We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool view.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool view.
Rear patio for afternoon sun. Sleeping area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Pool view.
Rear patio for afternoon sun.
Sleeping area.
Front of Apartment.
Front private terrace view.
Rear terrace patio.
Interior seating.
Front view.
Rear terrace view.
TV and storage.
Sofa area
Patio terrace
Quiet rear patio terrace.
Rear Garden area.
Studio view.
Storage.
Garden.
Studio view.
Studio kitchen area.
Shower room.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
FionaC196...
Paisley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 26 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great apartment ideal location with wonderful views of the sea from the balcony. The on site bar does great value snacks and light meals and the barbeque and quiz night was a great way to get to know the other residents. The apartment is well equipped with everything you need and any problems the management team are on hand and very helpful as with us when we locked ourselves out one evening. Would definitely stay again

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
Bath
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 11 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I was very disappointed with my visit to this studio apartment. When I opened the door I was hit with a horrible damp, unclean smell. The kitchen utensils were all dirty and the kitchen area needed a clean i.e. top of hob. There was too much stuff in the kitchen cupboards which made it difficult to store food. The toaster didn't work very well and the microwave was difficult to control due to the minute dial. The floor was dirty and I felt the whole place needed a thorough clean.
The shower room was okay, however a very small amount of hot water which made it difficult to wash ones hair. There were tiny ants in the bathroom.
The bed mattresses had springs poking out so I had to put the sofa mattress on top of the bed.
I moved in on Sunday midday and wanted to use the pool wifi, I found the women at the bar very unfriendly or helpful and changed the wifi code every 2 hours.
The reception is open Monday to Friday 10am to 2pm. I found the receptionist to be unwelcoming and patronising. I asked for the wifi code and was asked to give her my phone in order to put the code in, I understood why but her whole attitude was very wrong. Through the week I lost the code and had to go back to reception to ask for it and again the receptionist attitude was very condescending.
When leaving early in the morning I wanted to leave at the bottom of the complex. I put the keys in the keysafe outside the property. When trying to leave the complex the front door was locked and I needed the key which was in the key safe. Again, this was a very stressful situation when I had heavy suitcases and had a taxi to catch.
I would never recommend this studio to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2016
We are very sorry to read you had a disappointing stay. Please be assured that your experience was very unusual, the studio is always spotless, the receptionist and pool bar staff are most helpful to all guests. The recent change to locks in both gates may well have caused some confusion for users and we apologies for any inconvenience this caused you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gis185
Trento, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice apartment with a beautiful view and a strategic location”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The apartment is small and nice, with all the essential things you need for a comfortable stay for two people.
The sea view you get from the balcony, and the complex where the apartment is located, are both beautiful. The apartment is located at ground floor and from the balcony you have direct access to the poolside and the nearby pool bar, through a small gate.
You can get access to the reception wifi for a small fee for your whole stay.
The location of the apartment, in the old town of Puerto del Carmen, is perfect if you want to visit the island by car, since there are plenty of free parking lots nearby the complex and you easily access the main roads.
The owners are very kind and meticulous.

We hope to get there again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony with the sea view, the location of the complex
Liked least: The difficulty finding a free sunbed in the complex, the noise of the fridge, the lack of a real freezer
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean B
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Great studio apartment,with everything needed for a comfortable stay.lovely complex with pool and pool bar.great view.highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2015
We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay - you were our first guests. We hope you will return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack J
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: De ligging en het uitzicht.
Liked least: Geen WIFI ondanks toezegging.
Travelling group: Alleen
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing