We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very nice holiday!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of ClubHotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
ClubHotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Resort
Ranked #19 of 93 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nice holiday!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

We stayed there one week.
Hotel in very good location,close to the beach.Very nice and friendly staff.Easy to rent a car,just 200m away from the hotel.Easy access to the shops nearby.Recommended to everyone!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aga_S78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,427
    1,172
    476
    118
    71
See reviews for
952
1,803
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (973)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
CHESTERFIELD, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

Having just returned from a 11night stay (8th april to 19th) at this hotel, me and my partner we have nothing but praise from beginning to end. On arrival we were surprised to be told we had been upgraded from a standard room we had booked to a deluxe suite with 2 balconies. The room was very spacious and beautiful, very clean with a view of the sea. You receive 2 large bottles of water on check in which was excellent, we put these in our fridge in room. The very large dinning room was well laid out, plenty of food choices even for fussy eaters like me. The evening meal did get very busy, so either eat at 6.30pm or leave till 8pm onwards. Breakfast choice was excellent. Snack food was available from 12pm burgers, salad, pizza, etc or you could eat a proper meal in the dinning hall. We chose to alternate each day. The pools were very good we had a room in the quieter hotel side, as this massive hotel is split in to halves, contected via a walkway, the main half of the hotel had activities and entertainment etc, but we found a few minutes stroll across no problem. The entertainment team were fantastic we could not fault them from entertaining the kids to adults at evening time. BIG thumbs up to them. The staff were all very helpful and could not fault any, big thank you to maids who cleaned our room daily making elephants out of towels, to leaving our top cover into a flower. Everywhere you look was spotless to the rooms. hotel inside to gardens. The manager of the hotel greeted us most nights in the dinning room, he worked long hours we noticed and checked everywhere daily from pool areas to dinning hall. You can gain access to the beach front via a gate what you have a key to open, we walked to shops and bars several times as this was only a short distance and was lovely and not very busy at all. The beaches are volcanic ash colour so be aware not to wear white shoes. You are only about 10mins from the airport which was good.
Having never staying in a RIU hotel before we would definitly stay in one again. This hotel even tho is set out on a massive scale was fantastic and could not fault it at all. If you want a top class hotel whether alone, couple or family this is a excellent choice. We would definitly go back. Riu manager, staff please be proud...

Room Tip: I wouldnt say a particular quiet or not so quiet side but we did prefer the quiet side, both sides a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank JC4G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

My boyfriend and I returned from a week's holiday at the Riu Paraiso last night, having had a very enjoyable and relaxing break. The accommodation was spacious and exceptionally clean with maid service on a daily basis. We did not see any creepy crawlies in our room for the whole week to my relief! One slight complaint about the room was that we found a plug socket hanging from the wall upon arrival. However, this was repaired within 2 hours of our notifying reception that evening.

The staff in the restaurant, bars and restaurant were very cheery and helpful at all times. We were also very impressed with the pool attendants who kept the external areas clean and tidy, as well as the entertainment staff who arranged various activities for adults during the day and prepared shows each evening.

The pools were the cleanest we have seen anywhere, albeit the largest pool was very cold! The weather was superb during our stay - the mornings were generally cloudy but the sun broke through at lunchtime each day and we were in the 80s for most of our stay.

We were also pleased with the location of the hotel- it is situated adjacent to the beach and we enjoyed the walks along the front to puerto del carmen. It took us an hour to walk along the whole strip of restaurants/bars/shops and the small harbour is worth a visit!

We were slightly nervous about the quality of the food which would be on offer, having read a few negative reviews on here but we were more than satisfied with the selection and quality. The buffet style is ideal and the food was always fresh with something to suit everyone! Once again, the cleanliness in the restaurant was faultless and the Asian restaurant was lovely.

We are not big alcohol drinkers but the cocktails that we tried were wonderful and all types of alcohol on offer are included in the all inclusive package. The measures for spirits are very generous!!!

This was our 2nd visit to a Riu hotel (having visited the Riu tequila in Mexico 2 years ago) and we would definitely opt for this hotel group again when choosing future holidays.

We flew with Thomsons and the flights left on schedule (15mins early on the return flight) and the service on-board was excellent. The only small gripe was that the seats were uncomfortable and cramped.

All in all, we had a fantastic break and would highly recommend this resort to others!

Room Tip: For anyone infirm, I would recommend requesting a room within the body of the main hotel. The superi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

Just got back from a family trip over Easter to the Riu Paraiso where we had a great time. This hotel is directly opposite a lovely, big stretch of beach, and is approx 15 minutes walk from a stretch of bars/ restaurant and shops in one direction and 15 - 20 minutes walk to Puerto Del Carmen and all of its activities in the other direction. Bike hire is available next door to the hotel and the bus stops are right outside the hotel, and run 3 times per hour. The hotel itself is lovely, we stayed in the main body of the hotel near the restaurant and had no complaints. The pool area is clean, with plenty of sunbeds. As mentioned in a few of the other reviews, this is quite a sprawling hotel (2 together?) and if you are staying in the other end of the hotel, the pool area is not quite as nice ( a bit uneven on the tiles) but both areas have children's and adult pools.

The great things about this hotel:
food is plentiful and very fresh and tasty (poss a little repetitive by the end of the week – but still v nice)- and even after indulging in huge meals for every course (what is it about a buffet, that makes the glutton in us go mad?!) we didn’t add any weight as the salads were a big part of the temptation. Hot and cold snacks and drinks are available throughout the day.
Entertainment staff – lovely group of people and plenty of activities to join in or ignore as you see fit. The kids club team were fantastic and our little girl LOVED Martin (an absolute star)- who was responsible for the under 7’s. We’re not particularly big fans of hotel entertainment as a rule, but aside from maybe one night that we thought was a bit lame, the rest of it was great fun, especially if you take it in the spirit of what it is.
Reception staff, very helpful and always available.

Definitely no complaints, but the 2 things we felt could do with some improvement were the hotel and pool towels are pretty thin and the beds are on the very firm side. Neither issue would stop us going back – but next time we will price the holiday directly with the hotel and a flight rather than through a tour rep.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jamamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormskirk
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Excellent entertainment by a 10 person group of animators Good food - breakfast & lunch excellent, dinner average Plentiful sun loungers, matresses & parasols - no 730 reserving, available all day Staff attentive, cheerful & hjelpful
Free bottles of water available in reception on request Free room safe Pool towels available(free) & room towels changed regularly & on request but of poor quality and needed replacing
2 large pools, 1 near the main building 1 near the west wing(which really was acclimatised)
Supermarket 10 mins walk & shops 20 mins Puerto del carmen not worth a visit but Puerto Calero lovely, with a boat trip back to Carmen
Weather excellent - 2 nights a sweater needed but daytime in the 80s
Would recommend this hotel to anyone with no leg problems

Room Tip: If you are over 70 with wobbly knees, go for a room in the main building, otherwise there is about 4...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TarrasOrmskirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
1.2 km away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,390 reviews
1.6 km away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,104 reviews
0.8 km away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#10 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Hotel Lanzarote Village
#20 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,419 reviews
0.6 km away
VIK Hotel San Antonio
VIK Hotel San Antonio
#21 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClubHotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Resort

Property: ClubHotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Resort
Address: Suiza 4, 35519 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Spa Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#10 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#15 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#15 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,493 - ₹ 20,792
Hotel Class:4 star — ClubHotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 501
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Located 30 m from Playa de los Pocillos beach * Two 2-story main buildings and 1 or 2-story annexes * 2 km from Puerto del Carmen * 400 m from various shops * 8 km from the airport * 300 m from a bus stop * Credit cards accepted: MasterCard, Amex, Visa, Diners ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Hotel
Riu Paraiso Lanzarote
ClubHotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Resort Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing