We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveller rating
234
275
91
28
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
275
91
28
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar cleaning rooms on tap separate building big bed german orientated hotel check in was quick and painless lovely hotel british tastes well run hotel drunken groups personal space cold buffet british guests lively resort hotel is situated mins from palma airport
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 653 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2015

Lovely hotel,refurbished to a high standard,with happy friendly staff. We were opposite the building site, which prevented the use of the balcony due to noise and dust, but once the door was shut,there was no problem.The room had air conditioning and a fan, plus a free safe.
I didn't like it that guests were allowed to leave towels on beds around the pool,from very early morning, but not return to use them for hours.I know it is a common problem, but it did seem particularly bad here.There was plenty of choice at meal times.I would say the resort is more for younger people, as it seems to cater for lots of hen and stag parties, but that didnt stop me enjoying my stay.It was predominately German holidaymakers at the hotel and in the resort.

Stayed: May 2015
3  Thank Mofurum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2015

Working in the 5 star hotel industry you might look at hotels from a different angle.
And me an my friend where very happy that we choosed this hotel for a long weekend trip. Hotel is fully renovated, modern and very clean. The reception is very competent and speak various language directly adapting (Spanish, English & German).
We were very surprised about the all inclusive menue. We have never booked all inclusive vacation and we were very positive surprised about the menu offer.
Very fresh food, life cooking, a lot of choices. The servers are very kind and offer assistance at any time. Also when the restaurant is busy thec keep smiling and cleen the table quickly after one guest left. They also quickly recognise the guests that you feel very "homy". The location is very central just one street from party mile. However, we heard no music or people on the street as we had the the room to the construction sight. The constructions start about 11AM in the high season so if you are an early bird you will be not affected. Also it gives you a good feeling the the General Manager of the hotel is present and speaks with clients. I could just continue to speak positive about the hotel. My friend and I do not like the area Arenal but for the short weekend trip it was the best hotel we could imagined - central, clean and comfortable. We would return if we plan another short trip. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Franziska87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2015 via mobile

All the recent reviews are true. The hotel is clean and recently refurbished to a very high standard. We had a lovely room that overlooked a very large construction site. Compared to some rooms that had noise until 3am this was a blessing. In the end the noise from this was far less than from several guests. We were on an inclusive package which included alcohol from 10am. Unfortunately several guests felt this was obligatory and were drunk by lunchtime . The hotel seems to attract large men or female only groups. Three afternoons by the pool were ruined by very rowdy drunken behaviour. This is a very German orientated hotel and resort . Generally fine but only a handful of English. Staff are best asset. Food international but copious.Entertainment except for Elvis night was very average - bit Butlins meets working man club. Resort is very very rowdy . There is a quiet end but beware when out and about as it can be intimidating. There was also a spate of pickpocketing when were there. Seems to attract lots of drunken stag groups. Lovely beach especially in quiet end.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2015

Warning...this is a German destination hotel......however, don't let that stop you. English is spoke. But, know some basic Spanish and the staff will love you even more. Speaking of staff, they were all awesome, from reception, food service, pool staff to include ground keeps and those great ladies maintaining my room. My let me a reminder to have the sheets changed out. The hotel is located around 500 meters from the beach. Plenty of shops, restaurants (variety to choose from) and activities, night time and day time.
Breakfast is pretty standard affair with much to choose from. Lunch is a nearly full buffet, but I prefer the pool side restaurant, which is very simple, but good hot food. Standard burgers, pizza, hot dogs, salads, pasta dishes..come on its lunch. Dinner has theme and its a lot to choose from and it all tasted great. There were a few things I didn't care for, but we each have our own taste, and there is a taste for everyone. Food is keep fresh and chefs and cooks maintain the buffet very well. Night life, well, they had some one or a duo or similar each night I was there. The interior and exterior sitting areas are nice an comfy.
Pool side, plenty of chairs.....WARNING, get your towel down by 07:30 if you want a good sunbeds spot around the main pool. Don't blame the Germans, the Brits and French did the same thing. When in Rome, do as the Romans....lol Also, don't blame the staff, yes, there is a rule, but no hotel is going to piss of customers, just because of towels out on sunbeds.
WiFi, one of the best and fastest I seen in a hotel. WiFi is free and everywhere it seem, pool, lobby, room, etc....
Each room has free security box, digital type, you enter your own numbers. Towels are at reception, get them when you check in. Only 10 euro each. Oh, nice cold refrigerator in the room too. Bottle water at the reception, just ask.
Bottom line, the hotel is great, location is great, staff is great and language was not a problem for me. I'm American, but I speak some German and Spanish. Just have Google Translate as a App.

Room Tip: Sunbeds, get your towel down by 07:30
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank CBlitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2015 via mobile

I wish I had listened to the last reviewer about the construction. I have come here for a quiet break and the building works are horrendous.

I called reception and was told they were fully booked and that I would need to find another hotel if I did not like it.

So rude this is already a ruined trip!!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
3  Thank Creations1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews