We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,664)
Filter reviews
6,664 results
Traveller rating
3,730
1,975
646
192
121
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,730
1,975
646
192
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poola la carte restaurantsbrazilian restaurantself servicelobby barthomas cooksister hotelmain buffetfree busrelaxing holidayon taplas americascaviarsoft drinksevening entertainmentjunior suitesan miguel
Filter
Updating list...
5,154 - 5,159 of 6,664 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2008

Stayed here for one week with g-friend all inclusive. I'll mention now that we had a massive discount on this holiday because of G-friends job. This is not a five star hotel but there is no reason why it shouldn't be.

I'll keep this simple, and try to remain unbias and look at it from your point of view on what you need to know.

Airport: 2 of us got a taxi, cost about 26 euro and 32 on way back, journey takes 20-30 mins.

Nice welcome at hotel, tip: if able take your own luggage to room as they have bell boys to do that for you and they can take a long time so if your desperate for your case or something in it, be prepared. They have a key so you don't have to wait in the room for them either.
Room was large, clean and spacious, well decorated.

Tip: get pool view if possible because you get side view of sea also.
You can get fresh towells on a daily basis for loungers etc but need to pay 10 euro deposit at reception for each towell, refunded when you check out.

Towells in room changed every day and room cleaned, bed made, floors mopped, very effecient.

Mini bar containing 2 beers, diet and normal fat coke, fanta, and 2 bottles of water, free and re-stocked every day!

safe in room, didn't use. plus all the usual, hair dryer, plenty of wardrobe space with hangers etc.

4 swimming pools, one was a tots pool, one a large pool with central island, a large heated pool, and a large infinity pool. All were immaculate and well maintained. life guards on duty were excellent.
gardens immaculate and well landscaped and maintained. Coming from an ex landscaper/designer.

Food. the main buffet (Mirador) was exceptional, loads of choice, hot and cold, no complaints what so ever, something for every one's taste. If you stay for 1 week you get to book 3 of 5 a' la carte resturants, they are Spanish, Italian, sea food, asian, and mexican. 2 weeks stay and you can try all.

We tried first 3 and italian was best set up with the best food in our opinion. the others were ok but thought they could have done better.
Snack bars provides burgers, chips, hot dogs, jamaican chicken etc through the day on request.

Drinks are self service by tap next to infinity pool, all soft, slush puppies, sangria, red/white wine, lager. Tea/coffee hot chocolate by vending machine, all good, well cleaned area's plenty of cups.

Drink by other pools serviced as kids are around for alcohol but soft are self service.

Shop prices are extortionate for sun cream ie 25 euros so B.Y.O but if you run short i can recommend a little shop for neccesaties about 10 mins walk (Directions later).

Daytime entertainment for kids is spot on, adults there is a gym, spa, squash courts, crazy golf, tennis etc.

Evening entertainment i thought was dire, but it is what you make of it and i couldn't be bothered. Gents wear long trousers/jeans, shoes to dinner, shirt/smart t-shirt as i got turned away for flip flops and cropped linin's.

Overall not much to do at night but if you want a quiet relaxing week away in the sun then this is an excellent stay, otherwise if you want action packed then go las americas (boo)

shop is uphill for 10mins slow walk then 5 mins left at the road juction, can't miss it, it a little supermarket in a court yard, much cheaper and great for any forgotten necessaties.

loved this place, and will highly recommend because of the quality in all aspects, it's all reasonably new, armies of staff to cater for every need, had no compliants and if i did i was being picky because i was having trouble finding proper fault.

Get your sun beds early'ish and a parasol as they do go quick! Happy hols, hope this helped, and i don't think you'll regret this stay, infact i'm sure you won't. respect the sun also, it's a lot stronger so protect yourself well, can't tell you how many lobsters we saw, including ourselves :-)

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank davethefireman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2008

Having just returned from a weeks stay after having to re-book the whole holiday because the tour operator collapsed - cannot wait to go back!!

I must admit, as an annual visitor to tenerife I hadn't ventured quite as far out of the way and on arrival questioned the recommendation from a colleague. Set in the 'middle of now-where' the Bahia Principe Costa Adeje does exactly what it sets out to do - provide excellent levels of accommodation and service. Nothing was too much trouble, from extra pillows to giving bus times and recommendations for shopping.
Having gone with my elderly mum and 11 year old daughter I would definately recommend this hotel, there was something for everyone. If you wanted to nothing all day every day that was fine, if you wanted to be active there was plenty to do also, and yes you are away from all the hustle and bustle but if you miss it that much its only a short bus or taxi ride away.
The bars and restaurants within the two hotels (the Bahia Tenerife is right next door) are very good although I did feel the seafood restaurant let the side down a bit.
Overall I would definately recommend this hotel, after all if you can keep a 40 something, an 11 year old and an octogenarian happy what more can you ask for!!

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Loppitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2008

I am very late writing this review, but thought I would share it with you anyway!!
This is a lovely hotel!! Beautiful room (we had a junior suite), very clean excellant maid service, free mini bar, we soon realised though they only re-stocked what you had actually used so empty the fridge before you go out every morning and they will restock the whole lot!!! Food at all restuarants was lovely especially the mexican. Pigeons were a problem but the staff worked tirelessly to keep them away from the restuarants.
Pool was lovely and clean and staff every day cleaning around the grounds, kids club was great, I was hesitant about leaving my kids as I have never done so before but they were fine and looked forward to a couple of hours away from us!!!
Its quite expensive to stay here but believe me it is worth every penny!! (evening entertainment is poor though that dosent bother us) have a fab time!!

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wideeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2008

Loved the experience, read the reviews so had ad idea what to expect, thought on arrival we were too young for this hotel, but if you want a chilled out hol with no stress and like to spend all day with i-pod and book by the pool you will be made up here. Missed the restaurant scene at night as abundance of food gets a bit much. Loved the breakfast buffet in particular , no shortage of food here.Favourite restaurant was the Asian - disappointed in Mexican based on reviews. Hotel so clean and rooms spacious and well kept. Loved the idea of renting -(refunded at end of week~) towels from spa which we could change daily for use at pool.Staff good but on a mission to clear your plates - once you put your cutterly down your plate was gone.Definitely would go back and recommend this hotel and package as value for money if you just want ot get away and chill for a week. We were very lucky with the weather had mid-late 20's for the week. Will return!!

Stayed: March 2008
5  Thank SandyMonaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2008

This large hotel is laid out in a pleasant village style, with lots of different pieces to the building painted in bright colours. The garden is beautiful and immaculately kept and the rooms are nice and clean. The mattress in our room was really uncomfortable in a 'crunchy' kind of way (I realise I have never even considered the comfort of a hotel bed before this one). There is a strange saloon type door in the bathroom to screen off the toilet. Staff very courteous and friendly except for a couple of the women on reception.
The heated pool was the warmest holiday pool I have ever been in. It was actually a pleasure to go for a swim, compared to others where you really have to brace yourself before taking the plunge. There are plenty of sunbeds, so even with all the horrible people reserving them you will always find one (they are a bit crowded sometimes). However, there are not enough umbrellas. Some people reserve their umbrellas then merrily go off for a few hours while people lay frazzling in the sun or have to go back to their rooms.
The pool bar serves snacks (mostly chips, burgers etc) and has white plastic garden furniture. It looked a bit grotty and there were usually a few squashed chips lying around on the floor. The coffee, beer, wine and pop machines worked just fine though so it was OK!
The lunchtime and evening buffets were very depressing by the end of the week. I am a person who will eat anything and usually finishes a meal even when they don't like it too much. BUT! There were a few evenings where I hadn't got the will to carry on eating. Even the dishes that looked nice, didn't have any flavour or had a strange texture. You have can eat in one of the 4 or 5 à la carte 'restaurants' 3 times per week. We tried the Italian and the Spanish and they were both as bad as the buffet. I never imagined that my fried calamari with rice would be out of a tin....
Happily, a taxi to Costa Adeje is only 11 euros and Playa de las Americas is 15 euros. Even though Playa de las Amercias is a bit trashy, we felt it was preferable to pay for drinks and have some kind of atmosphere, rather than stay all night in the lobby bar. This bar is a very large space below reception, and because all the surfaces are marble its really echoey and noisy (a bit like a swimming pool on a saturday afternoon).
The hotel is on top of a rocky cove (see pics). The cove to the left of the hotel (not the cala principe one) is quite interesting and there are crabs and waves and caves if you can get down there.
If you usually like to stroll to a local bar in the evening your only choice is the one on site - there is nothing for miles around (see taxi prices above).
Despite these few problems we did have a nice holiday because we went to totally relax and didn't want to do anything. The weather was great! I think this hotel would probably be good for families with young children who want somewhere safe and easy to stay.
This hotel wasn't my first choice, but I was desperate for a holiday so I booked it. I wouldn't go back again but it was OK.
Booked through Jet Tours in france (excellent service).

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank jumax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews