We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Apartments in a great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Ranked #8 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We recently stayed in Barcarola for a weeks vacations with our two children.

It was ideally located at the quieter end of the strip and in close proximity to numerous lovely restaurants. It is a approximately 5 minutes walk to a very good spar shop.

The apartments are very well equiped with all you would need for self catering and are cleaned every day with daily towel change.

The staff are very friendly and always very helpful. The breakfast had a great choice of everything and lunch was also very tasty and reasonably priced.

The apartments do not have air con but the fans that can be rented are sufficient.

The mini club on site was excellent which provided a good mix of entertainment for the children. A big thank you to Sam on the animation team.

We will definitely be returning here next year for our vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank CMCNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Dear CMCNA,
thank you for take your time to write some rewiews about Barcarola.
We hope to see you again in our complex.
Have a nice summer !!!!

Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (599)
There are newer reviews for Apartamentos Barcarola Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

376 - 380 of 599 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2012

We have just returned from a week at Barcarola and all we can say is fantastic !!
After 4 years of all inclusive we wanted a change and chose Barcarola based on reviews from trip advisor on the hotel and its location and am really glad we did.
The hotel itself is in an ideal location, on main strip but in family area with great bars and restaurants just outside (but no loud music late into the night).
The apartments are great (should be 4 star) we had big 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, 2 balcony perfect for a family of five , the apartment was cleaned daily with fresh towels and the gardens and pool were also spotless every day with plenty of sunbeds and seating and umbrellas if you wanted the shade.
The staff in the hotel were a real credit to it and what ever you needed doing was no trouble.
We didn't book bed and breakfast but did use the restaurant on site a few times for breakfast and lunch, again very clean and good value.
Sam the animation guy has to have a special mention and a huge thank you, he is brilliant the kids entertainment is only in the day and is a mixture of games and sports, there was no screaming or mad games and he kept the kids calm whilst having fun, a real change from the norm, excellent and something other animation teams elsewhere could benefit from bringing in.
All in all if like us you are looking for a good value, excellent location, clean and friendly hotel with a mix of decent couples and family's then Barcarola is well worth a visit, we certainly will be going back and will highly recommend to our friends and family.
Thank you Barcarola for a great holiday we cant wait to see you again soon.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor over looking the pool ( any block they all looked similar)
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank youngies6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Dear youngies6,
thank you very much for your comments about our complex. We will continue working same way.
Greats from Sam!!!!

Kind regards and all the best for you and your family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We have recently returned from a four week stay at the Barcarola, staying in a one-bedroom apartment in J block. The apartments are superbly located at the quiet end of the strip. The reception staff were very welcoming when we arrived and throughout our stay they were helpful and cheerful at all times. The rooms were kept spotlessly clean by the maids, with the beds changed every three days and fresh towels whenever you wanted them. The pool bar staff were also very nice and the quality of snacks and drinks at the pool was very good and very reasonably priced.

The apartments are well equipped for self-catering, although we didn't cook as there are so many excellent restaurants and bars on the doorstep. The Italian restaurant which is almost on-site is very good, also Poppadom Indian restaurant and Las Vegas restaurant (for something more special).

The pool area is well kept and there was always enough sunbeds available, which meant nobody needed to reserve them. The grounds/gardens are very pretty, with lovely trees and plants.

All the staff on the complex seemed to work extremely hard at making guests feel welcome and any minor problems were dealt with quickly and efficiently. I could not fault a thing.
We will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LWalker_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

LWalker_11,
All the staff thank your words. We hope to see you again in our complex

Kind regards from the sunny Lanzarote

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Just returned from the barcarola apartments.We stayed in a two bed apartment myself husband and two children aged 19and16 in block I,the apartment was lovely overlooking the pool with two balconies.The whole complex is spotless and the staff are very friendly especially the cleaning ladies who do a fantastic job cleaning your apartment.There is a lovely small beach outside if you turn left and go down the steps at Da Vinci s restaurant which, by the way serves lovely food.We would have no hesitation in returning to the Barcarola apartments and hope to do so in the near future.The only downside is that there is no air con and in the height of summer the rooms would be extremely hot.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Anne15356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barcarolaclub, Director General at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

Dear Anne15356,
all the staff appreciate your words about our work.

Thank you and we hope to see again in our complex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Just returned from a week at Barcarola Apartments and had a lovely time. The whole complex is so clean, everything outside is washed down every morning and the gardens watered. The staff are very friendly and helpful and always seem to be smiling. It was Canaries Day while we were there and all the staff dressed up in national costume and cooked food for everyone to taste at lunchtime free of charge which was a nice touch. The apartment although basic was very clean and had been refurbished a couple of years ago. The only reason I have not given 5 stars is that we found the beds extremely hard which made them very uncomfortable. This may not bother some people but it did bother my husband and I and I don't know if all the mattresses in all apartments were the same but slightly softer ones would be appreciated when they are renewed. We stayed in C3 which was a great location not overlooking the pool but directly next to it which we preferred. Our flight home was in the evening and we were given an apartment to shower and get changed in and our luggage was safely locked away so we could enjoy our last day of sunshine around the pool without any worries. The apartments are also near the end of the strip (or beginning whichever way you look at it) so there was not much noise at night which was a bonus. All in all we had a nice relaxing time in Lanzarote and would definitely recommend Barcarola and we will be back even if we have to suffer the beds!

Room Tip: The apartments are on two levels. We personally prefer upper level for more privacy and less overhe...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank terryirie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barcarolaclub, Director General at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Dear Mrs terryirie,
Thank you for your comments about our complex. We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us
About matresses just to tell you they are news and perhaps this is the reason. Otherwiese if you decide to come back we have some others not so hard and we can change it

kind regards from Barcarola Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
2.5 km away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#30 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,663 reviews
6.3 km away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4,934 reviews
0.4 km away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#7 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
762 reviews
1.8 km away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#14 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,105 reviews
1.0 km away
Aqua Suites
Aqua Suites
#2 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Barcarola Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Barcarola Club

Address: Avenida Playas 53, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#7 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#12 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: ₹ 9,031 - ₹ 16,706 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Barcarola Club 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable complex of very well-equipped apartments in the centre of Puerto del Carmen,next to the beach and set in an oasis of native vegetation. The resort was refurbished in 2009 and it is the ideal place to rest and enjoy either a family holiday or individual holiday, and offers both peace and quiet and the usual attractions of the tourist area of Puerto Del Carmen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Apartamentos Barcarola Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Barcarola Club Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos Barcarola Hotel
Hotel Apartamentos Barcarola
Apartamentos Barcarola Club Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing