We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Capitol Residency
Nearby Hotels
US$ 129
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
44
59
15
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
59
15
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffet dinnerrailway stationvalue for moneyfriendly smileexcellent foodwelcome drinkdecent hotelrestaurant servicewalkable distancein house restaurantwarm hospitalitythe hotel offersofficial visitexcellent locationabove averagebusiness travelerrooms are nice
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I stayed here in November, 2011. The hotel (a sister concern of Hotel Capitol Hill in Ranchi City) is a great choice. The rooms are as good as those in Capitol Hill but come at a much lower tariff.

They have a good breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purrito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Great place to stay. Excellent food. Excellent Service. Value for every penny spent.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SidsKaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

I have stayed at this hotel on a number of ocassions during the past year. What sets this place apart from others is the feeling of being at home. This could be due to the fact that I have been staying here whenever I am at Ranchi. Though located close to the station besides a busy road,it is quiet inside.
The rooms are nice and let in a lot of natural light due to the huge windows that run all along one of the walls. The rooms are well furnished and probably the only hotel that provides at least 4 current magazines in the room.
Friendly staff that are only too eager to assist in every way. Room service is of a high standard and the food is excellent due to the fact that the Chef does take your order seriously and actually cooks up according to what you want. The Breakfast spread is nice and offers good variety.
While the Hotel has another higher end property by the name of Capitol Hill, I found this to be better in all aspects and would definitely rate this on a higher scale. Of course the hotel lacks a gymnasium and I miss that.
A good place to stay at. Recommended for one and all.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ravimark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Stayed two nights there. Very comfortable stay . Home food also available. Staff very courteous. Location Very good. Head that Capitol Hill is the another property of theirs but bit costlier. So next time I shall try that one. This Hotel really is a good one -nice experience overall. Staff very co-perative. However, no announcing system to call Drivers -faced problems twice there.Buffee breakfast was delecious.Home made "khicri" was awesome.

Room Tip: tell them to provide the view room.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajivmalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Stayed overnight at Capitol Residency recently and found the place to exceed my expectations. The hospitality was great, room was comfortable and the food in the in-house restaurant was delicious. Overall I felt like this hotel belonged to a high star rating. I have heard that their other hotel in Ranchi (Capitol Hill) is also pretty good - but it is on the costlier side.

Room Tip: I would recommend trying the restaurant inside the hotel. The buffet was amazing.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surajcz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews