We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
1
8
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
8
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2016

Checked in August 2015 booked the room from the cleartrip. In the hotel policies they have not mentioned anywhere that no unmarried couples were allowed. During check in had a mess with the front office rudy guy. I have shown the tickets from the cleartrip but they not agreed to check in. I have a talk with the cleartrip and they also try to convince the hotel manager. But no result. Finally we have a booked one more room due to this hell thing. The food is ok and hotel location is not good. Near by shops were almost closed at 8 p.m. They not provide the buffet as it mentioned in coupon. You need to choose from the limited options and the person will provide you. I have taken Dosa as i can't get anything good even a sandwich is not available. When i have asked them for buffet they say due to less occupency in hotel they have not arranged. What a hell!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sujit s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhishek500, Owner at The Pinnacle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

hello,
thanks for the review,About the checkins if the ids r inappropiate in regards to couple not being married.This is our Hotel Policy of not allowing such checkins.hope u would have called us before making the booking.Likewise most hotels in ranchi do follow this policy.In regards to the buffet due to non season time the rooms were low during your checkin,we had to resort to individual orders and we do provide sandwiches etc for
in breakfast.Sorry if there were issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015

I booked this hotel a couple of days before check in. I could get a big discount because of low occupancy at that time. The room is decent, but not very spacious. The staff are understanding and good.Bargaining for facilities with them was fun and fruitful. I would recommend the hotel although the view from the hotel is not very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Utsav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015

The hotel services are very good. The staffs are very pleasing.
Rooms are very clean and well designed. Bathroom was also great but I think it could have been designed better.
The room charges were completely okay as per the services they are offering.
Overall a very good hotel which offers you a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ManharAnkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhishek500, Owner at The Pinnacle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2016

Thanks for the feedback Sir,its always good hear positive replies from customers,hope you spread the word out for our hotel if someones passing by Ranchi,it always helps us
.it was a pleasure having you here and looking foward to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2015 via mobile

At small cities budget hotels are always a lottery. In this regard, pinnacle is a very good find. It is absolutely clean, has comfortable beds, all basic facilities in the room. The breakfast has enough variety, though continental food is hit and miss. The location is also very convenient. All in all, a good choice.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank akshatverma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2014

No Second Thought , A 3+ Star Place with a good location. Walking distance from the main market.If you happen to be there, make it a point to eat in the Hotel. Fish Tikka was mouth watering and the Quantity was enough for a person's dinner

Room Tip: Do not Choose the rooms facing toward the front Side of the Hotel. The front Side is of Glass so Heavy Light fall in early in the morning
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
5  Thank AnirudhSharda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews