We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent and luxurious rooms....almost palatial !!!!”
Review of Park Prime Ranchi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Prime Ranchi
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Ranchi
Lucknow City, Uttar Pradesh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent and luxurious rooms....almost palatial !!!!”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I was on a business trip to Ranchi. Someone recommended to try the Golden Tulip.Though I had not heard of it before I called for reservation. I was amazed to see my bookings handled so easily.
They even sent the car for my pick up which was complimentary.The room that I had booked was a normal deluxe one. But wow... what a room. It was as big as a suite. The bathroom had a bath tub too .Free usage of 24 hours wi-fi, swimming pool , jacuzzi, steam bath , massage chairs. The gym was a world class too. The best thing was of course the tariffs which was very affordable taking into consideration the rooms and the amenities provided.

Room Tip: All the rooms have sunlight and sunset view too...!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JafarImam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish A, Owner at Park Prime Ranchi, responded to this review, 29 July 2012
Thank you for your review and we hope you will give us opportunity to serve you on your next business visit. You can visit our business center where we provide you computers with Internet access as well as Fax and Print services to meet your business needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    26
    14
    2
    4
See reviews for
12
9
1
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I have stayed there for two days, from Check in to Check out always smiling, courteous & helpful staff. Service & Food was excellent. Rooms are spacious & well-designed. Pool was clean. Health club has good trainer.

Room Tip: High Floor 08 series
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ashima183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanpur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I had organised a birthday party at the restaurant In the hotel. It was my first visit and I must say an extraordinary one. One thing I must mention that the food at Golden Tulip Is of a very special quality. The flavour , colour , texture is amazing. It has to be tasted to be believed. The prices are a little more than what is being offered in other hotels but when you are looking for quality I think prices doesnt matter. The service was excellent. The stewards were ever smiling , ready to help. In fact they looked after our kids too who were too noisy and did not want to wait a bit. Overall an excellent experience !!!!!!

Room Tip: The rooms on the east are bigger and sunny too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AryanSachan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish A, Owner at Park Prime Ranchi, responded to this review, 29 July 2012
Thank you for your response. We look forward to hosting your family again. You will be happy to know that we are committed to not just the taste but also to the health of our guests - we follow the highest international standards of cleanliness in our kitchen and all across our premises. This commitment extends to everything from picking the vegetable and meat raw materials to our drinking water that is processed through top of the line water filtering system “Reverse Osmosis” machine and is used for the food that we cook for you. We have even installed an iron removal plant in our premises to improve the taste of our food.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

This review is for the restaurant of the Golden tulip.

We went to golden tulip after attending one of the marriages there. Entrance and overall decor of the hotel and restaurant is pretty attractive but that's where the good news ends.

We ordered sea food and chicken dishes both in starters and main course. Quality was average. Desserts was disappointing. I ordered hot chocolate and what I got was similar to hot milk with chocolate complan or chocolate mix in market.

This only tells that chef/hotel has no idea what a hot chocolate is.

I can not comment on hotel rooms and other services as we never stayed there. Staff is polite and lift and common area are pretty neat and clean.

Not recommended for food experience, am sure there are much better options in lesser price in Ranchi.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Bedazzle76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish A, Owner at Park Prime Ranchi, responded to this review, 29 July 2012
We are sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your culinary expectations. We take every step to go an extra mile for both taste and health of our guests and we will make sure to address this with our kitchen staff. We hope you will give us another chance to host you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Thank you for warm hospitality!
I really feel comfortable during my stay in Golden Tulip. I am planning to revisit Ranchi by coming August with my colleague. I look forward to staying in Golden Tulip and seeing your kind staffs. Hope you and family are well.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JEK451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ranchi hotels
2.3 km away
Le Lac Hotel
Le Lac Hotel
#4 of 26 in Ranchi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
3.8 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi
3.5 km away
Chanakya BNR Hotel Ranchi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Hotel Capitol Hill
Hotel Capitol Hill
#3 of 26 in Ranchi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
3.4 km away
Hotel AVN Grand
Hotel AVN Grand
#7 of 26 in Ranchi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Maple Wood
Hotel Maple Wood
#5 of 26 in Ranchi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Prime Ranchi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Prime Ranchi

Property: Park Prime Ranchi
Address: Anand Gram Lane 4 | Morabadi, Ranchi 834008, India (Formerly Golden Tulip Ranchi)
Region: India > Jharkhand > Ranchi District > Ranchi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Ranchi
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,564 - ₹ 14,257
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Prime Ranchi 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This landmark hotel offers the best stay in Ranchi with 5 star deluxe amenities including Gym, Spa and Swimming Pool and is aptly located in the only designated pollution free green area next to Ranchi University and Governor's House close to the city center with a freeway access to the Ranchi airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Yatra and Agoda so you can book your Park Prime Ranchi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Prime Ranchi Jharkhand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing