We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
9
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day trip austrian hospitality the owner martina accommodation breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Lovely location in pretty Tyrolean village. Quiet and comfortable with very reasonable prices. Like many Austrian B&B's it is slightly dated but that is part of the charm and the cleanliness more than makes up for it. Lovely served continental/Austrian breakfast (much better than a Buffet). Great welcome and nothing is too much trouble.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ChrisStening
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Perfect location own playground for children, clean pool. The all house is perfectly clean and the owner did not know the answer "not possible" for our requests. The breakfast has been very nice, eventhough was not a buffet.

Room Tip: especially large apartments in the back side are comfortable and spacious
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed at Martina's house in Waidring Austria, whilst part of a large motorcycling group convention visiting the Tyrol in July 2014.
We had been recommended to book at the Luise by a contact at the Pillersee Tal tourist board, as we would be assured of a warm welcome from this family-run guesthouse.
From the first it was clear that third generation guesthouse proprietor, Martina knew her onions, and we were made to feel valued guests. - Our motorcycles were able to be parked under the wide gable end of the house right outside of the front door, although there clearly were no issues regarding security in this quiet village.
An example of how friendly Martina was and how sensitive she was to her guest's needs came when we had made a 9 hour trip to Neuschwanstein castle in Germany for a day trip. The weather was very wet, and we arrived back at the guesthouse soaked to the skin, and too tired to go out for a meal - Martina was waiting for us as we landed, and ordered pizzas for us as we put our wet motorcycling gear in the purpose-built ski drying room in the basement. A small gesture but typical of her concern.
The rooms are typically Tyrolean in style, with very comfortable beds and en-suite bathrooms with a comfortable kitchenette attached - some of the larger family rooms can easily accommodate 4 persons, with a link-through dining/lounge area. The rooms also have a well-sheltered balcony with plenty of chairs and tables to soak in the views, all tastefully decorated and very warm and cozy. Some of our friends held a super BBQ on the house's patio area, with all of the BBQ requirements being on hand. The house is a mere 900metres from the town centre, and can easily be walked in 15 minutes - Views from the bedrooms are 'drop-dead' gorgeous, and we can only imagine how chocolate-box perfect the views across the meadow is when covered in snow.
A huge 'Thank You' to Martina, Mr. Foidl-Theis and young lady Valentina (who will charm your socks-off), for a very comfortable stay and a wrench to say farewell.

We'll definitely be booking again with Martina and the Gastehaus Luise in 2015 to bring the grandchildren skiing. Until then, auf wiedersehen Martina and 'Chuz'

Rick & Donna Switzer-Green
Scarborough UK

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent - you won't be disappointed
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank switzer-green
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Having stayed many times this is probably the best Gastehaus in the Tyrol for summer activities and winter sports. The Luise offers bed & breakfast or appartment accomodation in a quiet location of the village. Whenever you stay you will be warmly welcomed by Martina and her family to enjoy Austrian hospitality.

Room Tip: Excellent flexibility regarding staying in an appartment/B&B in terms of size and bathrooms.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fagsten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews