We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 358
US$ 332
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Iberostar Cristina(Playa de Palma)
US$ 248
US$ 241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Occidental Playa de Palma(Playa de Palma)
US$ 205
US$ 198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 280/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

AYA Hotel(Playa de Palma)
US$ 213
US$ 206
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grupotel Acapulco Playa(Playa de Palma)
US$ 240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Cosmopolitan(Playa de Palma)
US$ 166
US$ 159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda(Playa de Palma)
US$ 292
US$ 233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Caballero Hotel(Playa de Palma)
US$ 204
US$ 184
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Grupotel Orient(Playa de Palma)
US$ 206
US$ 188
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (626)
Filter reviews
626 results
Traveller rating
221
267
87
27
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
267
87
27
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barcleaning roomson tapseparate buildingbig bedwell run hotellovely hoteldrunken groupslively resortpersonal spacecold buffetbritish guestshotel is situatedwalk in showermins from palma airportall departmentssuitable for families
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 626 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

I was very impressed with this hotel and was sorry to leave. The decor and furnishings were stylish creating a pleasant environment. It was well maintained with high cleaning standards. My room was spacious, had great WiFi and was comfortable so spending time in it was a pleasure. The food was the best I’ve had in any hotel buffet restaurant, lots of options, good quality, well presented and different choices throughout the week. There was a different singer on each night so the bar area had a nice vibe to it. I found all the staff helpful and professional. The majority of guests were German so naturally that was the language you heard most frequently but I never had any difficulties finding staff that could speak English. I visited Palma a few times during my stay, a beautiful city, easily reached by bus. Buses ran every 20 minutes from a stop in front of the hotel - the fare was great value at 1 euro 50 each way. This was my first stay in a RIU hotel but after such a brilliant experience I will seek them out for future trips.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
5  Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Room dusty and appears not to have been cleaned for at least a month. The tiles in the bathroom are sticky and would benefit from being mopped; the sheer disappointment was the toilet brushes is immersed in some form of disinfectant and what appears to be faeces floating in the solution. There is a constant smell of sewage as you walk through the room and so did the indoor pool.

Guests need to request bottles of water at the reception daily, and no one offers or even try’s to help you find a table for breakfast or dinner unless the supervisor is present.

The lack of security for guests is somewhat alarming, the jacuzzi area was unstaffed, the tiles were very slippery and the facility was always opened; similarly so was the indoor pool where after dark an elderly gentleman was seen swimming, with no way of raising the alarm should he need assistance.

Nice hotel but requires changes/improvement.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Makeba N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Bravo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and for expressing your concerns.

We are very surprised to read your comments regarding the facilities, because our hotel reopened on March 2015 after a complete refurbishment.

We are committed to provide excellent quality of our products and services to our guests.

We are sorry to learn that you have left our hotel with an opposite idea in your mind. We would have liked to have been informed about all your inconveniences during your stay so we could have helped you to enjoy your time at our hotel.

We have sent your comments and suggestions to the respective heads of departments involved and actions would be taken to address all your concerns.

We hope you will choose to visit us again, and give us a chance to demonstrate the high standards of guest service that are typical at our hotels.

With our best wishes we remain,

Hotel Riu Bravo
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

We stayed at this very nice hotel for a weeks holiday and had.a wonderful time.As other reviewers have said the staff were hard working and pleasent both in the bars,restaurant and reception.The food was good and plentiful with meat and fish cooked freshly at lunch and dinner.After a few days we went to reception to enquirer when the Thomson rep for the English would be at the hotel and they didn't know,so we checked every day and never saw any "Tui" rep for the entire time of our stay. The day before our departure we thought we might at least get a notification of the time of our pickup but no.POOR SERVICE TUI. You spoiled it for us.

Stayed: October 2017
3  Thank aleveritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

This is a review of two halves. On the positive side, the hotel and the staff were very good. The dining was particularly good, if a little cramped with the tables being very close to each other. A good variety of food on offer and all tastes catered for. The chef made a point of walking through the dining area on some of the evenings and speaking with the diners, which was a nice touch.

On the negative side for us, was the resort itself. Playa de Palma seems to be given over to drunken groups of Germans, generally wandering around chanting songs and taking over large swathes of the beach, where they displayed nationalistic flags. There were hundreds of small, (too small) shops selling all the same things, interspersed with bars and beer kellers.

Getting back to the hotel, there was a nice terrace overlooking the pool but the lounger area was too small for the number of guests which wasn't helped by the old trick of leaving a towel on a lounger early in the morning and not returning to it until late in the day. In fairness to the staff, they did try and address this by leafleting the offending loungers. The rooms were nicely appointed and looked newly refurbished. The cleaning staff and outdoor maintenance were excellent and everything in the hotel was kept clean and tidy.

To sum up, we were happy with hotel but the resort is a disappointment. It has a beautiful beach that stretches for miles, gently shelving into the sea but just the other side of the road is a collection of tacky shops and bars that let the whole place down.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AllBeingWell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

it was an unique experience for me and my family there. The food was horrible, the food from the lunch was also serve at the dinner, and the food from the dinner , at the lunch in the next day ( a little bit recooked). Our waitress was the worst i ever met ( the older one with red dark hair , and short one), every time when i asked her for something she didn t bring it to me., with all german people she was "in love", but with us she behaves terribly.
The services in the restaurant was horror! The restaurant is too small for such an hotel. never we had one the table glasses for water, forks or knifes. The inside pool was closed.
i pay some money also for restaurant services with waiters and all the staff kind and helpful, i don t pay money to be treated crappy and with discrimination.
10 points for the staff from cleaning rooms.
Shame on you!!!!

Room Tip: clean rooms
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DanaRadoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews