We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business trip to Nagpur”
Review of Le Meridien Nagpur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Meridien Nagpur
Ranked #3 of 42 Hotels in Nagpur
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Business trip to Nagpur”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I had been to Nagpur on 4-5 July 2012 for work. Had booked Sun-n-Sand for my stay on 4th. It was a great experience at the hotel.

Firstly the hotel is located in the opposite direction from the Airport to the City, but its hardly 3-4 kms away. So travel time from city to the Hotel is 20-25 mins.

The rooms int the Hotel are really good as per 5 Star standards. I usually use the swimming pool, it was 7:30 pm that i reached the hotel and the pool was closed by then. But the staff warmly accepted my request and opened the pool form me.

The food is again great. Had a buffet dinner at night and the spread was good. The waiters were really nice to offer me to try out different dishes from the menu.

Morning breakfast was also good and to my liking.

Overall would certainly suggest the hotel to fellow travelers. Cheers!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a pool or garden view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parag_Desai_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Le Meridien Nagpur, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We hope to see you again at Sun-n-Sand. It is with the help of valuable feedback such as yours that we can continue our efforts to satisfy the guest needs.
We are also on Facebook and Twitter, and continue to enjoy our presence on Trip Advisor. If you are a social media user, I would request you to add us to your list of brands and entities that you follow online, on a regular basis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    164
    39
    10
    13
See reviews for
70
26
27
237
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Fairly new property, excellent prices with a standard inclusive airport pickup and drop facility to guests. Breakfast and Buffet Dinners are extraordinary in terms of range of food available. Quality is 5 Star Standard. Service leave a little to be desired. Room quality excellent with large spacious, well-lit and modernly furnished rooms. Availability of rooms at short notice is a problem so book atleast 7 days in advance. Far better value for money offerring than other hotels in Nagpur.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharad_Sridhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Le Meridien Nagpur, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We hope to see you again at Sun-n-Sand, Nagpur. It is with the help of valuable feedback such as yours that we can continue our efforts towards attaining guest satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

I had been on a business trip for a corporate annual event and found that the banquet team and the reservation,front office team had managed our group very well.The gym is well maintained and the buffet food was good and had a wide choice.Overall a pleasant stay for a business travel.Their airport pickup was also prompt.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KANNAN_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Le Meridien Nagpur, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We would love to see you again at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Nagpur. We hope you've enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nagpur, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

4 Star hotel which is placed out skirts of Nagpur. Hotel is just 5 km away from the Nagpur International Airport. Hotel is placed opposite to MIHAN SEZ, people coming to Mihan SEZ they can choose thIs hotel for stay.

This hotel is placed 15km away from the city center, where the guests are fully dependent on the Hotel services for pick and drop.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dharmendra_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunnSandHotelGroup, Manager at Le Meridien Nagpur, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We hope to see you again at Sun-n-Sand, Nagpur. It is with the help of valuable feedback such as yours that we can continue our efforts towards attaining guest satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

The hotel is ahead of the airport, located in the SEZ zone, away from the main city. The hotel has nice interiors, apt services, rooms are big with all modern amenities. The only drawback is its distance from the city and the barren land which is all you could see from your room's window. It is advised to stay in S & S if your work area is nearby else you end up shelling good money for car rentals.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ras_Baijal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunnSandHotelGroup, Manager at Le Meridien Nagpur, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We hope to see you again at Sun-n-Sand, Nagpur. It is with the help of valuable feedback such as yours that we can continue our efforts towards attaining guest satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nagpur hotels
7.2 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Nagpur
10.3 km away
Tuli Imperial
Tuli Imperial
#10 of 42 in Nagpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
5.4 km away
The Majestic Manor
The Majestic Manor
#2 of 42 in Nagpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
The Pride Hotel Nagpur
The Pride Hotel Nagpur
#8 of 42 in Nagpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
10.5 km away
Hotel Centre Point
Hotel Centre Point
#7 of 42 in Nagpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
6.1 km away
Urban Hermitage
Urban Hermitage
#4 of 42 in Nagpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Nagpur? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Nagpur

Property: Le Meridien Nagpur
Address: Wardha Road | Opp. MIHAN Flyover, Nagpur 441108, India (Formerly Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Nagpur)
Region: India > Maharashtra > Nagpur District > Nagpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 42 Hotels in Nagpur
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,450 - ₹ 7,655
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Nagpur 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW HEIGHTS OF INSPIRATION Journey through an illuminating voyage of discovery at Le Meridien Nagpur. Explore the “Orange City”, famous throughout the country for its local oranges. Nagpur is also known as “The Tiger Capital “, because of the city’s connection to the tiger reserves in India. The city is the geographical centre of India featuring the ‘zero mile’ marker. It is a primary hub for trade and commerce, with all the country’s main highways intersecting here. With its lush gardens, religious and cultural sites, Nagpur is an ideal city to explore the wonders of the vast Vidarbha region of Maharashtra. Awaken in one of India’s most livable cities. EXTRAORDINARY SERVICES Feel transformed with a visit to our spa for a sensorial massage or body treatment featuring local, holistic products. Work off stress and relax completely in the fitness centre or outdoor swimming pool. For sightseeing tours or inspiring ideas to explore the city, our Concierge team is the local expert. Le Meridien Hub, our innovative reinterpretation of the hotel lobby, is a gathering place for creative minds to converse, debate and exchange. It’s our innovative and reinterpreted hotel lobby concept. STIMULATING GUESTROOMS Experience our 133 elegant rooms and suites promising the ultimate in chic comfort. With local city views and the exquisitely plush, signature Le Meridien bed, our spaces are designed to awaken the senses. Business travellers will appreciate the High Speed Internet Wired and Wireless Internet available in every guest room. Our artfully-designed guestrooms and suites include 69 Deluxe 60 Executive Club 3 Suites 1 Presidential Suite ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ClearTrip and Agoda so you can book your Le Meridien Nagpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing