We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Green Horizon Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 130
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 57
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 87
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
26
22
16
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
22
16
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrailway stationlocal marketbuffet breakfastroom serviceearly checkexcellent hospitalityvery nice hotelcomfortable stayhotel is locatedairportpocketarrangementsfacilitieswifiitemindianfurniture
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2011

I was on by business trip in the city during Nov 27, 2011. Actually, i was the chief speaker at a Regional Seminar and was to give a presentation.

I was surprised to see there were no parking available for our vehicle and it took me 10-15 min to resolve this issue as non of the hotel staff came to our rescue. Lift of the hotel was so small it was unable to accommodate the guest. Needless to say, it again resulted in painful waiting.

Hotel concierge was lacking in soft skills and useless. Food quality was however OK.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G_Niraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I stayed at the Green Horizon for a week in 2010 and have only good memories.
Good value for money - reasonably priced but clean, comfortable rooms and good service.
Internet was available in the room after buying time at the reception, The rate was reasonable so I was able to work while I was there quite conveniently.
Most hotels in Ranchi are either very basic and often noisy or very expensive. Green Horizon is a happy medium and an oasis in the middle of chaos.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the street, which can be a bit noisy, still quieter than other hotels on the street.
  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bkkwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

A good descent place in ranchi to live in ranchi and having really good atmosphere and accomodation...

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank govindtulsyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

The hotel seems nice over all however; it does not fit in the category of 3*. rooms are basic and comfortable but some basic amenities are missing. however in a place lik Ranchi, I would say one of the good ones. try it if you cant afford Radisson Blu...

Room Tip: ask for room with double bed.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandeep G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We stayed at the Green Horizon for my cousin's wedding. As you can imagine, it was a huge group occupying most of the hotel. I was apprehensive about the quality of hotels we would find in ranchi but were pleasently surprized.

Green Horizion provided for a nice stay. The rooms were spacious and decently equipped. The quality of toliteries were not that great though. Even though the hotel is close to the railway station, there is hardly any noise issue.

The arrangements made for the wedding in the halls was also good and the hotel had infrastructure to support it.

Cannot really comment about the food as we had caterers for the food arrangement.

Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
3  Thank funkypratik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews