We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a find.......”

Review of Lago Verde

Infinity Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Infinity Swimming Pool
Swimming pool side view Pool at dusk
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Infinity Swimming Pool
Swimming pool side view
Pool at dusk
Pool at Night Changes colour
Pool at night colour change
Pool at night changes colour
View from terrace
view of Fuerteventura on a clear day from the terrace
view from terrace showing local supermarket, red sign!
view from terrace
view from terrace
uncovered patio area
sunbeds on balcony
covered patio area
fireplace in lounge
lounge
lounge
kitchen
bathroom
bedroom 1
bedroom 2
Front of property
pool bar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David S
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“What a find.......”
Reviewed 18 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I picked this apartment for our wedding anniversary in mid October. It was the first listing that came up when I searched for Puerto del Carmen old town and there was only one week available in October, so it was obviously meant to be. As always, photos can deceive, however, walking into the apartment was a lovely experience. Looking down the entrance hall through to the lounge you can see the balcony doors framing the beautiful blue sea beyond. The accommodation is more than adequate as is the level of crockery, glasses, kitchen equipment etc. Externally, the balcony gives brilliant views, along with morning till evening sun. We were only booked for a week but we wished it was for a whole lot longer. My other half didn't want to leave. Location and amenities are also great so no need for a car if not wanting to go sight seeing. Can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I'm so pleased you enjoyed your anniversary at Lago Verde. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future!!!
Gemma & Jamie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinkjanet
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment and pool - shame about the building site next door”
Reviewed 15 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We loved this apartment. It was large and airy with a fantastic terrace which was a sun trap, even in November. The pool is larger than you normally get on complexes like this. We also liked the pool bar and enjoyed a very pleasant Saturday in there watching the football and rugby.
Location was fine - albeit very hilly, so wouldn't recommend for people that struggle with walking up hills and there was a fair bit of traffic around - but didn't bother us.
Booking process with the owner was very good and she provided us with a lot of information.
Only reason I wouldn't return to this apartment at the moment is there is a building site right next door to Lago Verde and there was banging and drilling going on from 8am to 6pm every day apart from the weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Terrace
Liked least: No Internet access in the apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2014
Thank you for your review, I’m glad you liked the apartment. However, I feel that your comments regarding the building work noise is unfair and exaggerated. I’m aware of the ‘works’ to which you refer – they do not neighbour the complex, being some 400 metres away. I was in the apartment for 4 weeks during the Summer and again for a week in October and heard nothing from the building works. Since your review, I have contacted the owners of the pool bar to see if the situation has changed since the Summer and they have confirmed it has not and that no noise could be heard from the works. I have also contacted our current guests and they too have confirmed that they have heard nothing and that everything was, in fact, ‘perfect’! I'm led to believe these building works are due to be completed by February 2015 in any case.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen2710
Nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“excellent first time holiday in Lanzarote”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Just returned from a two week stay in Apt A5 Lago Verde in Puerto del Carmen , this was our first time to this island and we did not know what to expect .However we were not disappointed and we had an excellent two weeks. The apt is situated in the old town and sits on top of a hill which gives this apt the most amazing views of the sea, harbour and the island of Fueteurventura, the apt itself is well maintained and well equipped with the bonus of having cleaners come in during hol and a change of bedding and towels. Apt pool is nice with very good pool bar, The Pool Shack and excellent sunbeds and views. There are various supermarket s in the area and a few restaurant s within 5 minutes walk. We found lots of excellent restaurants in the Old Town and around the harbour area .There are fantastic beaches , which took about 15 mins to walk to and a massive bonus was that there was no charge for Umbrella s or sunbeds . Also near beach was The Strip , where there were lots of shops , cafes, bars and restaurants and a nice promenade. Taxis are in abundance and very cheap, we recommend using them to go back up the hills .We didn't particularly like that there were so many English , Irish Bars but there was so much choice it didn't put us off. Will def return .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apt position and views
Liked least: Amount of steps!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for all your lovely comments, I'm very pleased you enjoyed your holiday!! I look forward to hearing from you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly A
Dunbar, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a wonderful holiday! The apartment was lovely and had everything we needed. The complex was perfect for us and our two children really enjoyed having other kids to play with at the pool and it's not too busy either. We met some lovely people and everyone was friendly and welcoming. The Pool Bar was excellent, great food and fantastic service from Tony, Louise, Paul and Mark. We have been to Puerto del Carmen a few times but this is by far the nicest apartment and area we have stayed in and have no hesitation in recommending Lago Verde. Thank you Gemma, we will definitely be back!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2014
Delighted you had such a wonderful time!! Thank you for the great feedback! We will pass your lovely comments on to the guys at the pool shack too!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George Town, Grand Cayman
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for your review Neil, we hope to welcome you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;