We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel considering the price at which they r offering rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Siddhartha Inn
Ranked #25 of 46 Hotels in Nagpur
Reviewed 8 August 2012

It's an old building which has been renovated from the outside.
I landed at the airport n called the no on the trip advisor.
I was able to bargain the price and he sent across a taxi for free pickup which reached In 20 odd minutes.
I picked up this hotel because of its location, i had read some not so good reviews about the hotel on trip advisor. But this is what I found:

Rooms are space enough. But old furniture.
The bathrooms have been recently renovated,
The rooms have Tata sky cable connection,
The offer free breakfast, buy don't expect much from it.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhi_Goyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2012

I recently stayed in the hotel and i observed the staff is very cooperative and the new ambience which they have created is very well.The pricing of the rooms are very cheap and affordable.The new elevation created recently makes the hotel perfect and the best option to stay at the avenue the room service is very quick and the food was served intent and hot.There are various offers and discounts offered by them which makes the trip very joyful.The new entrance of the hotel is very impressive.Me and my family were delighted to stay in the hotel during our visit.

Room Tip: The new renovated look and the bold letters make the location of the hotel very easy to find on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rohit k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

I went to Nagpur on a work related trip from 13th Mar 2012 to 17th Mar 2012. So i searched online and found this hotel with good reviews and acceptable rate. So i called the hotel and managed to get a booking. During checkin there was no issue other then a major part of the hotel was undergoing major renovation , the guy on the phone never told me about this.

So they arranged for someone to carry my luggage (one backpack) to my room on second floor. The elevator is just big enough for two people. Once inside the room was well kept and clean with clean sheets , bathroom was also nice and clean.

I decided to watch TV and to my shock there was no TV reception. I called the front desk and they told me that TV cable wire had broken and will be fixed soon. Ok i figured ill freshen up and go out to have some breakfast. So i did.

Upon my return few hours later the TV still didnt work. I ordered some tea and relaxed for the evening , again i went out to eat and again i found out TV was still out. I figured i could use the WIFI but that too was out upon asking the hotel staff informed me that WIFI got turned off during renovation and is only avilable on ground floor. So i gave up and went to bed thinking atleast ill get some good long sleep. NOT

Next morning at 6 am i was rudly awaken by loud knock on my door. It was one of the hotel staff asking me if water was left running in my room. I told him no and he left.

Couple of hours later as i got in the shower i realised there was no water, immediately i called front desk and they informed me that all the water had drained from their overhead tank because some guest had left the water running and that they will send someone over with bucket of water.

The water problem continued till next day. TV and WIFI never worked while i was there.
Food i never tried. Tea and Coffee were ok. Room service was ok.

During checkout i requested the Front desk manager to give me some discount due to the fact i've suffered inconvience because of no running water , no TV and no WIFI in my room despite being advirtised by them. He just stated TV is not my problem its the cable guys fault , he compleatly ignored WIFI or water issues. Bad Managment !
Never stay here again !

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aschenbecher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I was in this hotel for 2 nights once on 23rd of March 2012 and the other on 26th of March 2012. I will talk about the 26th night first. I booked the room from 26th to 27th that mean my check out time is at 27th March 12, 12:00 noon. However after reaching the hotel at around 11:45 PM on 26th night the hotel personal were refusing to give me a room as according to them my bookings are over. After a long discussion and argument they finally agreed however they do not have any room vacant as they have already given my room which was booked a month early through Yatra.com. On threatening them about going to Police station about the incident they agreed of giving a room on the next street. Thanks at least I got a room I was with my Family
On the 23rd stay when I reached hotel during the early morning hour there was only a very sad and upset looking gentleman was sitting there. We moved into the room, and did not find it impressive. The rooms are very noise being on road side. I would suggest not to have the complimentary breakfast because its crap .
The hotel Management for me looked like mafia... and I suggest no one to book this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally bad i am sure
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank subhradas_ixa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Room was more or less fine, cleanliness so and so, especially the bedsheets were not clean enough. The hot water in the bathroom is available only at morning hours.
However A.C. Was efficient and quiet, but street noise was really too much.
Ask for a non-street view room.
At night the hotel closes the main entrance so I had to knock and wait for personnel to open.
Beakfast was very poor and tasted awful.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miliuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nagpur hotels
2.2 km away
Loharkar's Family Hotel
Loharkar's Family Hotel
#16 of 46 in Nagpur
12 reviews
0.5 km away
Mango Hotels - Nagpur, Central Avenue Road
0.0 km away
Hotel Amrta
Hotel Amrta
#20 of 46 in Nagpur
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Dua Continental Hotel
Dua Continental Hotel
#32 of 46 in Nagpur
40 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Orange City
Hotel Orange City
#37 of 46 in Nagpur
27 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Grand Nagpur
Hotel Grand Nagpur
#35 of 46 in Nagpur
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Siddhartha Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Siddhartha Inn

Address: 90 Central Avenue Road | nr Agrasen Square, Gandhibagh, Nagpur 440018, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Nagpur District > Nagpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 46 Hotels in Nagpur
Price Range: ₹ 1,368 - ₹ 5,211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Siddhartha Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Siddhartha Inn is centrally situated in the industrial market area. Nagpur Airport is just 15 min drive and Railway Station is just 2 Km. Each of 24 Rooms are Centrally Air Conditioned & elegantly furnished. Specialty Restaurant with an exotic ambiance serving South Indian, Finest Indian, Chinese Cuisines taking care of your personalized services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Yatra, TripOnline SA, ClearTrip, MakeMyTrip, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Siddhartha Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing