We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful location wonderful hists”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
82 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

D3537FZst...
Hadlow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful location wonderful hists”
Reviewed 13 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Just spent ten days at Alhambra apartments perfect location and our host Barbara made are stay perfect accommodation perfect looking forward to our next visit

Date of stay: January 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2018
many many thanks. see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katrien v
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet, peaceful, clean, comfortable apartment with wonderful host”
Reviewed 12 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Very clean and quiet place at walking distance from beach and shops.
Nice, little (cold) pool. Southern- oriented terrace with wonderful sunsets.
The bed was super comfortable (good mattress - very important!) a lot of different pillows to choose from,
Everything very well maintained, from sheets to cooking utensils to appliances.
Communication with Barbara very friendly and correct, even well before our arrival.
She really gives you a welcome feeling and communication via WhatsApp upfront really makes you feel expected.
An improvement we would recommend is bigger cooking plates. As self-catering guests (more than toasted or microwaved food) it was difficult to cook a real meal but we managed.

Free wifi was available which is great but it was a bit too slow.

Thanks again, Barbara, our next stay in Lanzarote will definitely be with you again!

Lucky and Katrien

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2017
wonderful guests!!! thank you girls. see you again!!! barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bjg45
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect November sun”
Reviewed 14 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The apartment was very clean, well equipped, lovely balcony and in a perfect location. Barbara was there to greet my wife and I and provided all the information we needed. Plenty of places to eat nearby and great walks along the seafront. Easy to get to from the airport with or without a car. Good parking outside and nowhere on the island is too far away. The only thing we will not miss was the wind!

Date of stay: November 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2017
thank you very much. see u soon again. kisses. barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lcp22
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We’ve stayed at Barbara’s apartments a few times now and can’t fault them. This time we had one on the upper floor, the layout being very similar to the ground ones we’ve had previously, except the bedroom is at the front. Nice touches like water, tea, olive oil, salt, balsamic, washing m/c liquid, washing up liquid etc provided, ideal when on a short break. Barbara also provides beach/pool towels, which is great when you are only travelling with hand luggage. Spotlessly clean, flexible check in and check out when possibly, plus a fabulous location.
Barbara, we will be back, a wonderful stay as always, many thanks, see you soon.X
Lisa and John

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
many many thanks and kisses. see u soon again. xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genna B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very helpful ”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great apartments! Great location, near restaurants and bars but away from the noise. Barbara (host) can't do enough for you and she looks after the apartments fantastically. Could only fault it on no air con, no cushions/mattress on sun lounger and silly little things like no glass tumblers or egg cups but maybe they're British things! However there are washing machines in the rooms and cleaning equipment to help keep the place clean and get your laundry done before you get home!

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.