We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,862)
Filter reviews
1,862 results
Traveller rating
476
672
422
160
132
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
476
672
422
160
132
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean palace junior suite pool area shop next door kids club animation team except sunday a la carte restaurant great holiday kids pool bar staff honest review water polo evening entertainment mini disco nuggets parrot show
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,862 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

visited this place last year, had a great time so re booked, This year what a difference, was told under new management, very disappointed. The only good thing I can say is the animation team was amazing and most staff which I found that they are over worked for very little money. The food was ok but not the standard they give, snack bar was the same everyday. Rooms clean but very basic for the rating. We booked for 2 weeks and on the second week I sustained an injury by a drunken man in the entertainment room, he was asked 5 times to leave, he pulled a chair from underneath me n threw me too the floor, this was seen by all staff members present at that time, this idiot still remained in the room and nothing done, that evening I was in so much pain with my foot my partner had to call a doctor whom then called me an ambulance I spent hours in there. on arrival back to hotel not one person on reception acknowledged us, we reported this to the so called manager whom had no interest and told us to deal with it, no apologies were given not even a courtesy call, dispite some staff also reporting it to management. They need to sack management and think about their customers that pay a lot of money to stay at this hotel, a written complaint will be sent. WILL NEVER RETURN.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank tracytC6674YO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatur H, Gerente at Hotel Playa Real, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear customer

First of all, thank you for choosing Chatur Playa Real to spend your holidays in Tenerife.

We are sorry that your stay was not as you expected. We try every day to do the best of us so that our customers enjoy their stay as best as possible.

Regarding the damage that another client caused to your foot, we are sorry, but we can not give you economic compensation as you requested to the hotel for the damages that another client has done to you. We told you that the best option was to report that client to the police.

We hope to see you in the future.

    Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Just back from a fantastic weeks holiday the hotel was very clean and the staff were brilliant nothing was too much trouble. Lots of activities for the children Halloween party was great! we had a nice relaxing break. Would we go back? Yes most definitely.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Paradise03558072986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatur H, Manager at Hotel Playa Real, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Customer:

first of all we would like to thank you very much for having choose the Hotel Chatur Playa Real during your stay in the South of Tenerife.

Thank you very much for all your nice comments and we hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Clean enough hotel but the food selection for all inclusive ... very poor , bland and repetitive .tiles missing in pool and a bit of a fight for sunbeds .
Hotel needs a good luck of paint hallways and rooms just marked .. with age of being battered with suitcases .
Nice area and quite ... but be prepared for a walk back from the beach ( all up hill) . All inclusive also very limited to drinks with dinner ... beer , wine, cola ,lemonade and Fanta .

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank hayleylloyd68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatur H, Gerente at Hotel Playa Real, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2018

Dear Customer:

first of all we would like to thank you very much for having choose the Hotel Chatur Playa Real during your stay in the South of Tenerife.

Thank you very much for all your nice comments and we hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

We booked this very last minute as were supposed to be going to Cyprus but the collapsed airline Cobalt put paid to that. This Hotel has availability for our dates and we weren't disappointed, however, booked a Junior Suite but was disappointed when our "kitchenette" comprised of an old fridge and a kettle. We accidently broke a cup which was never replaced, and once we returned to find the cups hadn't even been washed by the cleaners. Bed was very comfortable, had to ask for more coat hangers! Breakfast and lunch were the best meals, the evening meals were ok but a definite lack of potatoes. Didn't use the pool as we are beach lovers, but the area was always clean and the bar staff very friendly. Although AI my drinks weren't included, but 2.50 euros for a Bacardi Breezer was find by me. Reception staff were also very friendly. All in all we enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juliapN857OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatur H, Gerente at Hotel Playa Real, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2018

Dear Customer:

first of all we would like to thank you very much for having choose the Hotel Chatur Playa Real during your stay in the South of Tenerife.

Thank you very much for all your nice comments and we hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Great value for money, staff were so helpful, couldn’t do enough to help.hotel was clean and tidy could do with a little TLC in places but didn’t interrupt our holiday.we went on holiday with 3 generations and this worked for all of us, defo recommend as a family hotel

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank BoardingPass596177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatur H, Gerente at Hotel Playa Real, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2018

Dear Customer:

first of all we would like to thank you very much for having choose the Hotel Chatur Playa Real during your stay in the South of Tenerife.

Thank you very much for all your nice comments and we hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews