We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Nearby Hotels
US$ 227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aequora Lanzarote Suites(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$ 118
US$ 100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gloria Izaro Club Hotel(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$ 127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Club del Carmen by Diamond Resorts(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$ 156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Seaside Los Jameos Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$ 195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Las Costas(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$ 175
US$ 170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aqua Suites(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$ 204
US$ 180
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos Barcarola Club(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$ 135
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Lani's Suites de Luxe(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$ 355
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,690)
Filter reviews
1,690 results
Traveller rating
670
681
251
62
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
670
681
251
62
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening entertainmentsea viewpool barlovely hotelhalf boardplenty of sunbedswalk in showergames roomgreat holidaygerman guestssmall fridgeplenty of choicethemed nightslos pocillostoastieslarge balconymost nights
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,690 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018

We got a room with splendid view over the ocean. The room and the toilet was spotless. The bed and the pillows where very comfortable. You could always find a good place by the pool. The breakfast was splendid, enough for everyone. I preferred scrambled eggs and bacon, which where perfect. A hint; rent electrical bicycles from the store just outside the hotel. Puerto del Carmen is perfect for a few ours ride. All the restaurants and bars are on a walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TouristFromFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuridOverby, Director de Recepción at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Hello,

We would like to thank you for writing a positive review on our hotel and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Lanzarote Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

NO NO NO NOOOOO never going back again!!

went with my family over Christmas 2016 it was so bad!!!!
our Christmas dinner was cold... like everything was cold even the things what supposed to be warm.

my grandmother was in a wheelchair but nobody even moved when we came through the door... it was horrible maybe for people who are used to some cheap hotels this is great but I rather go to the hotel next to it...

the swimming pool is small so over the time we were there it wasn't a big problem but I think in summer it will be.

overall bad experience and I am never going back there.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stefanie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

This was our first time to Lanzarote and we are glad we chose this hotel in a quiet location.
The reception is clean, bright and tastefully decorated with very helpful staff. We have mobility problems and the room (1291) we were allocated suited us just fine. It was clean, spacious with a walk in shower, tea and coffee making facilities, good TV and plenty of storage space also the mini fridge was very useful. The twin beds were very comfortable and the everyday room service was very efficient. The safe is 2 Euro a day and the Wi-Fi in the reception was handy.
We couldn't fault the food in the restaurant the desert section was scrummy also a good salad selection. They cook omelettes, pancakes and fried eggs to order at breakfast. We found the staff work hard and are very professional. We were on half board and could swap our evening meal to a lunch meal (you need to do this the day before on reception) which was handy if you wanted to go out to eat at a restaurant in Carmen, we did this when we went to the all you can eat and drink Western night at Rancho Texas -that was an excellent night out.
A taxi to Carmen to approx. 4 Euro; we went in the evening to see good live bands at the Tequila Lounge and Palms. If you are fit enough the walk along the promenade either way to Matagorda or Carmen is lovely. You are also in easy reach of the main bus stop to Costa Teguise and Playa Blanca. There is a secure gate at the back of the hotel which is a short cut to the beach, promenade, a local supermarket and a very nice restaurant where we ate mostly at lunch times.
The pool and surrounding area is very clean and the gardens are immaculate.
Unfortunatley the worst thing about this hotel was the evening entertainment; it was pretty dire so I would be prepared to have to go out in the evenings for some decent entertainment which you can find on the strip.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sheilabelle544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuridOverby, Director de Recepción at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Hello,

We would like to thank you for writing a positive review on our hotel and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Lanzarote Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

A beautiful clean hotel in a fantastic location, just a short walk down the street to a huge sandy beach. The food was amazing, something different everyday, this place caters for all diets and always so fresh. Entertainment in daytime and night time was really good. The hotel has lovely seating areas and decorated to a high standard. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable with good quality beds and linen. The staff are all really nice and the maids work so hard, everywhere is so clean, the rooms, bedrooms and the garden areas and pool side.

Stayed: April 2017
5  Thank bennettjulie5058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuridOverby, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Dear clients.

Thank you very much for your nice and positive review. It pleases us greatly that you enjoyed your holiday, and that you liked the hotel and our facilities. It would be nice to see you back some other time.

Kind regards from the Lanzarote Village team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

We are staying here now and it’s one of the first hotels that we’ve not had to get up to fight for a sunbed! It’s very clean and the gardens are immaculate, there are a lot of older couples here so not sure how suitable it would be for kids as have only seen a handful at the mini club in the evening, but this suits us. It is right across the road from the beach with secure access from the back of the property and there are many shops and bars in walking distance.
Many people have mentioned the food and as a vegetarian I can say I have eaten well every day so far but there isn’t as much choice as we have previously had in riu and Barcelo hotels but the food is good. And plenty of it. I just wish they would label something if it has meat in it as had a potato dish the other night but found meat half way through! The bacon does look a bit ropy at breakfast but obviously that doesn’t bother me! They have a small dessert selection and a lot of fruit on offer and salads so there is a good choice if your not too fussy!
There is entertainment each night but I can’t comment on that as we tend to go out after dinner, it’s a lovely walk all along the front in either direction.
I would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fergiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuridOverby, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Dear clients.
We are thankful for your very nice review. It is a pleasure for us to know that you had such a good time here. We are glad that as a vegetarian you have been eating well in the restaurant. The food is labeled but we have for the guests who have allergies or food intolerances more information, just asking our kitchen staff.
We would be delighted if you consider booking here again for an other holiday.

Kind regards from the Lanzarote Village team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews