for next trip

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Allison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Gerente at Sunlight Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Allison,

thank you very much for coming for the 3rd time to Bahia Principe Costa Adeje. It is great you were not disappointed again!

It is good to know that you were not disturbed by the building site as this does not belong to us and we are concerned about the opinion of our guests.

Hoping to welcome you again for your 4th time!

Best regards
Nicole Bartsch
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

This hotel description is untrue, there is no free wifi , the rooms are old fashioned look like something from an old western film. There where cockroaches running around main resturant aswell as cats. The staff were stamping on the cockroaches and laughing. Our room aswell as being ugly was supposed to be a junior suite for 4 my poor son had a hard sofa as a bed. The Fanta in the fridge was over a year out of date. We had the neighbours from hell. The noise was horrendous. I asked for an iron and was told anymore than 1 hour it was 20€ total disgrace. This place is not cheap. To top it of we went to pool on Christmas day and there was an old man with a santa jumper on who had urinated all over himself. Total disgusting. Also you are nowhere near Costa Adeje that to is a lie you are in Playa Pariaso which is in the middle of nowhere. It is a bad 3 star hotel. Which depends on the same people coming back again who must be easy pleased. Go to a proper hotel in Costa Adeje there are plenty.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank MUMTO6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Gerente at Sunlight Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018


Dear guest,

Thank you for having chosen Bahia Principe Costa Adeje hotel and for giving us your opinion.

We feel sorry if some aspects of our hotel have not met your expectations and we apologize for it.

We would like to explain that Wifi is free in the reception area and that regarding sleeping facilities in the room, our guests just need to ask for an extra bed at reception and it is delivered to the room immediately.

As other hotels we are also very proud of our repeater guests. A lot of them tried other hotels before and after coming to Bahia Principe they became loyal customers. We ask all our guests and readers of this forum to respect the taste of everybody. Thank you.

We send you warm regards from Tenerife.

Nicole Bartsch
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Travelled with my 15 year old granddaughter, our first Christmas away from home. The hotel exceeded our expectations, The reception area is stunning and from that moment we knew we were going to have a fabulous holiday. A beautiful room with lovely views and it was immaculate. The grounds were beautiful and very well maintained with gorgeous plants. The food was excellent and even as a vegetarian there was always plenty to choose from. The pool areas were very clean and always plenty of sun beds The self service drink stations were numerous and always clean and tidy. I would like to thank all of the staff for making this such a fantastic holiday, some people have left some negative comments but I cannot fault this fabulous hotel and excellent staff. Many thanks from Margaret and Emily

Room Tip: higher floor with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank happyhols2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Gerente at Sunlight Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Margaret and Emily,

thank you so much for this brilliant description of your Christmas stay at Bahia Principe Costa Adeje.

We are delighted to read that the hotel exceeded your expectations and the food was excellent with plenty of choice for vegetarians. Thank you for being so happy with us and please come back soon!

Best regards
Nicole Bartsch
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

This was our fourth visit to this hotel although the last visit was four years ago and I'm pleased to say everything was still good.The food was good in the buffet but we only visited the Asian a la carte which was excellent.We had a room in block 5 overlooking the sea and the hard rock hotel it was slightly noisy with building work opposite but we don't sit on our balcony so it wasn't a problem for us but some people may find it annoying.Our room was refurbished since our last visit and was fine very clean and mini bar always restocked every day.The entertainment at night on the terrace was a bit livelier than I remember and the Beatles tribute in the theatre was very good there is a cocktail area now on the terrace outside the Italian restaurant it's very nice but a limited menu of cocktails but still a nice area to sit and have a drink.All in all we had an enjoyable holiday the weather was great and we will most likely return here at some time as it is a great place for a relaxing holiday thanks to all the staff .

Room Tip: Pool view rooms may be less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank cattyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Gerente at Sunlight Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Catty,

thank you for your time in writing about your fourth trip to Bahia Principe Costa Adeje hotel.
It is a great pleasure to read that everything was still good. We are happy to know that you were not disturbed by the noise of the building works.

We will pass your thankyou to all the staff and are hoping to welcome you again in the near future for your 5th visit!

Kind regards
Nicole Bartsch
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
5.3 km away
Bahia Princess Hotel
Bahia Princess Hotel
#24 of 61 in Costa Adeje
2,271 reviews
4.5 km away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#19 of 61 in Costa Adeje
5,894 reviews
3.3 km away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#32 of 61 in Costa Adeje
3,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife
4 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.3 km away
Sunlight Bahia Principe Tenerife
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunlight Bahia Principe Costa Adeje? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunlight Bahia Principe Costa Adeje

Address: Calle Idafe s/n, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#9 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#10 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#12 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#19 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: ₹ 12,054 - ₹ 22,683 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunlight Bahia Principe Costa Adeje 4*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 3 pools Sun terrace with loungers and sun umbrellas 1 Jacuzzi (at the Bahia Principe Tenerife hotel) Towel service (prior deposit required) BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym Access to the squash court, tennis courts and mini-golf at the Bahia Principe Tenerife hotel Golf course at the Bahia Principe Tenerife hotel WiFi (no additional charge) 4 restaurants 3 Bars Meeting and convention rooms Pueblo Principe: live music, shows, sports bar, karaoke, cabaret and disco Rooms 498 rooms including 3 types: Standard, Standard with Sea View and Junior Suite. Junior Suites are larger than Standard rooms. Room facilities: King size bed or 2 single beds Ceiling fan Air conditioning Balcony or terrace Bathroom: bath tub, 2 wash basins, hair dryer Satellite TV Direct phone line (additional charge for external calls) Safe (additional charge) Mini-bar Bathroom amenities Junior Suite: hydromassage bath tub, sofa-bed, sitting area, telephone in the bathroom Children Bahia Scouts Children can enjoy a range of specially-tailored facilities: 1 Children's pool Mini Club with daytime activities for children Evening Mini Disco Babysitting service (additional charge and prior booking required) Other services 24 hour medical service (additional service) Porter service Covered car park Laundry Shuttle bus to Playa de las Americas (one trip per day included in the booking fee) Selection of dishes for vegetarians, celiacs and diabetics (prior notification required) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Sunlight Bahia Principe Costa Adeje reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Principe Costa Adeje Hotel Adeje
Bahia Principe Tenerife
Bahia Principe Costa Hotel Adeje
Adeje Bahia Principe Costa
Adeje Bahia Costa Principe
Bahia Principe Costa Adeje Tenerife
Bahia Principe Hotel Tenerife
Sunlight Bahia Principe Costa Adeje Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing