We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
2
29
27
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
29
27
7
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2017

My husband and I first stayed in this hotel 10 years ago, when it was pretty much the only hotel in Chanthaburi. At that time, the hotel was slightly outdated, but still decent, and we were happy with our stay. We recently stayed there again for two nights and wow... nothing has changed in 10 years besides the TVs in the rooms.

Good:
- Good breakfast buffet with many selections
- Central location in Chanthaburi; many places you can walk to from the hotel

Bad:
- The room we stayed in was super outdated, as were the other rooms on the same floor.
- Our room smelled of mildew, which from reading recent reviews is a common problem.
- The bed was hard as a rock - neither my husband or I slept much at all.
- The water comes out yellowish-brown so you have to let it run for a while.
- Hot water was very intermittent.
- WiFi barely worked in our room and only if we stood by the door.

There are several new hotels in the area with competitive pricing - we ended up moving to one of those hotels. KP Grand really needs to renovate their hotel if they want to stay competitive with the newer hotels in town.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jayme182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Was here chaperoning a group of students. Its a bit old, but charming and clean. The staff was nice and the location is nice, right in the middle of town. The rooftop bar is good as well nice a nice view of town.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Very good hotel in Chanthaburi. Front desk polite and efficient. Valet staff helpful too. Room showed signs of wear but was clean and well maintained. Near restaurants and shopping (Robinsons). Nice view from the roof.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Decent Tourist class hotel catering mainly for Thai clientel.
Room good size and tidy. Restaurant offering ok choice of seafood and good for diner when you arrive late. Breakfast offers good choice of Thai and Western dishes to start the day. Sufficient parking spaces available.Good stoppover place on the way to Koh Chang and the East.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence_Sterne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

I love chanthaburi because of its beautiful breeze and peace. There are a few good hotels in the area and I would say this one is the most average compared to others. It is not bad, however do remember to keep your taps running for a little while before use. First time i switch it on, the water was yellow. There is a convenience stall nearby as well. In room dining food is available too and they tasted quite nice.

Stayed: January 2016
Thank Hari_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews