We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place to stay”

Review of Villa Esplendida

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CHW0606
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay ”
Reviewed 5 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a 10 night stay here in one of the lower villas. It was an absolutely amazing place. The rooms were huge, there was so much space which can't really be seen from the pictures. Unpacking was easy with the huge wardrobes in every room, even the smallest study/bedroom! Everything spotlessly clean. The pool was beautiful and the gardens well kept. We loved the outdoor kitchen and bbq area. The ladies who did the housekeeping were absolutely lovely, especially to our 17 month old toddler. I would definitely stay here again and have already recommended to other people. It was in a quiet area but walking distance to all the shops, beach etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2015
Thank you soo much, you and your family are wellcome anytime!
Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, Down
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Dec 2015
Thank you very much for your comments is a pleasure to accommodate customers like you.
cya son :)
regards
Edu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joy R
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Thank you to the owners for such beautiful villas”
Reviewed 4 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed at Villa Esplendid on a number of occasions and this time took a large party of friends for my husband's 50th Birthday.
We hired all four villas and it really worked. We were able to bring all sun beds onto the sunning area of our villa and the maids even brought up extra from the garages.
The two downstairs villas have BBQ areas and heated swimming pools. The upstairs villas still have a large balcony each and these get the sun in the late afternoons.
All fixtures and furnishings are of a really high standard. There is maid service Monday to Friday and we wish to thank Terri and Rosalea for looking after us all so well.
The villas are in a quiet area but just a short walk from the shopping centres, restaurants and the beach is only a 15 minute walk away. You don't really need to hire a car. We found the local taxis so easy and they knew the name Villa Esplendida in most cases.
These villas are your 5 star delux experience and are far better than staying at the Bahia del Duque hotel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious villas and luxurious furnishings
Liked least: Only a couple of English tv channels - news only
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2015
Thxs for your time writen this review! It is a pleasure for us that you return every year!

K Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traceya49
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Our perfect home from home”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Have stayed here three times and we love it. It was so nice to see that the place had recently been painted and refreshed. The villa is so well kept everything is beautiful. The agent is so helpful and the maintenance staff are so friendly and the place is kept spotless. The addition of a shopping trolley is a great help as it is a bit of a walk up hill with the shopping but the trolley makes it so easy. Location is great if you want to get out and about and if you want peace and quiet by the pool it's perfect. Cannot think of anything negative to say. We will be definitely booking next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2014
Thxs you are wellcome anytime !

B Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikkiuk
Devon UK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa- Excellent service from Owner”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I am not really reviewing the actual Villa as due to illness we had to cancel our holiday here and we did not stay in May 2014 however if you are like me and and read all the reviews on every website before you book anything you will want to read what I have to say in this review.

I contact Ruth (the owner) in January 2014 and booked this Villa for May 2014. Ruth was extremely helpful and answered all my questions within 24 hours mostly quicker (same day).
Flights were booked and 2 days before departure we had to cancel our entire vacation. I was so upset but Ruth was amazing. She was extremely sympathetic, kind and caring in her replies to my emails and requests for help with documents that i required for my insurance company. She could not do enough for me.

When I contacted her again a few weeks later to re-arrange my holiday for August this villa was booked but Ruth has several other properties and she arranged a fantastic apartment for us and as you can see from my other review we had a great time in a lovely appartment but it was mainly thanks to Ruth and the service she provided.

So this review is not about the property but about the totally amazing service provided by the owners........although I can tell you from the outside this is a fantastic Villa in a great location we stayed round the corner in August so I can confirm this.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Service
Liked best: The Service provided by the owner
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2014
Hello Nikki,
Thxs so much for your words, it was a pleasure to meet a client like you.
You are always wellcome, anyhting you need pls let me know.
Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing