We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not good as i expected”
Review of Hotel Chinar

Hotel Chinar
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ranchi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Chinar
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Ranchi
Reviewed 20 November 2010

this is a good hotel with good service and friendly staff. food is tasty too but its old fashioned and feels like old place. no wifi rendered my ipod touch useless.
rooms are large and comfortable, bathroom is quite good and its located at good place.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hgps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (17)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Chinar
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2010

I liked the hotel because of the location. My dislike part is lack of renovation. It says star rated hotel but looks like old type of room AC and the TV. So that is my dislike part. No such business travel facility. No internet connection or wifi. However compare to other hotel in the city of Ranchi, this is better. The resturant and food id good. However price is very high.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank knightrider7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2010

actually i wrote this title as peasful is because when we go somwhere out of station alone we look for peace, and when i went to this hotel i found it, thier servies are real quick.
thanks
nupz..

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nupzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2010

This Hotel is 3* but running in the old style. As a Caiptal of Jharkhad with a tag of 3* the management should deelop him interior, sevice, and other amenities.

Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
Thank shyam_agr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2010

Hotel Chinar is the most comfortable for stay in Ranchi. Services are really good

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viv4ek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ranchi hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel AVN Grand
Hotel AVN Grand
#5 of 27 in Ranchi
51 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Rajdhani Plaza
Hotel Rajdhani Plaza
#23 of 27 in Ranchi
36 reviews
2.2 km away
OYO Rooms Upper Bazar
OYO Rooms Upper Bazar
#27 of 27 in Ranchi
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi
0.9 km away
Chanakya BNR Hotel Ranchi
3.8 km away
Park Prime Ranchi
Park Prime Ranchi
#11 of 27 in Ranchi
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chinar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chinar

Address: Main Road, Ranchi 834001, India
Region: India > Jharkhand > Ranchi District > Ranchi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Ranchi
Price Range: ₹ 2,274 - ₹ 2,469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Chinar 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Hotel Chinar Ranchi, Jharkhand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing