We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting receptionist”
Review of KP Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
KP Grand Hotel
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Chanthaburi
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Have been here many times, rooms are not bad ,
But when I place calls from the receptionists reply that they are not good in English, and the calls are kept on hold for several minutes. Hard to corporate when calling them.This is a very big weakness as communication has to be really strong when serving internationals.
But should mention that they seem to be good and friendly when communicating face to face.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank arjunakj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2017

My husband and I first stayed in this hotel 10 years ago, when it was pretty much the only hotel in Chanthaburi. At that time, the hotel was slightly outdated, but still decent, and we were happy with our stay. We recently stayed there again for two nights and wow... nothing has changed in 10 years besides the TVs in the rooms.

Good:
- Good breakfast buffet with many selections
- Central location in Chanthaburi; many places you can walk to from the hotel

Bad:
- The room we stayed in was super outdated, as were the other rooms on the same floor.
- Our room smelled of mildew, which from reading recent reviews is a common problem.
- The bed was hard as a rock - neither my husband or I slept much at all.
- The water comes out yellowish-brown so you have to let it run for a while.
- Hot water was very intermittent.
- WiFi barely worked in our room and only if we stood by the door.

There are several new hotels in the area with competitive pricing - we ended up moving to one of those hotels. KP Grand really needs to renovate their hotel if they want to stay competitive with the newer hotels in town.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jayme182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Was here chaperoning a group of students. Its a bit old, but charming and clean. The staff was nice and the location is nice, right in the middle of town. The rooftop bar is good as well nice a nice view of town.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Very good hotel in Chanthaburi. Front desk polite and efficient. Valet staff helpful too. Room showed signs of wear but was clean and well maintained. Near restaurants and shopping (Robinsons). Nice view from the roof.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Decent Tourist class hotel catering mainly for Thai clientel.
Room good size and tidy. Restaurant offering ok choice of seafood and good for diner when you arrive late. Breakfast offers good choice of Thai and Western dishes to start the day. Sufficient parking spaces available.Good stoppover place on the way to Koh Chang and the East.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence_Sterne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chanthaburi hotels
2 km away
Riverawan Hotel
Riverawan Hotel
#6 of 23 in Chanthaburi
9 reviews
5.7 km away
Blue Rabbit Hotel
Blue Rabbit Hotel
#5 of 23 in Chanthaburi
9 reviews
7.5 km away
Eco Inn Chanthaburi
Eco Inn Chanthaburi
#10 of 23 in Chanthaburi
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Maneechan Resort & Hotel
Maneechan Resort & Hotel
#1 of 23 in Chanthaburi
169 reviews
22 km away
Chaolao Cabana Resort
Chaolao Cabana Resort
#11 of 23 in Chanthaburi
62 reviews
1.1 km away
Kasemsarn Hotel
Kasemsarn Hotel
#3 of 23 in Chanthaburi
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KP Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KP Grand Hotel

Address: 35/200-201 Trirat Road | Chanthanimit, Muang, Chanthaburi 22000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chanthaburi Province > Chanthaburi
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Chanthaburi
Price Range: ₹ 2,074 - ₹ 3,176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — KP Grand Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your KP Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing