We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK place for business”
Review of Hotel Centre Point

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Centre Point
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Nagpur
Certificate of Excellence
Pune
Level Contributor
72 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“OK place for business”
Reviewed 3 May 2012 via mobile

I went on a business trip to Nagpur
For 1 night..as usual..
Pros: centre of the city, comfy beds good AC and TV, decent room service.
Cons: overall finish gives you a 2.5 star feel, huge keys!!! , very expensive restaurant.no view from the rooms.no facilities like a fitness centre or a pool.
Could do better.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelwitsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    118
    50
    21
    7
See reviews for
49
13
24
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We stayed here for a night during a business trip. The rooms are clean, although the bathroom had a broken tile on the side. The service at the reception is absolutely terrible. It took nearly 30 minutes for a simple check in and even longer for the check out. We called the reception 3 times for the wifi password and no one came up the room. Upon compalining at the front desk, they just smiled sheepishly. Worse, we ordered room service and what was charged to us on the bill was completely different from the price on the menu. When we complained, they tried to make an excuse saying the menu is old. This was absolutely ridiculous, if not dishonest and we are definitely not returning again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redruch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2012

This is the best hotel to stay in Nagpur for corporate travelers. Just situated in Heart of the city. The rooms Are awesome on 6th & 5th floor, last i had stayed a couple of week ago. I would recommend this Hotel to Every Reader on this site. Specially Reservation department is very Help full in nature. I had talk with Mr Asif from reservation he helps me at every moment which i was spend in centre point. food is also excellent which is worth to money.

Room Tip: i would b recommends u club class room on 6th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashish594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Possibly one of the better places to stay in Nagpur, they have a disc! The renovated upper rooms on the 9th floor are really really amazing. The entire hotel is being renovated and have gone through this property floor by floor. The food is a tad too expensive but the breakfast buffet is worth it

Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Nishant2027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

It's a centrally located at ramdaspeth,nagpur city and well connected.The room i got is old one and decors are outdated. Large spacious rooms with all facilities.The new rooms are better. The food is good.But the breakfast room and spread is disappointing.The hall is cramped and complimentary breakfast is ordinary with limited option.The service is good but the front desk was indifferent to customers.I prefer to stay at PRIDE but this time it was full so stayed here for a day.The rate charged is not reasonable at all.The conference hall is big & good but lacks sufficient illumination and privacy needed for a buisness meeting.Overall service standard is average and it's certainly not a value for money

Room Tip: ask for new rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbhMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nagpur hotels
3.3 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Nagpur
0.4 km away
Tuli Imperial
Tuli Imperial
#11 of 43 in Nagpur
254 reviews
4.6 km away
Airport Centre Point
Airport Centre Point
#8 of 43 in Nagpur
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Le Meridien Nagpur
Le Meridien Nagpur
#2 of 43 in Nagpur
417 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel The Nagpur Ashok
Hotel The Nagpur Ashok
#4 of 43 in Nagpur
327 reviews
5.5 km away
The Pride Hotel Nagpur
The Pride Hotel Nagpur
#9 of 43 in Nagpur
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Centre Point? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Centre Point

Property: Hotel Centre Point
Address: 24 Central Market Road | Ramdaspeth, Nagpur 440010, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Nagpur District > Nagpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Nagpur
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,883 - ₹ 9,050
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Centre Point 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Centre Point established in 1988, is the pioneer in the Hospitality Industry since 25 years, recognized as one of the finest and prestigious address in the Orange City, Nagpur. We have relaunched the Hotel to provide High End Luxury services to our guests. We house 100 Rooms which includes Executive rooms, Executive Deluxe rooms, Club Class rooms, Renaissance Suites and Deluxe Suites with top class amenities and highest level of hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Centre Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing