We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful secluded house with a wonderful host”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Les Anses d'Arlet, Arrondissement of Le Marin, Martinique

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
heaaattth...
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful secluded house with a wonderful host”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My friend and I stay with Gilles for a few days recently. His house is absolutely beautiful in an amazing secluded location. Our room was picturesque and we really enjoyed lounging/dining in the common areas. This is the perfect place to escape reality!

His house was a 5-10 walk from Anse Noire which is a beautiful shaded beach with excellent snorkeling. There are nearby hikes (which we did not take advantage of because we had just hiked Mont Pelee and were tired).

A few tips:
1.) I recommend asking Gilles to leave your car up in the parking lot to give you more flexibility to adventure off. The walk to the lot takes about 10-15 minutes and includes a lot of stairs. We wanted to venture to Diamant and other parts of Les Anses d'Arlet so this worked out better for us. His driveway is terrifying!
2.) You probably already know this since you are visiting Martinique but plan ahead for food! Not much is open at night. We arrived late without any preparation and nothing nearby was open. Gilles was nice enough to make us dinner. We definitely planned ahead the following nights to make sure we had wine, bread and food. You can use the kitchen and dining areas.

Liked best: The house and the host!
Liked least: The driveway
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Fran...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keepcool3...
Galgon, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
idem précédent
Bizarre ces personnes n'ont pas réservé par Trip Avisor ! en outre leur avis est totalement différent de ceux que l'on peut trouver sur les autres sites de réservation et qui se félicient de l'accueil, il est facile de vérifier ;
les seules choses que l'on reconnaisse c'est que effectivement il y a eu un problème d'eau chaude mais qui a été réparé depuis et que nous avons été confrontés à des conditions climatiques exceptionnelles, totalement inhabituelles avec énormément de boue, impossible à gérer, d'ailleurs de puis nous avons pris des mesures comme sur élévation du puisard et sentier sur élevé
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamilleG5...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation
5
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
idem précédent
Bizarre ces personnes n'ont pas réservé par Trip Avisor ! en outre leur avis est totalement différent de ceux que l'on peut trouver sur les autres sites de réservation et qui se félicient de l'accueil, il est facile de vérifier ;
les seules choses que l'on reconnaisse c'est que effectivement il y a eu un problème d'eau chaude mais qui a été réparé depuis et que nous avons été confrontés à des conditions climatiques exceptionnelles, totalement inhabituelles avec énormément de boue, impossible à gérer, d'ailleurs de puis nous avons pris des mesures comme sur élévation du puisard et sentier sur élevé
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing