We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Riu Paraiso - Lanzarote - 12th April 2012.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of ClubHotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
ClubHotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Resort
Ranked #19 of 93 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
cardiff
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Riu Paraiso - Lanzarote - 12th April 2012.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

My wife and I had a lovely holiday at this hotel. Couldn't fault the excellent, calm, professional service by the staff at all times. We were given a lovely sea view room and the rooms were modern and spacious with a decent sized balcony and bathroom. The rooms also had a fridge and safe which was very useful.

There were always plenty of sunbeds to use at both pool areas and the organisation of the dining rooms and bars was outstanding as you could often help yourself to drinks rather than join any queue at the bar. However, becausr there was decent entertainment laid on in the large theatre room in the evenings there was hardly ever a queue at the bars. The alcohol was full strength with the Spanish Cruzcampo beer available as well as sparling Cava which was a very nice touch.

Some of the shows, particularly the Argentinian dance show were outstanding. The bar shut promptly at midnight but there was a nightclub open to 2am with all inc drinks if you wanted to extend your evening.

The beach was right opposite the hotel and the bus stop to Arrecife or Puerto del Carmen was very close by. We can recommend the walk to Arrecife along the beach promenade past the airport as there were some lovely Spanish bars and restaurants in the Playa Honda area.

But be warned Lanzarote is very windy in April being one of the closest Canary Islands to the African coast. But it was always warm enough to sunbathe in the afternoons, although the mornings and evenings were a little chilly.

All in all a lovely relaxing break. The hotel is only 10 mins away from the airport so transfer times were short.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank CardiffDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,420
    1,168
    474
    118
    71
See reviews for
948
1,794
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (968)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

fantastic hotel lots to do the food was great the drinks great the sea was to cold at easter for me the pools were warmer ok to get in and swim ,lots to do for kids&adults the shows were great everynight there was a different show thats for 14night .will stay there again .great holiday

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

We stayed there one week.
Hotel in very good location,close to the beach.Very nice and friendly staff.Easy to rent a car,just 200m away from the hotel.Easy access to the shops nearby.Recommended to everyone!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aga_S78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHESTERFIELD, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

Having just returned from a 11night stay (8th april to 19th) at this hotel, me and my partner we have nothing but praise from beginning to end. On arrival we were surprised to be told we had been upgraded from a standard room we had booked to a deluxe suite with 2 balconies. The room was very spacious and beautiful, very clean with a view of the sea. You receive 2 large bottles of water on check in which was excellent, we put these in our fridge in room. The very large dinning room was well laid out, plenty of food choices even for fussy eaters like me. The evening meal did get very busy, so either eat at 6.30pm or leave till 8pm onwards. Breakfast choice was excellent. Snack food was available from 12pm burgers, salad, pizza, etc or you could eat a proper meal in the dinning hall. We chose to alternate each day. The pools were very good we had a room in the quieter hotel side, as this massive hotel is split in to halves, contected via a walkway, the main half of the hotel had activities and entertainment etc, but we found a few minutes stroll across no problem. The entertainment team were fantastic we could not fault them from entertaining the kids to adults at evening time. BIG thumbs up to them. The staff were all very helpful and could not fault any, big thank you to maids who cleaned our room daily making elephants out of towels, to leaving our top cover into a flower. Everywhere you look was spotless to the rooms. hotel inside to gardens. The manager of the hotel greeted us most nights in the dinning room, he worked long hours we noticed and checked everywhere daily from pool areas to dinning hall. You can gain access to the beach front via a gate what you have a key to open, we walked to shops and bars several times as this was only a short distance and was lovely and not very busy at all. The beaches are volcanic ash colour so be aware not to wear white shoes. You are only about 10mins from the airport which was good.
Having never staying in a RIU hotel before we would definitly stay in one again. This hotel even tho is set out on a massive scale was fantastic and could not fault it at all. If you want a top class hotel whether alone, couple or family this is a excellent choice. We would definitly go back. Riu manager, staff please be proud...

Room Tip: I wouldnt say a particular quiet or not so quiet side but we did prefer the quiet side, both sides a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank JC4G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

My boyfriend and I returned from a week's holiday at the Riu Paraiso last night, having had a very enjoyable and relaxing break. The accommodation was spacious and exceptionally clean with maid service on a daily basis. We did not see any creepy crawlies in our room for the whole week to my relief! One slight complaint about the room was that we found a plug socket hanging from the wall upon arrival. However, this was repaired within 2 hours of our notifying reception that evening.

The staff in the restaurant, bars and restaurant were very cheery and helpful at all times. We were also very impressed with the pool attendants who kept the external areas clean and tidy, as well as the entertainment staff who arranged various activities for adults during the day and prepared shows each evening.

The pools were the cleanest we have seen anywhere, albeit the largest pool was very cold! The weather was superb during our stay - the mornings were generally cloudy but the sun broke through at lunchtime each day and we were in the 80s for most of our stay.

We were also pleased with the location of the hotel- it is situated adjacent to the beach and we enjoyed the walks along the front to puerto del carmen. It took us an hour to walk along the whole strip of restaurants/bars/shops and the small harbour is worth a visit!

We were slightly nervous about the quality of the food which would be on offer, having read a few negative reviews on here but we were more than satisfied with the selection and quality. The buffet style is ideal and the food was always fresh with something to suit everyone! Once again, the cleanliness in the restaurant was faultless and the Asian restaurant was lovely.

We are not big alcohol drinkers but the cocktails that we tried were wonderful and all types of alcohol on offer are included in the all inclusive package. The measures for spirits are very generous!!!

This was our 2nd visit to a Riu hotel (having visited the Riu tequila in Mexico 2 years ago) and we would definitely opt for this hotel group again when choosing future holidays.

We flew with Thomsons and the flights left on schedule (15mins early on the return flight) and the service on-board was excellent. The only small gripe was that the seats were uncomfortable and cramped.

All in all, we had a fantastic break and would highly recommend this resort to others!

Room Tip: For anyone infirm, I would recommend requesting a room within the body of the main hotel. The superi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
1.2 km away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,380 reviews
1.6 km away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,087 reviews
0.8 km away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#10 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Hotel Lanzarote Village
#20 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
0.6 km away
VIK Hotel San Antonio
VIK Hotel San Antonio
#21 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClubHotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Resort

Property: ClubHotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Resort
Address: Suiza 4, 35519 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Spa Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#10 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#15 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#15 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,476 - ₹ 20,768
Hotel Class:4 star — ClubHotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 501
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Located 30 m from Playa de los Pocillos beach * Two 2-story main buildings and 1 or 2-story annexes * 2 km from Puerto del Carmen * 400 m from various shops * 8 km from the airport * 300 m from a bus stop * Credit cards accepted: MasterCard, Amex, Visa, Diners ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Hotel
Riu Paraiso Lanzarote
ClubHotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Resort Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing