We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ignore the moaners” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Relaxia Olivina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Relaxia Olivina
Ranked #25 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ignore the moaners”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

Yes, the hotel isn't perfect - the apartments have a ceiling fan and room does get extremely hot, the food is fairly repetitive with not as much options as other all inclusive hotels we have stayed in BUT, overall we had an excellent stay there. Apartments were spacious and clean and only a short walk away to the main hotel. Always found something to eat with lots of different types of drinks available. Day/night entertainment compares favourably with other AI hotels. Oh and pools were excellent with the added bonus of not having to get up early to acquire sun beds.
Unlike other AI hotels you aren't located miles from anywhere and is only a very short walk to beaches/shops/bars etc.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mand458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,919 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    574
    852
    342
    90
    61
See reviews for
671
881
37
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coalville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

We have just returned from two weeks at the Riu Olivina.....and I have to say that for the price we paid, I feel it was not worth the money. The hotel rooms are in need of an update, the air con is a very old system and a mixer tap shower in a supposedly 4* hotel room is not acceptable. If you have booked an apartment, be aware that there is a walk from the hotel/restaurant and there is NO air con, which is an absolute necessity because of the heat and Mosquitos.

Whilst the food is plentiful, choice is limited. The evening entertainment is absolutely dire and unless you want early nights, take enough money to be able to go out and have a drink at a local bar. On the positive side, the staff are all lovely except the head waitress, who unless you are Spanish with a young child or German, will struggle to acknowledge you (a previous reviewer has made a personal comment about this lady's size, which is out of order and a totally inaccurate). The hotel is kept clean at all times and I did not once during my stay see anything other than a clean pool. The animation team, Lele and his Italian counterpart worked tirelessly throughout our stay.

The hotel focuses mainly on German holidaymakers, which is disappointing when British visitors spend such a lot of money to stay there.

The beach is a short walk away and two sunbeds and a parasol cost 10 euros per day to hire. Despite the hotel requesting that you don't reserve sunbeds round the pools, this is necessary to guarantee getting a lounger.

If you have booked this hotel, please don't worry that it's going to be awful, my review is just to point out that the hotel is definitely not of 4* quality and more an average 3*.

Room Tip: Opt for a hotel room as it has aircon, apartments do not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris060362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEEDS, WEST YORKSHIRE
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

This hotel is not the biggest or the best in the Riu chain, but it is absolutley superb! If you read a bad review ignore it, it will have been written by another moaning Brit abroad (you know the kind, wants the Sun and chips with English Beer). From the time we arrived to the time we left we were made to feel very special. It was my birthday while we were there and the staff laid on a bottle of Champagne and a cake. The staff excelled themselves in every department. The European Championships were on while we were there and when Spain won there was a huge party with copious amounts of free champagne. It's superb valve for money and we would deffinately recommend it to anyone. Go, you will have a great time.

Room Tip: Main hotel on the first floor will gaurantee you a pool view. If you go to the left upstairs you wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Gasman_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

I stayed here at the beginning of July, i didnt know what to expect after reading some reviews on here but i honestly could not complain about a single thing. I stayed in the apartments with my boyfriend, it was a short walk to the main hotel but we had our own pool and the full complex is kept clean. The rooms are spacious, although there was no air conditioning the fan above the bed keeps the room cool. The food was amazing, plently to choose from, and by no means never rushed and told where to sit. The staff are friendly and entertainment was good. Its a nice walk to the main strip with plenty shops and bars. Best resort i have visited and would visit again and stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank katie-B-2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yarm
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

First time in Lanzarote July 2012 weather was fantastic nice breeze to keep you cool which was needed otherwise probably too hot. Have stayed in a RIU previous hence why booked this holiday wasnt overly impressed with this one, hotel itself was nice and clean but very disappointed with the food - repetative, entertainment - boring. Didnt let it spoil my holiday would return to Lanzarote but not that hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.2 km away
VIK Hotel San Antonio
VIK Hotel San Antonio
#21 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,716 reviews
2.0 km away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,169 reviews
1.3 km away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#10 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#6 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Hotel Lanzarote Village
#20 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,434 reviews
0.5 km away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#11 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relaxia Olivina? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relaxia Olivina

Property: Relaxia Olivina
Address: Calle Grecia 11, 35519 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Olé Olivina Lanzarote)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#13 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#23 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#26 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,109 - ₹ 17,657
Hotel Class:4 star — Relaxia Olivina 4*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Relaxia Olivina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Olivina Hotel
Relaxia Olivina Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing