We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ginger Hotel Jamshedpur
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Jamshedpur
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Basic hotel”
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Service can be improved, not the best for families, Bar is quiet poor
Staff is good

Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh1318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    83
    31
    8
    0
See reviews for
29
17
18
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Good just like any other ginger hotel. But they have a very bad house keeping. Overbooking done and you have to wait to get a confirmation even if you have already paid. Room service costs are very very high.
Always crowed for social activities.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaswatSaraph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
Level Contributor
90 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2011

I have stayed in this hotel during my trip to Jamshedpur. Actually i went there for appearing in the interview in Tata steel, so i have stayed only one night there. I found this hotel very cost effective and luxury.
This hotel is located very near to tata steel office so i have selected this hotel but after staying here i found that the room quality is very good and confortable. One negative about this hotel is that bathroom is very small here, you will not find comfort in bathroom.
However food quality is very good and there is some regional taste in food.
Staff are also very helpful, they have guided me the way to reach my destination.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PDBlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2011

GINGER HOTEL
JAMSHEDPUR
APRIL, 2010

I reached in the evening of 22nd April at Jamshedpur. Ginger hotel is situated at bistupur,the heart of the steel city.

Prior reservation is must to get rooms in this hotel as jamshedpur is visited by hundreds of business travellers daily. Moreover, being the best business hotel, this is most sought after hotel in Jamshedpur.

I checked-in in the evening and it took more than 20 min. for checking in formalities. The room was small but intelligently spaced. It has everything that a business traveeler needs like phone, tea/coffer maker, TV, refrigerator. Hi speed internet connected computers were there in the lobby for users. There was a room with an Iron and board for self Ironing of clothes.

A gymnasium was also there and using it was a nice experience.

The restaurant was a beautifully designed place and muliticusine food was available at a very reasonable price.

In all staying at gingers, Jamshedpur was a nice experience.Its a trully business hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KAPILRAI65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2011

I booked this hotel for our one day stay in Jamshedpur for a business meeting. And it is a unique little gem, really.

I have stayed at many hotels over the years, often luxury ones with impeccable details and fantastic designs. Ginger is at par with these better-class hotels.

Ginger hotel is a place you would definitely come back to and recommend to your friends. Place is best to stay because it provides quality interior and facilities like Gym, free internet at. I would suggest everyone visiting Jamshedpur to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nawal68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jamshedpur hotels
1.4 km away
The Sonnet Jamshedpur
The Sonnet Jamshedpur
#3 of 28 in Jamshedpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
1.1 km away
Ramada Jamshedpur
Ramada Jamshedpur
#4 of 28 in Jamshedpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
2.2 km away
The Boulevard Hotel
The Boulevard Hotel
#7 of 28 in Jamshedpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Fortune Park Centre Point, Jamshedpur
3.4 km away
The Kannelite
The Kannelite
#8 of 28 in Jamshedpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
3.7 km away
Hotel Ganga Regency
Hotel Ganga Regency
#9 of 28 in Jamshedpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger Hotel Jamshedpur? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Hotel Jamshedpur

Property: Ginger Hotel Jamshedpur
Address: Plot no 678 &1008,Opposite Voltas Building | Opp. Voltas Building, Bistupur main road, Jamshedpur 831001, India
Region: India > Jharkhand > East Singhbhum District > Jamshedpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Jamshedpur
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,583 - ₹ 4,004
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Hotel Jamshedpur 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, Yatra, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ginger Hotel Jamshedpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ginger Hotel Jamshedpur Jharkhand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing