We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value hotel when not busy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Floresta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Floresta
Ranked #17 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good value hotel when not busy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

Just returned from 11 nights. First week was excellent probably cause not too busy. Our room was very clean with maid service most days and was spacious and with added bonus of 2 uk channels to catch up with news etc.
We did not enjoy our last 4 days because if you did not put your towel on pool bed by 7.30am you had no chance so ended up at beach these days even tho a hotel sign says no towels to keep sunbeds. At meal times it was too busy so ended up eating out when on all incl. At night there was not enough seats at bar or entertainment unless you went too early.
I would totally recommend this hotel and will go back but not at busier holiday times.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rscrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Recepcion at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, 8 July 2012
Hello rscrob: We are glad to read that you spent a nice time at our hotel at least the first week but on the other hand we are sad that your last few days were shaddowed because it became very busy which meant as well that there are more people in the restaurant so at certain times it is very busy there. As well we know that there are always many people putting towels on the sun beds without using them for a long time but we always try, too, to supply more sunbeds by returning them from the balconies of the apartments. We hope you will come back to Floresta one day. Greetings - your Hotel Flroesta Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    502
    468
    178
    20
    18
See reviews for
632
375
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

Just returned from a two week break at the Floresta. me and my husband travelled with our daughter,husband and are two grandchildren 4yr old and 1yr old. The complex is kept immaculate at all times.Our apartments were cleaned 5 times a week and we were supplied with clean bed linen and towels many thanks to our maid. we were all inclusive the food was of very good standard loads of choices to suit everyone.The staff at Floresta are all pleasant and friiendly but especially like to mention Marislav inthe pool bar and Melanie on reception who stood out the most. The entertainment was good the magician shows are excellent!! The only complaint i have is the mini disco wasnt on long eneough because of the foot ball obviously that was priority?. Floresta is in a perfect location beach just across the road pubs,shops and resturants close by try the Python bar for a cheap drink!We had a great holiday keep up the good work floresta hope to return again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annemcguiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Recepcion at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, 8 July 2012
Hello annemcguiness and family: Thands for sharing your holiday experience in our hotel. We are glad to read that you had a lovely holiday. You mention the food standard and choice as very good and as well you were very satisfied with the cleaning. We are sorry to hear about you complaint about the minidisco but it might just have been an exception because of the special football event. We hope you will return to Floresta one day. Many greetings from your Hotel Floresta Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

First time stay at the Floresta and it did not dissappoint. The complex was spotless and the rooms kept really clean. Our room was overlooking the main pool and was in a great location.There was always plenty of sunbeds although there was towels on most of them by about 9 oclock all nationalities guilty of this practise. Whilst away it was my wifes birthday and a complementary bottle of bubbly was left which was a nice touch. There was plenty of food and a few themed nights during our stay which added to the variety, The staff are friendly although some of the bar staff could learn from Miroslav who was always pleasant .One point dont book the market trip in the hotel as its is 12 euros per person. It is only 4 euros per person from lastminute travel in the shops accross from the hotel. B Glasgow

Room Tip: Block E overlooks pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Poppop61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Recepcion at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Hello Poppop61: We are delighted to read that you had a great holiday and that you enjoyed your apartment overlooking the pool. We are glad that you were very satisfied with the cleanliness and as well with the food in the restaurant, especially the theme nights. Hopefully we will be able to welcom you again one day. Greetings from your Hotel Floresta Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

just got back from a lovely all inclusive week in the floresta hotel. we are a group of 4 girls so we stood out a little bit in the hotel as everyone else seemed to be families and couples but this didnt change anything. all of the food was lovely espacially on the themed nights! our apartment was perfect and was kept very tidy by the cleaners and we had a lovely sea view from our balcony. all of the staff where lovely espacially the bar staff ( Blass and noel) who by the end of the holiday knew what drinks we where drinking off by heart we didnt even have to ask. the location of the hotel was briliant as it was a 2 minuet walk to the beach and on cooler days it was a nice walk to the far side of Porta de carmen with lots of little shops, bars and restuarants. overall we had a brilliant stay and would reccomend the hotel floresta! thankyou for a lovely holiday

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Recepcion at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, 8 July 2012
Hello Laura H: Thanks for writing about your holiday experience - we are delighted that you and your friends had a lovely stay and enjoyed the food (especially the theme nights with mexican, italian and chinese food). We are also glad that you were very satisfied with the cleanliness of the apartments and the friendliness of our staff. We will pass on your compliments to Blas and Noel - we are sure they like to hear that you were satisfied with their service. We hope to welcome you again one day. Many greetings from your Hotel Floresta Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

Just back from another great holiday at the Floresta. That was our 4th stay and have just booked to return in September 2012. The whole complex is kept so clean and tidy. The rooms are spacious, rooms cleaned 5 times a week. Staff are very friendly and go out of their way to help you. Looking forward to returning in September 2012 for anothrer great holiday. Have recommended the Floresta to so many of our family and friends and they haveall returned just like ourselves not disappointed. Our thanks to all the staff for their endeavour to make your stay a memorable event.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank maison127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Recepcion at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Hello Maison127: We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay in Floresta and that you find the whole complex very clean and the staff very friendly and helpfull. Since you have booked to come back in September we will see you soon. Regards and greetings from your Hotel Floresta-Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.6 km away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,172 reviews
0.2 km away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#10 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
0.2 km away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,934 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Hotel Lanzarote Village
#20 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,434 reviews
4.5 km away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#32 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Floresta? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Floresta

Property: Hotel Floresta
Address: Calle Mercurio 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#13 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,425 - ₹ 10,392
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Floresta 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Floresta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floresta Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Floresta Apartments Puerto Del Carmen
Floresta Lanzarote
Floresta Apartments Lanzarote
Hotel Floresta Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing