We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
US$ 355
US$ 236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Garden Villas(Costa Adeje)
US$ 353
US$ 331
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baobab Suites(Costa Adeje)
US$ 324
US$ 275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 273
US$ 248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$ 265
US$ 204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 115
US$ 102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 04/08
US$ 205
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Sabila(Costa Adeje)
US$ 198
iberostar.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 202
US$ 192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 153
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (6,569)
Filter reviews
6,569 results
Traveller rating
3,686
1,948
636
188
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,686
1,948
636
188
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poola la carte restaurantssister hotelsnack barbrazilian restaurantself servicethomas cookmain buffetfree busrelaxing holidayon taplas americascaviarsoft drinksevening entertainmentjunior suitesan miguel
Filter
Updating list...
1,964 - 1,969 of 6,569 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2015

I have just returned from the Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, if you are used to AI in say Cuba, Dom Rep etc prepare to be disappointed!
lets start with the positive

- Rooms are very clean and if you can upgrade to a suite very spacious
- Food in main buffet restaurant is excellent
- Speciality Restaurants- Mexican by far the best
- Pools very clean
- Landscape walkways are beautiful
- Help yourself drink stations are great
- Hotel spa is very good

Negative
- lots of stairs, very hilly
- Guest relations rude and unhelpful
- Main bars closes at 11PM !!! Snack bar is in square away from hotel and not inviting!
- If you enjoy sport be prepared to pay in the sports bar as not part of the hotel also same for the disco !
- If you stay in 9003 be prepared to be woken up by noise of scraping chairs from restaurant below
- If you need an Iron be prepared to pay !
- NO FREE INTERNET !
At best this is a good 3 star plus but not anywhere near a good 4 or 5

Room Tip: Suites are good value
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sunlight Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2015

Dear Amanda,

Thank you for giving us your opinion about your recent visit to Bahia Principe Costa Adeje hotel.

We appreciate your comment on the quality of food, the cleanliness of the facilities or the help-yourself stations at the bars.

We also regret about those points that you did not like as we always aim to achieve high levels of satisfaction among our guests. We have passed your review about the closing time of the bar and the extras to pay to the General Manager for consideration and we apologize if Guest relations could not help with these issues.

We apologize for not having achieved your expectations and send you our best regards from Tenerife.

Best Regards,

Nélida Palacios de Luis
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Well here goes just returned from our 14th visit thanks to our son and daughter in law,once again superb food clean hotel and very friendly staff who we have known for years, weather was fantastic and no problems with sun beds,

Now the down side rules being broken by the I am on holiday and will do as I please brigade, with no concern for all the others who just happen to be on holiday as well,

my own opinion is the rules that where in place last year worked very well but have been dropped, only simple rules but gives all who want a sun bed a little more chance, IE towels left unattended up to 8AM where removed and placed on a sun bed near the hut,bottles being taken from the tables at the side of the bar causing the staff to have to keep returning them to the tables, also the Brandy Café liqure and various other spirits being removed and placed behind the bar thus causing having to queue to get these just because of the mindless few, I don't know the answer apart from increasing the price of the stay to keep out the chavs who think it ok to make other stay a misery, prime example people coming down from the other hotel to take up sunbeds and allow children to poo in the pool because the cant be bothered to put on the proper swim nappies, this then means the pool is closed for the rest of the day, the hotel also seemed to be understaffed and this could be the problem enforcing the rules, we are all on holiday but if everyone acted like the mindless few the place would be unbearable we have already booked for next year before we went , we may regret this if things don't improve, no fault of the hotel but they need to look into the minor things that will make it the great hotel it was when we started going there, only my own opinions but there you have it.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank damalido52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sunlight Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for being so loyal guests to Bahia Principe Costa Adeje hotel and for having visited us so many times.

Your opinion has a very special value for us because, being a regular guest, you can give a view along the time. We are really sorry that you have been annoyed by the behavior of some guests in the hotel, although we think it must have been only a few.

We have shared your feedback with the Bar Manager and he has informed that there are still bottles on the self-service area of the bar, but they are swapped sometimes as there is no space to keep all different types of spirits at the same time.

We are looking forward to welcoming you many more times at Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

Best Regards,

Nélida Palacios de Luis
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Very professionally run hotel resort - its a great place for chilling out and relaxing by the pool surrounded by beautiful manicured gardens. The pools (3) are not too deep at max 1.6m so suitable for kids and the less strong swimmers. If you got to the pools before 10am there were always loungers available (October). Food is great for the buffet style and the self-service beer and wine was just a bit too easy for self-indulgence! The themed restaurants are okay but still mostly buffet style - the best was the Spanish with its excellent tapas and the worst the Mexican which had very little Mexican other than the jalapeno chillies.
The resort is quite a distance from Costa Adeje but the hotel has a free shuttle bus or use the local 471 bus which goes all the way to Los Christanos. There is also a taxi rank at reception.
Would recommend visiting El Puertito which is in the next bay south of the hotel - a short walk across the rough ground past the hippy shacks. The bay has three giant turtles as permanent residents.
For exercise there is a good circular walk/run 5 mile circuit to the north of the hotel round Playa Paraiso.
My only complaint is the Wifi - I don't mind paying but I expect to get reasonable bandwidth and coverage especially in my room.
Great place to chill out but if you're looking for entertainment and nightlife would recommend you find something closer to Costa Adeje.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sunlight Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2015

Dear Chris,

Thank you for your time in writing a review about your great holidays at Bahia Principe Costa Adeje hotel.

It is a great pleasure for the hotel team to hear that your expectations as a guest have been met because of the high standards of service. Congratulations for having met the lovely turtles on the Puertito bay next to the hotel.

We have passed your comment on the Wifi to our provider in order to check the bandwidth. We apologize for the inconveniences.

It would be fantastic to welcome you again at Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

Best Regards,

Nélida Palacios de Luis
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

Really enjoyed this place.
Very clean friendly staff food very tasty and plenty choice. Pools beautiful. Family holiday. Great entertainment. Only down is a little remote but still a 5* holiday

No complaints.

Will visit again 100%.
Traveled in January weather 21•



Stayed: October 2015
1  Thank Kirsisney21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sunlight Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2015

Dear Kirsisney,

Thank you for sharing your great experience in Bahia Principe Costa Adeje hotel with all Tripadvisor users.

We are very glad to know that you had an excellent holiday in our hotel and that you were very satisfied with our great facilities and service.

It is fantastic that you will return to Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

Best Regards,

Nélida Palacios de Luis
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015

Just returned after the 5th stay, and again the room, the staff, the resturants, the bars & grounds all faultless.
The smallest issue would be there is only 1 Ladies toilet at the Infinity pool to accommodate all the Ladies.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms have pool views.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank scruffy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sunlight Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for publishing a review about Bahia Principe Costa Adeje hotel recommending it to other travellers.

It is a great pleasure for us to know that you had a very pleasant 5thstay and that you cannot fault the hotel.

We would like to welcome you again at Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

Best Regards,

Nélida Palacios de Luis
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews