We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
86
139
59
23
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
139
59
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the heart of the city value for money pics attached room service is central location breakfast spread buffet lunch business hotel food quality excellent place to stay business trip comfortable stay needs improvement ground floor early check decent hotel reception staff
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2017

room were good n clean and food was great , infact it was excellent may it be veg or non veg . but only draw back was that service was very very slow n poor . after several calls even room service was not available but other wise its a nice hotel and nice stay

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avishek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

I would rate it as 3 star in almost all aspects but one that is the bed sheet cleanliness which to me is the most important aspect and I found it dirty. Once I removed the blanket to sleep could see stains, dirt so slept with my own sheet.
The staff is courteous and helpful
The breakfast was a elaborate spread.
Two lifts are less for the kind of traffic.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Gaurav P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Location great. The rooms were small and slightly oddly laid out. Even though in total the area of the room was alright, the layout made it seem a little cramped. The food and room service was very good. The buffet breakfast had quite a variety and the food again was very good. But.... and this is a big BUT. This hotel seems to be a popular venue for parties, weddings and the like. So there are a lot of people crowding the reception area, lifts, etc. My room had loud music seeping through it. I checked in on a Sunday night. When I called reception, they told me the music would end at 10 pm and I was okay with that. However, the music went on well past 11 pm. I stayed a second night but thought that Monday night would be different. But no. Loud music. Same assurance that music would stop at 10 pm. Did not happen so I insisted on a change of room. They did arrange that. My complaint is that if the hotel values its party business and room business, then it should find a way to ensure both sets of customers get their value. They should not be letting out certain rooms at all and take advantage of tolerant customers. I would have given a 4+ rating to this hotel on all other counts but the crowds and loud music bring it down to a 3 and I am being generous.

Room Tip: Ask if the room being allotted will be disturbed by loud music from the banquet halls/ restaurants.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vish1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

Location: Accessible and wide roads and closer to airport | Rooms: Descent but little smaller than expected | Facilities: Nothing missed | Other services: Airport drop was available so very convenient | Staff: Very courteous

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ShailendraB64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

I stayed in this hotel for two nights recently on a business trip. I found the hotel an average place to stay.

Location is the biggest plus point for the hotel. I had a good tea at road side vendor during morning walk (close to hotel), they open early.

Check-in was smooth. But Check-out was very irritating, took lot of time and finally hotel guys successfully ensured I am late to start my day. My cab was waiting for an upcountry travel, but hotel people took comfortable time to make my bill, it was frustrating. I had informed the hotel people atleast 40 minutes before I reached reception to settle my bill, but it didn't help. It seems reception staff was least concerned about guests' time. This is unacceptable

Room - Room and bathroom are average. Rooms are I can say not specious, so was bathroom. Nothing much to mention actually.

Breakfast spread is very limited, although made to order for limited items was there and it was really good, in fact great (I ordered for DOSA). Serving tea takes atleast 15 minutes and 1/2 reminders.

WiFi was offered, but doesn't work well in the room.

Overall, it was an average stay, I stayed here as my preferred hotel (Radisson Blue) had no rooms available. I would say, this hotel can be considered as an option for corporate executives.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AbhayaGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews