We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Met my expectations”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
DBOR1
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Met my expectations”
Reviewed 11 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Nice apartment overlooking the port. Its reassuring to know the owner Beatrice lives locally so if there is some issue it can be sorted. Ideally situated for access to local restaurants and bars and if you like big walks to Calero and beyond its on your doorstep.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect location
Liked least: No balcony
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2016
Thank you very much for your nice review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poacher_6...
Leicestershire, England
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment! Recommended.”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This is a lovely little apartment in the harbour area of Puerto Del Carmen. Nicely furnished and well equipped, great for a couple for a week. Good views of the harbour and lots of nice local restaurants - the Cactus vegetarian café and Bozenas are highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location location
Liked least: Neighbour's dog
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise L
Cornwall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best view in Puetro del Carmen!”
Reviewed 26 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Fabulous apartment, quiet, spotlessly clean and with all the facilities you could need. The view was stunning and the local shop was very handy for bread, milk etc. We would love to return and would recommend the snorkelling spot just outside the apartment

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CODGA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Major building work”
Reviewed 10 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

we booked this apartment from 19th nov to 3rd dec .after two days all hell broke loose ,knocking walls down drilling and hammering ,we complained to the owners but nothing was done about it ,after another 2 days we could not take any more and left the apartment and had to look for alternative place to stay .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2015
Dear Mr David and Marie Pickering
We had contact all throughout the stay, keeping you updated with all details of the works being done. Unfortunately, as said many many times, we did not know about this and it was out of control. We refunded for the full days you did not stay, as requested. Still, unsatisfied. First bad review from a guest, a bad experience who puts me off as an owner of this appartment who has received but excellent reviews all through. Shame on these guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nollaig G
Cork
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Really Enjoyable Stay!”
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

I stayed here for a week in this nice pleasant apartment. It was really a home from home. Tastefully decorated with ample storage space & a glorious view of the Harbour! Really enjoyed it & hopefully will stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great View
Liked least: no faults
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing