We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
216
91
19
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
91
19
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bali beds club option las rocas club breakfast club reception club guests location overlooking the sea lots of palm trees the salt water pool style hotel reserved area sunset bar bath robes and slippers half board lovely hotel shower pressure breakfast included
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The reception staff were friendly and professional. Even though our room was at the back of the hotel we had a great view of the mountains. We stayed B&B, breakfast was amazing, staff in the dining room were polite and helpful and extremely efficient. The choice at breakfast was the best we've ever come across, the food was fresh and delicious. The heated pool is beautiful, during our stay it was never crowded. Our room was cleaned daily to a very high standard. Facilities inside the room, good hairdryer (not one stuck to the wall) proper kettle, small fridge, tea/coffee - some of the best we've come across. We celebrated a 21st anniversary - the hotel management left in our room a complimentary bottle of cava and a dish of macaroons as well as a personalised card and message congratulating us. Although the hotel was full, it never felt crowded, there was always a sun lounger when we wanted one. Hotel is located in a great spot, when you leave the hotel there is a promenade running the length of the sea front with bars, restaurants and shops - you can walk either way. We want to go back! The only major negative comment I have is that people were allowed to smoked when sitting round the pool area. Perhaps the hotel should implement a no smoking policy round the pool and have a dedicated smoking area away from the pool?

Room tip: The higher the floor your on the better the view. Sea view rooms over look the pool area - which is beautiful.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amandallowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJardinTropical, Quality Manager at Hotel Jardin Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Amandallowe,

We thank you for your amazing review on your experience with us, during your holidays.

It is a great pleasure to know that we were able to satisfy you in every aspect of your stay, as our guests’ satisfaction is our most important goal. We are glad to read that our exclusive facilities, our gastronomic variety and our staff’s dedication to a service of excellence, were to your liking, providing you with a memorable holiday.

We will translate your comment on a non-smoker zone in the pool to the Management.

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

See you in a next occasion,

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again at Hotel Jardin Tropical.

Kind regards, Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is in a perfect location for the harbour and for walks along the promenade. Also close to the shopping area, restaurants and Siam Water Park. Lovely hotel with plenty of amenties, in fact you don't need to leave it too often if you don't want to. We had a Junior Suite and its quite large with a massive bed and bathroom.and plenty of cupboard space. It has all been modernised recently. The new basins in the bathroom are very modern, the only trouble is they are too small and water splashes everywhere. The bath also tends to move when you get out! These are just niggles as this is the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The food is amazing, especially breakfast, although the tea was often cold and some days there never seemed to be enough staff. The gardens are lovely and the swimming pool is very clean and inviting, as is the whole hotel. There is musical entertainment in the evenings and it's lovely to sit outside with a drink and listen to the music. All in all a fantastic hotel, which I highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Mags038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJardinTropical, Quality Manager at Hotel Jardin Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mags,

Thank you for this amazing review on your experience with us.

Your feedback is very usefull for us, we will translate it to the Management of the Hotel.

Thanks a lot for this amazing review! Please contact us as soon as the dates for your next visit are known. We will do our best to arrange a nice room for you.
We look forward to seeing you again!

Kind regards, Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is extreemly well maintained and very clean. Most rooms have balconies which is also a plus.
Very friendly polite staff with the exception of one young waitress in the beach restaurant las rocas, which also had terrible service... waiting time for drinks 45 mins.
You get a glass of cava as a welcome drink when you check in which is a nice touch, but for a 4.5 star hotel a bottle of water a day per person could also be provided, wouldn't cost the hotel much but in most of the good hotels this is really the norm.
All in all a good hotel. Breakfast buffet enormous with a great choice but a bit chaotic as is often the way in large hotels.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ruthc966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJardinTropical, Quality Manager at Hotel Jardin Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ruth c,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write some words in Tripadvisor about your recent stay with us.

We thank you for your feedback, they are very usefull for us, in order to improve our service.

We would be pleased to welcome you in a next occasion.

Kind regards, Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just spent 5 great nights at this hotel and I’ll definitely go back. First of all the things I loved : The beach club, it’s amazing views and lovely restaurant and bar. The upstairs bar at the pool to watch the sun setting in the evening. The food, breakfast was delicious with such a huge choice, everything from egg station to fresh fruit and salad and of course a glass of cava. Only had dinner one evening but it was excellent and the entertainment and bar just of the lobby great also. The hotel is immaculately clean, crystal clean pools and rooms.

Things I would change : just an improvement in the air con, it was ok but the room never felt very cool. Quicker check in and check out, we had to wait for a while as it was busy.

Overall it’s a great hotel, it has a supermarket right across the road and lovely restaurants within a few minutes walk. Rooms were good and although I found it a bit dark at night, it was also very cosy. Great double shower. Staff were very friendly. Can’t wait to return.

Room tip: We had the standard room, it had a side view with partial view of the sea and mountains but didn’t get sun on the balcony.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lasvegas47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJardinTropical, Quality Manager at Hotel Jardin Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear lasvegas47,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write some words in Tripadvisor about your recent stay with us.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your holidays.

It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again in your next holidays.

Kind regards. Quality Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

Here, at Jardin Tropical, I was "easy, easy like a Sunday morning" what can I say more than that?
Very, very profesional staff and a lot of kind/ nice people in that staff.
A quiet and relaxing place with excellent food, a superb pool and nice aerobic and water gymnastics program.
The downstairs sea water pool was extremelly cold (about 17 degrees Celsius I think) but we couldn't figured out why (maybe the water is filtered using some method)

Room tip: Rooms facing the pool and interior garden of the hotel are better than those facing the street.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Camper29486244551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJardinTropical, Quality Manager at Hotel Jardin Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Dear Camper29486244551,

Thank you for your superb review on Tripadvisor.

The seawater pool, Las Rocas is that cold, because the water is pomped up daily from a dephth of 30 meters from the sea.

Kind regards, Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews