We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightifull seren location”
other travellers have booked this property
living room from the kitchen bar
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room from the kitchen bar
yellow living room 32 inch SMART TV, DVD reader
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
living room from the kitchen bar
yellow living room
32 inch SMART TV, DVD reader
radio, remotes for air conditioning, TV and DVD, hors d'ouvre
kitchen bar from living room
air conditioning on the way to bedroom
library: DVD, CD, radio and books; air conditioning on the way to bedroom
super-fully equipped kitchen
two 90x200 beds, to be pushed together if needed
soft back
hors d'ouvre
bathroom: hair-dryer, supplementary mirror, first-aid; plenty of room
bath-room: walk-in shower with handle; beside: washing-machine
Corner bungalow: one floor, only one neighbour, boarding with calm pool. Private terrace and garden
from bedroom out; appreciate big wardrobe with safe, iron, ironing-table and plenty of hangers
from the living room window to the terrace and palm-groove
furnished and wattled terrace
from private garden to palm-groove
from private garden to the bordering pool: it's like having your private pool but with more privacy!
view of your bungalow golondrina2 wall from swimming-pool of group IV
resort area, with group IV and position of bungalows golondrina1 and 2
front picture: wattle, fully  furnished terrace with access ramp, deck for amacas
from bungalow to the beach: only 30 meters! Appreciate the palm groove
swimming pool area from the garden wall of golondrina2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Clare K
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightifull seren location”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a 14 nights stay in Golondrina 2 Matagorda and was not disappointed. My husband and I had a wonderful relaxing break.We have stayed in Matagorda before but never in. such a beach y -homely well equipped apartment. Perfect is the word to describe the location with a stunning view through a palm grove on to the promenade and to the beach. The apartment provides everything you could possible need from a T.V+D.V.D player to a supply of books and a shopping trolly+beach towels.Alessandra is a very friendly lady who contacted us on arrival and through out our holiday ensured we had a very pleasant stay I would recommend this apartment and will visit again later this year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2017
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bannerdub...
Dublin Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A really lovely location for a relaxing quiet holiday.”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at number 28, it is in a quiet location very close to the beach which can be seen from the veranda, a two minute walk to the shopping centre where the bars and shops are. We always go to Lanzarote twice yearly but this is the only accommodation that I will go back to it was so good. The bungalow is well equipped with plenty of delph, towels, microwave oven, and an oven, a washing machine also. I can only explain the accomodation as like being at home with TV, CD's Books etc the kind of things you would not get in a package deal in your accommodation. Alessandra is a delightful lady who came to see us on our arrival date to ensure we were happy with our accomodation. She even provide beach towels for us.

I have no hesitation in recommending this bungalow.
One tip when getting a taxi from airport do not ask the driver for Golondrina 2 as they dont know the accommodation by this name. Just ask for reception La Gaviotas Matagorda block 2.

Enjoy

Thanks Alessandra from Joyce & Pat from Dublin

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location beside the beach. near shops bars etc
Liked least: Having to come home to Dublins weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2017
Thank you Joyce and Pat. You are right, ask for Las Gaviotas, I made tresure of your word and I always suggest it too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great bungalow in a great place”
Reviewed 24 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed in Golondrina2 over Xmas of 2013 and had such nice relaxed holiday. The bungalow is situated right next to the pool but as it faces the palm groves and sea it makes it a really nice quiet spot to soak up the sun.

I really liked the fact that the bungalow had a washing machine, cooker and everything else you normallly don't find in most holiday complexes

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2017
Thank you John! I know you like your relax in the little garden by the pool and having amusing nights at the shopping center! Se you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
violino19...
Verona, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2017
Grazie mille, speriamo rivedervi ancora!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robybraz7...
Verona, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2017
Grazie!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing